Cover image for CORE Safety Group
Logo

CORE Safety Group

Engaged Employer

CORE Safety Group

Add a Review

CORE Safety Group Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 15 of over 15 reviews
4.3
72% Recommend to a Friend
CORE Safety Group President  Russ Bartholomew
88% Approve of CEO

Found 15 of over 15 reviews

4.3
72%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
CORE Safety Group President  Russ Bartholomew
Russ Bartholomew
9 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "CORE Safety is a perfect balance of what I want in a company, personal relationships & good pay.(in 2 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    We exist to safety great things

    Jun 4, 2022 - Safety Advisor in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Core Safety Group pay good salaries for safety advisors to represent their clients and they give good health insurance.

    Cons

    There is no paid vacation for employees.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CORE Safety Group Response

    Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for the review! For clarity, PTO is provided for salaried employees.

  2. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    May 25, 2022 - Site Safety and Health Officer (SSHO) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive Pay; Diverse client list offering wide array of projects; Coast-to-Coast job opportunities; Per-Diem available on most projects

    Cons

    extensive travel required for most job opportunities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the CORE Safety Group team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful Company

    Nov 15, 2021 - Safety Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Great back-of-the-house support! 2. Lots of good Job Opportunities 3. If a job is not a good fit for you they will help you move to another. 4. Best dental insurance I have ever seen. 5. Yearly Bonuses 6. 401K

    Cons

    There really are no cons to working with Core.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great Company with a lot of different employment options.

    Jun 7, 2021 - Health and Safety Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Core has partnerships with industry leading clients. Cores leadership does a good job communicating assignment details. They take care of their consultants and managers to ensure they have work in front of them.

    Cons

    I have no Cons at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    "Best Job I Ever Had"

    May 23, 2021 - Safety Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CORE Safety is a perfect balance of what I want in a company, personal relationships & good pay. In the five plus years I have worked with CORE I've learned that we hire only the best and the brightest and we only take clients who are serious about safety. As a Safety Manager with more than 25 years in the business I have worked for the carrier, client, subcontractor & GC and believe me this is the template for your future. CORE holds their value through the economic hard times by supplying a service and a product that values the individual & that is what the client truly needs. This existential value addresses my needs as well, good pay, benefits, 401k matching and a $$$$ bonus. I am assigned clients with whom I have forged more than a working relationship. I truly care about the people I work with and I find it amazing that I am allowed to do what I want for a living and get paid well to do it. Remember this wisdom the next time the market drops and your boss says, "We have had a bad year and I need to let you go" because of the housing market, increases in cost or the new one, "Covid killed us"

    Cons

    We work and live by the clock. As a billable hours company we are required to work hard every day to ensure we are living up to the name we carry. As a result, I am on call 24/7 and ready to respond at a moment's notice. Some days I wish I could be lazy but this is not the job for the weary or the faint of heart. So take care if applying for this position. We do not take kindly to those who think they can rest on their laurels. You must reaffirm yourself every day, no excuses. The weak need not apply.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Bad Company

    May 14, 2021 - Safety Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None, the management pushes back on all issues regarding Safety or Money.

    Cons

    Company did not back me up when i pointed out a safety concern. They told me i was to comply with the owners of the company i was working for. I was not to worry about any Safety Concerns or issues.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    CORE Safety Group Response

    Corporate Recruiter

    Employee only brought these things to our attention after he was questioned about his own attendance record on-site. After he brought them to our attention they were immediately addressed with our client.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company!

    Mar 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management team is great and treats employees well. They care about their people

    Cons

    There are no Cons to this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Working at CORE Safety Group

    Mar 12, 2021 - Safety Advisor in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great management and leadership. - Tons of job opportunities. -Support from upper management and supervisors. -Continued education partnerships.

    Cons

    -In some cases, you need to be willing to move/travel.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Temporary Employee

    Core was unable to find me a permanent spot

    Feb 17, 2021 - Health and Safety Advisor in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very knowledgeable group of people that know OSHA rules and reguation

    Cons

    its was a temporary job on a date center, would have love to work there long

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Former Temporary Employee, less than 1 year

    Review

    Dec 17, 2020 - Health and Safety Advisor in Lubbock, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Have great office personnel in the Dallas office

    Cons

    Client matters most play their game and you’ll stay working. It’s understandable the safety culture from the client was there though when it was convenient, some good people but nepotism was pretty bad.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with CORE Safety Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CORE Safety Group? Share Your Experiences

CORE Safety Group logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

CORE Safety Group Photos

+ Add Photo
CORE Safety Group photo of: Safety training
CORE Safety Group photo of: CORE Safety Advisor on steel manufacturing expansion project in Kentucky
CORE Safety Group photo of: Solar farm project
CORE Safety Group photo of: CORE Safety Advisor on pharmaceutical project in Indiana
CORE Safety Group photo of: Orlando airport project
CORE Safety Group photo of: Scaffold training
CORE Safety Group photo of: CORE Safety Advisor on hospital project in Ohio
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 15 CORE Safety Group reviews submitted anonymously by CORE Safety Group employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if CORE Safety Group is right for you.