COUNTRY Financial Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
COUNTRY Financial CEO Jim Jacobs
Jim Jacobs
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "A base salary, an office, coaching to help you build a business(in 25 reviews)

  • "Great company to start your career with(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Getting passed benchmarks in the beginning(in 44 reviews)

  • "Location management, still Bloomington employees wants to control the power(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "The right leadership and team make the difference!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Marketing Specialist 
    Recommends

    I have been working at COUNTRY Financial full-time

    Pros

    Wonderfully supportive department leadership and hardworking, talented coworkers make coming to work each day better than I could have imagined.

    Cons

    I didn't come to this team soon enough!

    COUNTRY Financial2019-06-19
  2. "Wonderful Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bloomington, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at COUNTRY Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, good hours, competitive wages.

    Cons

    None at all. Wonderful company!

    COUNTRY Financial2020-05-21
  3. "Excellent Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Office Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at COUNTRY Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very organized and thorough company.

    Cons

    Can't really think of any.

    COUNTRY Financial2020-05-06
  4. "Great company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at COUNTRY Financial full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great insurance company. Takes care of clients in every way possible.

    Cons

    Premiums are very high for all products. Too much focus on “units” and not premium for agents. Push life insurance on everybody.

    Continue reading
    COUNTRY Financial2020-05-13
  5. "Satisfaction totally depends on superior."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at COUNTRY Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stability, family oriented, genuine roots, some really great leaders

    Cons

    Struggles with timely technological advancements, some really awful leaders

    COUNTRY Financial2020-04-25
  6. "Employee Rep Denver North office"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at COUNTRY Financial

    Pros

    Excellent place to work. I love the company and culture. They provide great training whether you’re new to insurance or been around awhile. The commission structure is incentivizing and goals are attainable. You’re your own boss and structure your day to day as you want. You get a ton of built in resources, mentors, coaches and annual marketing dollars to help build your business. I love my job!

    Cons

    Like any entrepreneurial job, the hard part is getting in front of customers, but there are many avenues to do so if you put in the effort.

    COUNTRY Financial2020-04-24
  7. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Actuarial Analyst in Bloomington, IL

    I have been working at COUNTRY Financial full-time

    Pros

    FInancial stability of the company is fairly strong

    Cons

    Old people don't let the new ideas thrive

    Continue reading
    COUNTRY Financial2020-04-14
  8. "Working For Country"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Employee in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at COUNTRY Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to grow your own business and make lasting relationships will all your clients

    Cons

    Getting passed benchmarks in the beginning

    COUNTRY Financial2020-04-03

    COUNTRY Financial Response

    April 24, 2020Recruiting Support Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us so far. We love to see your entrepreneurial spirit that enriches all the communities we serve!

  9. "You build a business on your own. Not a job. You have to build your business from scratch or you WILL fail."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Representative in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at COUNTRY Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A base salary, an office, coaching to help you build a business. A huge catalogue of products.

    Cons

    No leads provided, you have to purchase your own, very little insurance training, be prepared to spend your own money even though it isn’t “required.” Not a 9-5. If you aren’t self driven this isn’t for you at all. You start off in insurance, but the company doesn’t care about insurance at all anymore, they just use it as a testing ground for financial advisors and to see if you can sell life insurance. Of course they don’t say that, but it’s obvious. Just look at the companies name.

    Continue reading
    COUNTRY Financial2020-04-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Lacking Executive Leadership"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at COUNTRY Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Leadership Vacuum at Senior Level

    Continue reading
    COUNTRY Financial2020-03-17
Found 484 reviews