CPA Global Reviews | Glassdoor

CPA Global Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 258 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Simon Webster
84 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at CPA Global part-time

      Pros

      professional, good culture, friendly environment, nice coworker

      Cons

      busy , sometimes over time work required.

      CPA Global2018-09-01
    • "Chaos"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Service Account Manager in Alexandria, VA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at CPA Global full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule which is over shadowed by the overtime required

      Cons

      Antiquated systems, disorganized and upper management is out of touch

      Advice to Management

      Hire seasoned managers who can make change

      CPA Global2019-06-08
    • Helpful (2)

      "Horrible"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at CPA Global

        Pros

        Allows Remote options for employees

        Cons

        Management is absolutely clueless and doesn’t care.

        Advice to Management

        Get a clue

        CPA Global2019-03-07
      • "Patent Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Patent Analyst 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at CPA Global full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Free lunch provided when execs show up

        Cons

        Bonus situation shaky and not transparent.

        CPA Global2019-02-01
      • Helpful (16)

        "Greedy Board ruining a great company to the ground"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Minneapolis, MN
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at CPA Global full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Great colleagues - a competent technology team The clients- most industry leading NA companies work with CPA

        Cons

        All wealth and value consolidated within the CEO/CFO nexus- no gains shared with the employees. forget about being a partner in the company’s growth, it’s all meant for the top few. Bonus schemes are a joke- changed one month before the payout was supposed to happen. The CEO announced that the company has made a significant profit and in the same breath said no bonus will be paid out to employees - nought!!! Why?...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Advice to Leonard Green and Partners- fire the existing board and get professionals you can trust - a management that the employees can trust. The Road Shows- please stop wasting time and the company’s money- our money! We don’t trust one word the Sr. Management says- we listen because we have to and have no choice, not because we trust the management. We see right through the lies. I’ve decided to quit.

        CPA Global2018-12-12
      • "Good and bad"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at CPA Global full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great benefits; flexible work hours; ability to work from home

        Cons

        Local management needs to listen to employees; workload distribution is not good; managers definitely play favorites.

        Advice to Management

        Manager training is urgently needed. Work needs to be distributed evenly and fairly. Backup is still an issue

        CPA Global2018-11-25
      • "Good company with great people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Supplier Relationship Manager in Jersey City, NJ
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at CPA Global full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        *The people were great *Nice culture *I had a great boss (Katie Clapham)

        Cons

        *Some teams are overloaded work *I did not find a lot of progression opportunities

        CPA Global2018-11-02
      • Helpful (1)

        "Patent Classification Specialist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at CPA Global full-time

        Pros

        Flexibility, time, benefits, people, work

        Cons

        Not knowing what is going on

        CPA Global2018-10-12
      • Helpful (1)

        "Lost its Way"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at CPA Global full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Terrific people who care about their customers.

        Cons

        Diminishing governance structure and senior management. Sacrifice quality for profit. Technology continues to lag behind competitors. Exec management includes individuals who lack accomplishments outside of removing costs from business, and only retain direct reports who follow orders and don't question motives or objectives. Consequently employee turnover is high.

        Advice to Management

        Get back to hiring talent at all vital positions. Give clients the best in service personnel outside of renewals business. Establish corporate governance. Invest in internal technology and infrastructure. Hold executives to performance metrics that move the top line and improve client experience.

        CPA Global2018-10-09
      • "Program Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at CPA Global full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great leadership and teamwork. There is a great future for the company

        Cons

        Rapid growth can be difficult for employees

        Advice to Management

        Provide clarity for future direction

        CPA Global2018-08-27
      Found 258 reviews