CPG Corporation "working environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

CPG Corporation Employee Reviews about "working environment"

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
44%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
CPG Corporation CEO Khew Sin Khoon
Khew Sin Khoon
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "working environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at CPG Corporation

    Pros

    Nice work environment, good facilities

    Cons

    Poor work life balance (mostly)

    CPG Corporation2019-10-04
  2. "Cpg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Architect in Jurong East New Town, West
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CPG Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues n work environment, generally understanding bosses, flexibility in working hrs

    Cons

    Limited variety of project bldg typologies, manpower & resource planning issues. Upper mgmt leadership apparently not that strong.

    CPG Corporation2019-09-26
  3. "Overall Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Assistant Designer in Jurong East New Town, West
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CPG Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment Reasonable workload Work-life balance Amazing colleagues Easy-going boss and supervisor Free-flow of coffee and snacks

    Cons

    Lacks project Unclear career growth The task for the juniors is quite monotone, they only do the production but are not really involved in the ideation process Some supervisors are quite unprofessional

    CPG Corporation2019-05-08
  4. "Top heavy setup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Architect 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CPG Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are friendly and good working environment.

    Cons

    Setup of company has evolved to be too top heavy.

    Advice to Management

    How many person is required to change a light bulb? In CPG's context, 1 person to hold the light, 99 person to turn the house.

    CPG Corporation2018-11-21
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Temporary Architectural Assistant in Singapore
    Recommends

    I worked at CPG Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    -- Conducive working environment -- Helpful and friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Have to OT to rush for submission deadline

    CPG Corporation2018-09-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great working environment, leadership and team spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CPG Corporation full-time

    Pros

    - Great working environment and team spirit - Good leadership - Flexibility

    Cons

    - Benefits - Acceleration - Location (outwards the central area)

    CPG Corporation2018-09-04
  7. "intership experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architectural Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CPG Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good work environment and co workers.

    Cons

    i didnt find any during my work period

    CPG Corporation2018-04-10
  8. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I worked at CPG Corporation

    Pros

    more relaxed working environment than other corporate firms

    Cons

    feeling of slightly stagnant, might not learn as much as in other companies

    CPG Corporation2017-07-26
  9. "Too much changes in the finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CPG Corporation for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly working environment and good location

    Cons

    Too much changes, management lack of interaction with operations

    CPG Corporation2012-11-23
Found 9 reviews