CPS Insurance Services Reviews | Glassdoor

CPS Insurance Services Reviews

Updated Aug 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CPS Insurance Services CEO Andy Holden (no image)
Andy Holden
6 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CPS Insurance Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work- Large enough company to have access to needed resources: training, career development, designations and most importantly upward mobility. Not too large that you lose access to management and ownership. Control your own destiny- You may be hired for one specific job, but find that you have passion for a completely different role…you have the flexibility to create your own path as long as... that path makes sense for CPS and the employee. Integrity- Refreshing to work for a company where honesty and integrity mean something. You can count on management to stick to their commitment/word- without fail. Employees feel and are treated as if they are part of a family

    Show More

    Cons

    Long commute from South County

    CPS Insurance Services2017-09-13
  2. "Great co workers. Poor upper management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CPS Insurance Services

    Pros

    Some of the best and most quality people I’ve worked with.

    Cons

    Upper management too cheap to invest in managers and departments that are foundational to growing a healthy business. No long term strategy because it costs to much now to invest in business for the future. Only reacting to current environment.

    Advice to Management

    Lots of opportunity with current business footprint. Stop thinking about how your gonna make an extra buck today and start thinking about strategy for long term success. It’s bad business and bad culture.

    CPS Insurance Services2019-08-31
  3. "Good Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CPS Insurance Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CPS promotes core values excellence, passion, integrity, collaboration and creativity. We strive to incorporate these values in our words and actions. I love to have a common foundation of such high caliber. These values make our team stronger and more cohesive. Work/life balance is important at CPS.

    Cons

    Traffic congestion can make a long commute.

    CPS Insurance Services2017-09-19
  4. "Does not care about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newport Beach, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CPS Insurance Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. This is a company looking for new people entering the business. If you have industry experience- this is not a place you should land to continue your career.

    Cons

    Leadership is inexperienced Does not care about employee wellness Difficult to get time off due to limited staff Formal and cavalier culture that does not lead to growth Marketers vs. knowledgable financial experts Litigious and irrational business decisions are made based on leadership emotion vs. a logical decision making process- resulting in poor company performance.

    Advice to Management

    Seek professional consulting advice in the financial services industry to revamp the culture, lower employee turnover rates and increase operational efficiencies of a productive agency. Hire people with industry experience and compensate them appropriately.

    CPS Insurance Services2016-03-19
  5. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CPS Insurance Services part-time

    Pros

    Good time off for workers

    Cons

    No sick days for workers

    Advice to Management

    none

    CPS Insurance Services2015-10-20
  6. "Case manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Case Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CPS Insurance Services

    Pros

    Very nice environment. Good hours, flexibility etc.

    Cons

    I cannot find any cons for this company

    CPS Insurance Services2015-10-05
  7. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CPS Insurance Services

    Pros

    3 weeks paid vacation 12 sick days

    Cons

    horrible family life, could never take vacation time

    CPS Insurance Services2015-03-03
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CPS Insurance Services

    Pros

    Great it was and is

    Cons

    None at all at all

    CPS Insurance Services2015-01-20
  9. "Collaborative, vibrant work environment with training that will set you above the rest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CPS Insurance Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Team/family oriented environment committed to group learning and success - Honest, up-front compensation structure - Inviting and dedicated training system that is proven to work - Hands-on help when you succeed and fail* - Understanding with personal time and needs, 5/5 on work life balance - Accounting, insurance, and benefits professionals giving periodic seminars to teach what is happening in the company... and with your money

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not for followers. must be a go getter

    Advice to Management

    - Listen to the energy of the room and remember that we operate as one unit. Because of the selective size of DynaStaff we always had to work as a team. This turned out to be one of the biggest benefits of my time spent there. - Have more contests! The extra incentives like an open bar in downtown Chicago, free tickets to Lollapalooza, or Ipad giveaways drove me to work harder and harder, realizing that I... could get even more benefits than I already had. This was a huge perk to the role that I didn't expect and am still appreciative

    Show More
    CPS Insurance Services2014-05-29
  10. "A Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Esp in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CPS Insurance Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The experiences the Students give you while teaching them

    Cons

    The experiences the Students give you while teaching them

    CPS Insurance Services2014-02-16
Found 17 reviews