CR England Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Its free training ( Technically ) great school fast paced program great instructor and staff members(in 44 reviews)

  • "Great instructors help of needed(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "Seems like there won't be much home time(in 67 reviews)

  • "Hard to get home and low pay unless dedicated(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CR England full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They offer great benefits. Competitive Salary Friendly & Courteous Helpful Well informed and educated instructors

    Cons

    Process can be quite slow.

    Continue reading
    CR England2020-03-04
  2. "Great for experience bad for future"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional CDL Driver in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CR England full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great employees Who try to do the right thing

    Cons

    I thought slavery was over!

    Continue reading
    CR England2020-05-23
  3. "Do not come here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CR England full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good look at the worst company.

    Cons

    There's almost no pay whatsoever benefits are laughable. the last three months that my wife and I worked there as a team we were in the top of our Fleet every week consistently however they would only give us approximately 1,000 miles a week the only reason they can legally get away with saying they pay their drivers more is only because they have more drivers. We were at mid range pay which is 24.5 cpm each. ( 49cpm split) after company change we make almost double that each. England is a joke save yourself time money effort and a very large headache go with somebody else. They also like to falsify information on employment verification forms.

    Continue reading
    CR England2020-05-28
  4. "Use it to get into the field, then move on."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Over the Road Trainer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CR England full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Allowed me to get experience in the field

    Cons

    Lower pay than competitors High turn over rate

    Continue reading
    CR England2020-05-28
  5. "Don't do it. Better opportunities elsewhere."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CR England full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Once you make 'trainer' pay increases. Newer trucks...that you share with two other human beings...

    Cons

    Low pay in an industry with low pay. Effective pay per mile was .04 cents per mile during 'training'

    Continue reading
    CR England2020-05-27
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Pay sucks"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CR England full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Trainer was great. He actually cares about making sure his trainees can drive the truck and do this job when they come off his truck.

    Cons

    They bring too many people into their school at once and a lot of people fail the test because they don't have enough time to practice. One of the worst paying companies out there. Management pretends to care about its drivers, but they only care about making all the money themselves.

    CR England2020-04-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "OK Place"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - California in Rialto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CR England full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Multiple locations Opportunity for career advancement

    Cons

    Work through holidays Pay is case by case No annual or holiday bonuses

    CR England2020-03-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Keep trucking"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR Truck Driver in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CR England full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities at CRENGLAND

    Cons

    You dont wanna work at CRENGLAND for the rest of your life.

    CR England2020-03-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Class A Truck Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CR England

    Pros

    They helped me get my Class A and always made sure I had a place to stay.

    Cons

    Tough on the family Life

    CR England2020-02-26
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Bad company"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Driver 

    I worked at CR England full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pro with this company

    Cons

    Say they pay fair, treat drivers good. They are trying to stick me 5000 bill for going and getting my CDL. They put me in truck with trainer that was reckless, and would get sexual towards all females he was supposed to train. Get angry later if we had attitude back. 2 girls before me said they were scared and jumped truck. Same as I because he was scary and wouldnt get you to your home state to get your ID. Also their teachers would try what they could. The other girl I teamed with. At the end. The teacher reached up her shirt in back and snapped her bra. As a woman you don't feel secure. When You leave for these reasons. They send you emails that they want their money. And dont believe you, when you tell them about the bad experiences. Go to swift. I told swift. They got me a female trainer and followed through. Also trainer took me and 1 other female on his truck at same time. Her husband came and picked us up from a truck stop because we were scared of this guy.

    CR England2020-03-25
Found 1360 reviews