KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CR England

Is this your company?

CR England

Add a Review

CR England Employee Reviews about "cr england"

Updated Apr 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 1,695 reviews

3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
CR England Chief Executive Officer Chad England
Chad England
934 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Hard to get home and low pay unless dedicated(in 69 reviews)
  • "There is no communication within the company...(in 22 reviews)
  • "Now I feel like they are more concerned with how much money they can make.(in 19 reviews)
  • "Bad management would not tell dollar general where to go when in the wrong(in 16 reviews)
  • "No home time with family too much schooling and not enough dwn time...being home only 3 days at a time.(in 14 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CR England and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "cr england"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Training Opportunities

    Jan 24, 2019 - Driver in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The main benefit for working for CR England is they give you the time to learn and start making money quickly. The course is about 10 days and teaches you the basics you need to know.

    Cons

    The company itself is quick but in its haste can leave some people behind but, they do allow for this in their classes and keeps everyone who tries their best the chance they need.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Confidence

    Jan 21, 2019 - Class A Truck Driver in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fare treatment .I'm happy to start my carrier with cr England.

    Cons

    Driving on safe trucks and driving safe

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good opportunity

    May 14, 2019 - Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quickly get you on the road to your CDL.

    Cons

    The bus ride to CR England and Salt Lake is horrendous because of time and discomfort.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    CR England Rev

    Jun 28, 2018 - Truck Driver in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CR England have wonderful team and it is a very professional

    Cons

    Students need more time to practice backing and rod driving.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    This is a great company to start of with.

    Apr 19, 2021 - Delivery Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    cr England has a good starting pay

    Cons

    You don't get much sleep

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Cr England

    May 26, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I enjoy working for CR England because I've always had an opportunity to better my self as a professional. I have had a lot of opportunities to advance in a short amount of time. I also get the benefit of helping drivers on a daily basis. This is a great company that has a lot to offer.

    Cons

    At times there seems to be a disconnect between the office employees and the drivers. Learning to work together could in-time improve moral.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    DON'T GO TO CR ENGLAND

    Dec 27, 2015 - OTR Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros to working with this company!

    Cons

    The whole organization is a con. I will take anyone reading down the whole story-line of my experience because the last thing I want is for someone to end up working for this company without knowing what they are getting themselves into. Working with CR England you have to go off for training for about 3-4 weeks to obtain your cdl. The school (or should I say broken down dirt field) in Opelika has to be the worse ever on this planet. When the shuttle turned into the 'school' I thought we were turning into a trailer park to pick up more students. They held class in a trailer (no joke) that barely had air. And on the backing field we practicing in trucks that had numerous flat tires and no AC. The field that they had us backing on had so many dirt holes that it was nearly impossible to straight back or alley dock properly. There are only 3 good instructors there out of 8. If it wasn't for those 3, many students including myself would have been completely lost. However those 3 couldn't be everywhere at one time. Thanks to fellow students and YouTube videos most of us made it out in a timely manner. Once we did pass, the school shuttled us to the Red Roof Inn on Frederick Drive in Atlanta. Anyone that knows this hotel, knows this is where the prostitutes, drug dealers, and bums hangout on a regular basis. Terrible environment...I then got assigned a trainer. He was pretty decent, better than most trainers. However when it comes to CR England you make more money in training getting paid 9.25 per hour than you do when you go team after training...making a whooping 0.12 cent a mile. I honestly believe slaves had a better paycheck than CR England workers. Honestly you can work at McDonalds and make more money. You have to live off of advances pretty much from paycheck to paycheck just to make it. I know what most of you are thinking that...'well that means you just have to run a lot of miles to get a good paycheck right? ' In order to make a paycheck around 400, possible a little over in a week...then you have to run about 5000 miles a week team. Even then when you look at what you make, how many miles you have to run, and what you have to put up with from CR England then you come to a realization that you can go somewhere else work less and make more!!! The DMs talk to you like dirt and have no idea of what trucking really is, so they don't understand half of the questions that they are being asked. But instead of them saying that they don't understand they will give you a poor excuse and expect you to believe it as the truth. Hometime??? Forget about it! If you want to go home then you literally have to try and outsmart CR England to do so. (Which isn't hard to do) If want to go home on Sept 21st...then you need to put in your home request advising that you need to be home by Sept 14th..because technically it will always be a week later anyway. They never get people home on time if at all! They will lie and say that they cannot find loads to get you back to your state so if you run this load going here then they can get you home. Which of course is a lie. BEWARE OF COMING TO THIS COMPANY. DON'T USE THE EXCUSE OF THEM PAYING FOR YOUR CDL LICENSE TO GET SUCKED IN! You can practice the test online at the dmv website and pay for it yourself. It is way more efficient that dealing with CR England. I wish I had a review like this to read when I signed up to work for them.

    Continue reading
    18 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    All the trainers are very knowledgable and professional. They assist all student even one on one if needed.

    Jan 31, 2017 - Truck Driver in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CR england gave me the training I needed to get my CDL and they gsve me a job. The training was a quick pace.

    Cons

    Being a family man I know that I will not have that much time at home. Not sure of the pay.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good School

    May 14, 2019 - Class A Truck Driver in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The staff at CR England has been very helpful.

    Cons

    There needs to be a little more organization, to reduce student confusion.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jun 27, 2018 - Truck Driver in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cr england is a good company and cares about safety first.

    Cons

    No cons great company never had a problem with them

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

Popular Careers with CR England Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CR England? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

CR England Photos

+ Add Photo
CR England photo of: Head to Head Vet Trucks and Trailers
CR England photo of: Vet truck and trailer
CR England photo of: Veteran Driver and his truck
CR England photo of: Touch a Truck day
CR England photo of: CDL Testing
CR England photo of: Experienced Truck Driver
CR England photo of: CDL Truck Drivers
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

CR England Job Seekers Also Viewed

Swift Transportation Logo
Swift Transportation

3.3

1,326 Reviews
Compare