CR England "great instructors" Reviews | Glassdoor

CR England Employee Reviews about "great instructors"

Updated May 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Its free training ( Technically ) great school fast paced program great instructor and staff members(in 44 reviews)

  • "Great instructors Very friendly staff(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "Seems like there won't be much home time(in 65 reviews)

  • "Hard to get home and low pay unless dedicated(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great instructors"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Truck Driver 

    I have been working at CR England full-time

    Pros

    Great instructors positive environment great experience

    Cons

    No bad experience I have encountered worth my time

    CR England2019-05-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Fast pased"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver 
    Recommends

    I have been working at CR England full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great instructors help of needed

    Cons

    Crazy weather all 4 seasons in 1 day

    Advice to Management

    We need free coffee please

    CR England2019-05-07
  3. "Cr england low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CR England full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The school is great instructors are very helpful except a select few all they do is yell in your ear while you're driving.

    Cons

    Low pay, they dont give a crap about you. Recruiting dept. Lies to you to get you here.

    Advice to Management

    Have everyone get on the same page. You get different information and instructions from everyone.

    CR England2019-05-22
  4. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Truck Driver 

    I have been working at CR England full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great instructors I had a lot of fun.

    Cons

    Sometimes other students mess up your training time

    CR England2019-05-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CR England full-time

    Pros

    The best driving school in the country! The quickest CDL process-only 10 days! The whole place is designed to help you pass asap. Great instructors,equipment and accommodation. Pretty good rooms and facilities. The only company that allows you to choose your driving route only after 3 months of experience.

    Cons

    Nothing is really bad but they could possibly think about a few improvements: -adding more training trucks. -Allow a bit more road drive time.

    CR England2019-04-25
  6. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CR England full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great instructors Very friendly staff

    Cons

    Large classes rooms not big enough

    CR England2019-04-24
  7. "Very intense but exciting and great instructors offer a lot of help"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in West Valley City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CR England full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great instructors helpful staff the company works with you

    Cons

    Dorms can be a lil rough

    CR England2019-04-10
  8. "Amazing Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CR England full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great instructors! Amazing office staff!

    Cons

    Dorms, well it’s dorms!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up great work!

    CR England2019-04-04
  9. "great school great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CR England full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fast paced great instructors

    Cons

    too many students not enough instructors

    CR England2019-03-20
  10. "Great Company, Great Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Yazoo City, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CR England full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work with you to get your Cdl, Resolve and concerns or issues you have, great instructors and staff.

    Cons

    There are no cons, open and direct.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    CR England2019-03-19
Found 31 reviews