CR England "trainers" Reviews | Glassdoor

CR England Employee Reviews about "trainers"

Updated 25 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Its free training ( Technically ) great school fast paced program great instructor and staff members(in 44 reviews)

  • "Great instructors Very friendly staff(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "Seems like there won't be much home time(in 65 reviews)

  • "Hard to get home and low pay unless dedicated(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "trainers"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CR England full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was very great school 👍👍 👍👍

    Cons

    Waiting on a call from your dm

    CR England2019-11-25
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great training!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CR England full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fabulous training, great way to start a new career! As a veteran I am only committed to work for the company 9 months to get the school fully paid. Honors veterans!

    Cons

    Too many opportunities, jobs, miles!

    CR England2019-11-22
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Excellent Pay and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dedicated Driver in Colton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CR England full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family run business. Quality pay and benefits. Top equipment. Numerous Dedicated Fleets to match your preferences and family needs. Company hires a high percentage of veterans.

    Cons

    Too many millennial whinners unable to think for themselves.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the company family run for another 100 years.

    CR England2019-10-08
  4. "Loved the JOB"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Examiner in Cedar Hill, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CR England full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved working with the students

    Cons

    Management, pay, and right now hours

    Advice to Management

    If you know your employees know their job, quit looking over their shoulder. Also there needs to be a solid foundation, if you are going to tell employees something and they don't listen, discipline them. Hold everyone accountable, at the same standards..

    CR England2019-11-17
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Gets the job done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OTR Truck Driver in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CR England full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company will offer an opportunity to gain your Class A CDL and will hire you immediately afterwards

    Cons

    The school is in no way all inclusive. You MUST put your own effort into what you want. You'll need to push thru to get heard and you'll have to stay on top of getting paid what you're owed.

    Advice to Management

    Never ever make a driver chase down their pay. They have so many things they are responsible for that adding payroll to the list is a deal breaker.

    CR England2019-10-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "it is a decent way to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Des Plaines, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CR England full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    newer semi trucks and lots of miles

    Cons

    low starting wage and difficult cdl school

    Advice to Management

    na

    CR England2019-09-17
  7. "Overall standard for an internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Intern 

    I have been working at CR England part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really nice people with managers who respect my ideas despite my lack of experience. They gave me impactful work and spent time helping me learn. Good pay for an internship.

    Cons

    It was just straight up accounting work in Excel and other software each day, filing papers, etc. Kind of boring. And apparently there is no maternity leave period?

    CR England2019-10-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Colton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CR England full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got off otr... no garuntee you will

    Cons

    Even off otr conditions were terrible

    Advice to Management

    More off time

    CR England2019-09-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great job to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Gary, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CR England full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay was great and I always had a load.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say.

    CR England2019-09-11
  10. "Starving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CR England full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good trainers and instructors at school

    Cons

    LOW pay no miles . sit still too often

    Advice to Management

    pay more to keep people

    CR England2019-10-19
Found 1332 reviews