CROSSMARK Reviews | Glassdoor

CROSSMARK Reviews

Updated August 15, 2018
1,592 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
CROSSMARK CEO Steve Schuckenbrock
Steve Schuckenbrock
342 Ratings

1,592 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "It is only a part time position" (in 105 reviews)

  • "Not a job to live off, there are no raises or promotions" (in 76 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Retail Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    Great pay and management was very supportive in helping us to a great job.

    Cons

    I was part of a pilot Weekend Packout Team for Chobani and unfortunately there was not the increase in sales Chobani thought it would be so they had to scrap the program.

    Advice to Management

    None

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 14, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  2. "Client Engagement Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time

    Pros

    cafe, nice people, flexible work hours when needed, close to restaurants

    Cons

    no bonus, no 401k match, expensive benefits, underpaid for position and experience level

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 14, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your experience!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Events Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    Flexible Hours
    Great Manager
    Easy Job

    Cons

    Sometimes Not Enough Hours
    Pay Too Low

    Advice to Management

    Increase the hourly wage a bit.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 2, 2018

    We're glad you are loving your role and the flexibility that comes with the scheduling!


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Too Disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at CROSSMARK full-time

    Pros

    Friendly work environment and very flexiblr

    Cons

    Very disorganized and no good procedures
    No good systems

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 14, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  5. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You're almost your own boss

    Cons

    Sometimes the product you're to demo isn't in.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 2, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts.


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Alcoholic beverage event demonstrators"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Alcohol Event Specialist in Virginia Beach, VA
    Former Employee - Alcohol Event Specialist in Virginia Beach, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Hours are short and good for college students and retired. I worked from 12-3 12-4 or 4-7 at 20 dollars an hour.

    Cons

    They sent packages to your house almost everyday. My house was over run by boxes for my events. You didn’t always get work, at least some people didn’t. I worked Thursday through Sunday and some people worked once in a whole month. If they sent the wrong boxes to your house you had to go and drive to the store for someone else’s event and you did not get paid for wasting your gas or time. You also had to buy your own cooler, trash can, and anything else you may need for the event. They do send you a kit but it’s definitely not all you are going to need.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 26, 2018

    We're glad you are loving your role and the flexibility that comes with the scheduling!


  7. "Required driving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    different place easy work friendly

    Cons

    not enough compensation, company reductions

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 14, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Addition by Subtraction?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time

    Pros

    Historical industry reputation; decent logos on client roster

    Cons

    PE-ownership's unswerving focus on profitability and consequential "death by a thousand cuts" amidst declining performance. Minimal reinvestment in the business.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 2, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your experience.


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Data Associate in Canandaigua, NY
    Former Employee - Retail Data Associate in Canandaigua, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    I loved getting to pick my own hours and working without micro-management. My manager was also easy to talk to and accommodating!

    Cons

    The driving time was long and the pay (because I was PT) didn't make up for it. I wasn't really saving money.

    Advice to Management

    Pay for ALL drive time, not just between stores

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jul 26, 2018

    We're glad you are loving the flexibility that comes with the scheduling!


  10. "Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Make your own schedule to some degree

    Cons

    I just started and wow. Where do I start. Time is system altered and you are shorted time worked , systems to process surveys are old and anawuated. No real accountability to work as team

    Advice to Management

    No wonder you keep getting sued for labor. Your process and systems short your employees hours mileage etc. This is why you keep getting into labor disputes. I have been told it happens daily. I mean you should be able to do your job and not worry about total hours worked will be compensated. Reps just going to get sick of calling all the time and then just settle for pay.


Showing 1,592 of 1,625 reviews
Reset Filters