CROSSMARK Reviews | Glassdoor

CROSSMARK Reviews

Updated June 18, 2018
1,576 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
CROSSMARK CEO Steve Schuckenbrock
Steve Schuckenbrock
337 Ratings

1,576 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "It is only a part time position" (in 105 reviews)

  • "Not a job to live off, there are no raises or promotions" (in 76 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Retail Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Specialist in Clarksville, IN
    Former Employee - Retail Specialist in Clarksville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    It's fun, you get to speak to people of all nationalities.

    Cons

    Working weekends is a must

    Advice to Management

    Let specialist wear different hats for holidays.

    CROSSMARK Response

    May 16, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience. We're glad you are loving your role!


  2. "Just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time

    Pros

    Scheduling was great, just have your projects done before the end of the week.

    Cons

    Pay could have been better for the far distance stores

    Advice to Management

    Not a long term career for your life

  3. "it was an OK for now job but I would not make it a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time

    Pros

    flexibility. i worked for this company in the chicago area and in new jersey. it was much better in chicago due to the manager.

    Cons

    management was disorganized and hard to work with


  4. "Demo Events Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time

    Pros

    Great job! Management was outstanding. Always there for guidance if needed

    Cons

    Better benefits, sick time for full time employees good

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jun 15, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Love my job & my supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very Flexible... decent pay... learn lots of different things... I have a great supervisor. The associates and Management I have worked with have been mostly all good .. same with co-workers. I don’t feel pressure or stress I know if there is any issue I can reach out to supervisor.

    Cons

    The training is not very good. But if you can read (Plus you get pictures(not rocket science)) you can do it!

    Advice to Management

    Better training. More hours would be good too. More supervisors that connect with employees ..

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jun 15, 2018

    We're glad you are loving your role and supervisor! Thank you for taking the time let us know!


  6. "Team Lead Independent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Wilmer, AL
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Wilmer, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    Professional educational friendly fun atmosphere

    Cons

    scheduling shipping and receiving no product

    Advice to Management

    Make sure plenty of product in stock on demo scheduled days and kits arrived in proper storage area.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jun 15, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience. We're glad you are loving your role!


  7. "Lead Event Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LES
    Current Employee - LES
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, good work environment, enjoy my job and interacting with the public

    Cons

    no employee performance reviews so no system for raises or promotions.

    Advice to Management

    you will continue to loose good people and retain those who will goof off and not care about their position if you do not reward those who perform their jobs properly and efficiently with performance reviews and raises to show you value your employees and the jobs they are doing for you.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jun 15, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. We will be sure to pass this along to our leadership teams.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Ok job I guess..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    My boss was nice enough to keep us, yet I talked quite a lot to the customers just to sell the product to meet the certain quota. About less than 10 times, the product would be sold out due to the high interest of the item! Half of the co-workers are ok there. Both Crossmark and Sam's Club employees are ok there. Recomended those who are retired, student or anyone who are second job seekers.

    Cons

    Sometimes not enough hours for those who need more hours, and those who don't need hours because of reasons, the supervisor would be very upset because how badly they need the projects done. Some workers at Crossmark and Sam's are terrible and their management at Sam's is terrible just like the other Sam's nationwide and Walmart too (because they're the same company). The Crossmark management is annoying as heck! The supervisor at Crossmark just easily gets stressed out and one lead is too demanding. The other 2 leads I have no problems. The benefits are very little I only receive discount auto insurance, and 401K by the time I left! Thank god I moved on!

    Advice to Management

    Not much to say, yet let the workers recieve a raise. Please give everyone an easy time and lastly, thanks for keeping me there for so long. I really thank you for it.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jun 15, 2018

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We, as a company, want to create a positive work environment for everyone. Can you please e-mail our Human Resources department directly outlining your concerns... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company before changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    I worked with a group of people that were very much like family as we had worked together for years. We did receive annual raises, they were small but they did occur. A great group of people that worked well together.

    Cons

    Slowly, CROSSMARK started letting people go, and sending work overseas. For those that were left in the local offices, it was very difficult. Everything took twice as much time because you had to research everything and then notify the new people to respond to customers, vendors. Clients started losing respect and moving on

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jun 15, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your experience.


  10. "Retail Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Representative - Team Lead
    Current Employee - Retail Representative - Team Lead
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This is a physically active job, good for those who don't want to be stuck at a desk all day.

    Cons

    I have been asked to do several work related duties without the opportuniry to be paid for them, the pay that I do recieve is not commensurate with experience or job position/title. Poor communication instruction, and planning from management negatively affects productivity and moral.

    Advice to Management

    Try being honest about the job with the people you are attempting to hire up front. Create real opportunity for players to advance within the company


Showing 1,576 of 1,608 reviews
Reset Filters