CROSSMARK Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
CROSSMARK CEO Chris Moye (no image)
Chris Moye
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "very flexible schedule and simple tasks(in 155 reviews)

  • "Easy to get a job especially if you are looking for something light with no tension and part-time(in 114 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Part time I would have rathered full time(in 120 reviews)

  • "No guaranteed hours,no raises,no advancement opportunities(in 76 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of CROSSMARK and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Crossmark is extremely organized, Exceptional communication skills between management & staff, Outstanding company!

      Jun 28, 2020 - Field Supervisor in Lexington-Fayette, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Crossmark has an excellent reputation in the grocery industry. I take pride in my career and was proud to be employed by them, as well as to represent their company.

      Cons

      Mileage pay was not "up to par" in previous years.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Easy job in theory, but no guarantee of work

      Mar 23, 2021 - Retail Merchandiser in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy money, set your own hours

      Cons

      The work that you do is entirely dependent on how much the department managers at each store leave for you. As a result, the only way to get work is to reach each store at the exact same time every single day and TAKE work away from the employees and anger department managers who don’t want you there in the first place.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Payroll and HR is a joke

      Mar 15, 2021 - Client Services 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly, there are no pros

      Cons

      I never write reviews. Not on Glassdoor, not on products, services, nowhere. But Crossmark’s HR and payroll team is such a joke that I feel compelled to warn others. I was an employee for several years and on more than one occasion had to ask that payroll correct issues on my paycheck. I have family members that work in HR and payroll elsewhere so I’m not naive to the law, and I know that Crossmark was taking advantage of me assuming I did not know any better. After I terminated my employment I waited a couple of weeks for my last paycheck consisting of my accrued vacation time payout. When I did not receive my paycheck, I emailed them asking for the status. No response. Second follow up, they said that no check was issued and they asked what exactly I was looking for. Seriously?? They never responded but finally did send my final check, which, to no surprise, was incorrect. When I called the HR line to politely request to speak with someone in payroll over the phone instead of email (due to their lack of response), I was met with a very rude man who said payroll does not have a phone number and that I would need to email them and then hung up on me. Emailed them again and, naturally, did not receive a response. So happy to be at my new employer where they actually care and help their employees. Invest in better support and learn to treat employees like people.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      great company

      May 10, 2021 - Project Administrator in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people, chill workplace and great cafe

      Cons

      not always room to grow

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      PART-TIME

      May 7, 2021 - Event Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible schedule, great work environment

      Cons

      part time, low pay, nasty consumers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good for second job

      Apr 29, 2021 - Crossmark Retail Sales Representative in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If want job as second job this good

      Cons

      Some week you wont see hours some you be pack with work it notdependable job too live with

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Not so great

      May 11, 2021 - Retail Merchandiser in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If u travel you make great money

      Cons

      Poorly staffed. Poor money. They don't pay there employees who are dedicated.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Apr 24, 2021 - Assistant Retail Merchandiser in Statesville, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to set own schedule

      Cons

      Not enough hours given to live comfortably

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Better for city work than small town jobs.

      Mar 23, 2021 - Retail Merchandiser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hour flexibility, The managers were understanding

      Cons

      Limited hours available, Driving to many locations to get hours

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Not bad & not good

      May 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Kissimmee, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay Good teamwork Kind coworkers

      Cons

      Poor respect for workers from management Problematic supervisors Slow paced work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,036 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CROSSMARK Job Seekers

    Retail Merchandiser
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    RETAIL/RESET MERCHANDISER PART TIME
    Learn About the Job
    Part Time Retail Merchandiser
    Learn About the Job

    Work at CROSSMARK? Share Your Experiences

    or