CROSSMARK Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
42%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
CROSSMARK CEO Chris Moye (no image)
Chris Moye
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "a flexible schedule and you have some control over your assignments(in 129 reviews)

  • "Easy to get a job especially if you are looking for something light with no tension and part-time(in 111 reviews)

Cons
  • "Part time I would have rathered full time(in 117 reviews)

  • "No guaranteed hours,no raises,no advancement opportunities(in 74 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Merchandise"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Collection Specialist Crossmark in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in work schedule

    Cons

    Must meet deadlines driving your own car

    Continue reading
    CROSSMARK2019-05-07
  2. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, nice people to work with, independently work at your own pace or work with a team.

    Cons

    The pay is lower than I would like.

    CROSSMARK2020-05-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Don't expect to change anything but you are mostly left alone unless you have a supervisor by the name of Hank Brotzman!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Representative in Kalispell, MT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule great for part-time and can work with another part-time job!

    Cons

    No guarantee on the number of hours you will get each week. Your feedback doesn't flow uphill. Don't bother to try to change anything about your job. Don't ever expect a raise in pay.

    Continue reading
    CROSSMARK2020-05-26
  4. "Fair"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Product Demonstrator 

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    flexible hours and not a hard job

    Cons

    6 hours of standing can be tiring

    CROSSMARK2020-05-18
  5. "Overall pretty chill"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Orlando, FL

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The teams were always great from my opinion

    Cons

    Not enough pay for the work load

    CROSSMARK2020-05-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Unstable, could be better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some management is great, but most have left. Good resources.

    Cons

    Overworked field reps. Too many direct reports in the field for managers to do a good job. They continue to cut costs through layoffs and pile the work onto existing staff. Unrealistic expectations, no balance

    CROSSMARK2020-05-02
  7. "Fun interesting job"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Event Specialist 

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    Preparing food samples and interacting with shoppers

    Cons

    standing for long periods of time

    CROSSMARK2020-04-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sad ending"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Collection in Joliet, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility make your own schedule

    Cons

    Over 9 different supervisors in 12 years

    Continue reading
    CROSSMARK2020-06-01
  9. "Easy, but disorganized"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours,relatively easy position, reimburse you for miles driven, if you have retail experience and know how to read planograms/tags this is a really easy job for you.

    Cons

    Very disorganized, part time, may send you to locations far away from where you live, only issued company tablet after a long time working there, but need tablet to do job effectively.

    Continue reading
    CROSSMARK2020-05-11
  10. "Recruiter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CROSSMARK full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, great supervisors, training, communication, leadership

    Cons

    N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

    CROSSMARK2020-04-17
Found 1869 reviews