CROSSMARK Reviews | Glassdoor

CROSSMARK Reviews

Updated April 12, 2017
219 reviews

Filter

Filter


1.0
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
CROSSMARK CEO Steve Schuckenbrock
Steve Schuckenbrock
54 Ratings

219 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Part-time you can pic days you want to work (in 85 reviews)

  • Flexible schedule, good fellow workers (in 80 reviews)

Cons
  • not vacation for part time employees (in 87 reviews)

  • No raises--what you start with you end with (in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Very low pay"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Reset Merchandiser in South Florida, FL
    Current Employee - Retail Reset Merchandiser in South Florida, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Working on a team and can be rewarding.

    Cons

    Poor communication between management and employees, low pay compared to some newer merchandising companies, very inconsistent schedules and lack of regard for employees needs.

    Advice to Management

    Do more to provide 32 hours a week for your part-timerst. A person shouldn't have multiple jobs to survive in this world.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Apr 17, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience! The nature of our business and our client's business is varied, but we are working on a better scheduling system.


  2. "merchandiser"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Saint Paul, MN
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Saint Paul, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    pick my own time for projects

    Cons

    this company sucks. If you never want to see a raise, and your reimbursements for your mileage extremely low, and training is almost none existent, and talking to your supervisor is almost always never because they won't email you or text you back, or even phone you back, then this is the job for you. GOOD LUCK...stay away.

    Advice to Management

    GIVE PEOPLE THEIR RAISES THAT THEY HAVE EARNED.. I haave worked for you for 7 years and never have gotten a raise. I only stay because I am on SSDI...

    CROSSMARK Response

    Apr 6, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  3. Helpful (2)

    "Data Collection Position"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Collection in Lakewood, CO
    Former Employee - Data Collection in Lakewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Have some control over your schedule. You work independently.

    Cons

    Too low of pay for what they are expecting you to do. Struggle to get paid the proper mileage and to get paid for time spent on reporting data, communication, organizing schedules, etc. You will spend a lot of time on things you do not get paid for. I tried adding this time and they did not pay me for it. If you have a mileage or driving time dispute (they will calculate in a way that is most advantageous to them), you will be on the phone with corporate unpaid for 30 minutes. You are WAY better of just getting a job in like fast food or retail for $10 per hour.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees more. Also, note that the automatic mileage calculation is a major inconvenience. The system puts things in how it wants which typically does not pay the employee the mileage they should be getting. You then have to call to get it adjusted and waste at least 30 minutes of unpaid time.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Mar 10, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Nice if just want to make some extra $ on side"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Bronx, NY
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Bronx, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    Flexibility with schedule-limited supervision-learning to cope with all types of people

    Cons

    No raises-no career advancement-corporate lacks a backbone to do whats right for their employees-no benefits whatsoever for part-time workers-Company has no clear direction for its future

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating employees like a liability and treat them like assets-theres a reason why you lost out to your competion with the demos-no backbone or knowledge of how demos work.Its why Moody downgraded the company-no future

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 27, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Event /Product demonstrator"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Demonstrator in Orlando, FL
    Former Employee - Product Demonstrator in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Engaging with members of Sams Club

    Cons

    Poor management. Lack of appreciation for work well done. Negative environment. Upper management is unprofessional. Upper management doesn't care about the front line product demonstrators.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate and show sincere interest in front line employees. Introduce yourselves to the demonstrators and show respect.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jan 13, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience.


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Watch out for dishonesty"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Collection in Delray Beach, FL
    Former Employee - Data Collection in Delray Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Company had some good perks, so I thought

    Cons

    Once again recruiters lie to you about the position to get you to join the company. I was told I would receive a minium of 24hrs a week. When I was called by my Supervisor to set up training, the story was very different from what I was told by the recruiter. My Supervisor told me I would get 9-10hrs a week.

    Advice to Management

    Train your recruiters properly!

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jan 5, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. We will be sure to pass this along to our recruiting team.


  8. Helpful (3)

    "Run away don't apply save yourself!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    A paycheck.....and even then a poor a.s.s. paycheck. People we are so much more valuable! Because of us you all in the office have jobs ! Currently working for their competitor at $3.00 more per hour than what crossmark paid.

    Cons

    Management, Pay, no wage increase after 5 years. God forbid if you ask for one as they tell you..."Your lucky you even have a job" the company, is not making enough money right now. All kinds of excuses. Hardly any reimbursement for using your car paid @.25 per mile. They expect you to make this job your MOST important job and treat it better than you do your full time job... Once again I was a part time merchandising rep! I received no medical,dental or vision insurance....why would I jeopardize my benefits from my full time job? This company will treat you like a dog, waiting for a treat! DON'T APPLY AND RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN !

    Advice to Management

    Give raises for reps that execute 100% every week! I was hired in part time but get full time hours, you only want reps in store between 8a to 5p...... how are we supposed to live on the wages you pay us and lose our full time jobs! WE ARE HUMAN, we do so much more for you than you can or will ever do for us....you use people, abuse them and never offer a raise. Yet new hires are hired in at a higher rate, have little/no experience and never complete 100 % execution. All of you should go out and work our jobs for a week or two, then you would complain about pay as well....

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 27, 2017

    Hi there. We always strive to improve as an organization. We see that you are marked as a former employee, however, we'd like to hear more specifics so that we can address the issues you've raised ... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "No Professionalism"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Waukesha, WI
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Waukesha, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    The hours were flexible, so if you are in school that is kind of a plus. Pretty easy job there's not much to it.

    Cons

    The supervisor in control, had no business with that position. Brought personal feelings into play and openly admitted to doing so. Telling people whom they targeted firing, no disciplinary action taken unless the supervisor disliked you personally, purposely decreased work hours on personal feelings. No commission.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees

    CROSSMARK Response

    Dec 19, 2016

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We, as a company, want to create a positive work environment for everyone. Can you please e-mail us at HRAnswerLine@crossmark.com outlining your concerns so ... More


  10. "Product demonstrator"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Product Demonstrator in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Product Demonstrator in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    The members and Sam's associates are very nice.

    Cons

    No one fully helps train. The link is down? So the newhires get yelled and talked down to. Worst job I have ever ge

    Advice to Management

    Less judgemental people would help you go a long way.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Nov 28, 2016

    Hi there. We always strive to improve as an organization. We'd like to hear more specifics so that we can address the issues you've raised. Please send us an email outlining the situation to ... More


  11. Helpful (1)

    "Bad company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Collection Associate in Moberly, MO
    Former Employee - Data Collection Associate in Moberly, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule ability to travel work independently

    Cons

    Supervisors overload you with assignments and get upset when you can't complete

    CROSSMARK Response

    Nov 23, 2016

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


Showing 219 of 1,309 reviews
Reset Filters