CROSSMARK Reviews | Glassdoor

CROSSMARK Reviews

Updated April 20, 2017
231 reviews

Filter

Filter


2.0
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
CROSSMARK CEO Steve Schuckenbrock
Steve Schuckenbrock
35 Ratings

231 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Part-time you can pic days you want to work (in 85 reviews)

  • Flexible schedule, good fellow workers (in 80 reviews)

Cons
  • not vacation for part time employees (in 87 reviews)

  • No raises--what you start with you end with (in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Event Specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Quincy, IL
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Quincy, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    flexible hours
    worked around colege schedule

    Cons

    very few hours, compounded by management hiring more people to spread hours around more
    no opportunity for raises unless accepting a lead position with a single 25 cent raise and a significantly heavier workload
    new hires often were paid more than veteran workers

    Advice to Management

    even out the pay scale. If new hires are making more, veteran workers should be paid more as well. Possibility of raises will keep employees happier longer.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Mar 24, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  2. "Constant change and does not follow through"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Can be a true 9-5
    Exposure to a board industry
    Freedom to suggest how to solve problems

    Cons

    Ever 6 months there is a change
    They do not follow through with major initiatives
    Very nepotistic
    No training

    CROSSMARK Response

    Mar 24, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  3. "Stressful"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Quincy, IL
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Quincy, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Ability to meet new people. Learn how to talk about any product and sell it. Very hands on. Great way to learn how to cook as well.

    Cons

    Very part time. Hard to live on. Very short hours. Tend to throw people in to certain demos that they have no idea how to handle.

    Advice to Management

    Change large company demos to weekdays and allows for more hours for the employees

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 27, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience! The nature of our business and our client's business is varied, but we are working on a better scheduling system.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "horrible"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Bellevue, WA
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Bellevue, WA

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great place to work if you like the general public.

    Cons

    Hiring process horrible you can get in contact with the right person and you get bounced around and they end up blaming you for it. Also they need to have satellite location to verifiy paper work then making others verifiy hire paperwork.

    Advice to Management

    Walk people though the hire paperwork and also respond to people calls and email in regards to starting.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 27, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  6. "Merchandiser"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Flexibility, independence, easy job to get.

    Cons

    Pay ($9.04 hrly) and time/miliage compensation is terrible for expectations and assigned responsibilities.

    Advice to Management

    Turn over will decrease once compensation is increased. The hourly rate of $9.04 per hour is a joke. I believe food service workers are paid the same or better. Remember: you get what you pay for...

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 2, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. We will be sure to pass this along to our leadership teams.


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not a dependable income"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Flexibility is about the only Pro I can think of. I've had 2 39 cent raises in 10 years . Thank goodness I'm not supporting a family.

    Cons

    Only upper management seem to get raises . Not the reps out there making it happen. All hands seem to be tied when it comes to taking care of their people.

    Advice to Management

    Give your people a raise !!! They will perform better.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 2, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. We will be sure to pass this along to our leadership teams.


  8. "12 Years and No Help"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Representative in Plano, TX
    Former Employee - Retail Representative in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Scheduling flexibility
    Supervisor has been the only one that has acted like she cared about her reps.

    Cons

    Team was cut due to contract issues. Was told we would be a priority in recruiting but had no support from recruiting, only my supervisor trying to help by contacting other teams. Then we were told our last week of work that we would not have any work to do. Feel like they don't care about their employees as they claim after giving them 12 years of continuous work.

    Advice to Management

    When a team loses a contract and you say you're going to help find them another position, actually do it. At least attempt to act like you care for your employees like you claim.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jan 26, 2017

    Hello, thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience and thank you for your long service. Can you please e-mail HRAnswerLine@crossmark.com directly outlining the situation so that we can assist ... More


  9. Helpful (1)

    "If You Like To Volunteer Your Time Consider CrossMark"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engagement Specialist in Albany, NY
    Current Employee - Engagement Specialist in Albany, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance is a plus.

    Cons

    Low wages.
    Required to work without pay before and after events.
    Store supplies sent to your home to be stored without compensation.
    Lifting and hauling supplies to and from stores.

    Advice to Management

    Put yourselves in the position of an engagement specialist. Would you like to be required to work hours off the clock and be told, you get a paid half hour lunch?! In actuality it is 15 minutes you are giving us, because in NYS we are required to have a 15 minute break when we work 6 hours! It is considered a fringe benefit. You are not giving us anything!

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jan 19, 2017

    Hi there. We always strive to be better as an organization and several of the things you mention here are direct violations of company policy. Please contact us at the HRAnswerLine@CROSSMARK.com so ... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sales merchandiser"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Merchandiser in Yakima, WA
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Merchandiser in Yakima, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexibility was nice pay ok schedule totally awesome

    Cons

    Bosses and managemen structure sucked no benifits

    Advice to Management

    Dont be soo wishy washy maybe offer benis

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jan 19, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts.


  11. "Corporate Recruiter"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Plano, TX
    Former Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time

    Pros

    Great learning opportunity for beginners

    Cons

    Poor Management Team doesn't make good business decisions

    Advice to Management

    Hire Managers who know how to communicate with employees effectively not personally

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 27, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. We will be sure to pass this along to our leadership teams.


Showing 231 of 1,304 reviews
Reset Filters