CROSSMARK Reviews | Glassdoor

CROSSMARK Reviews

Updated February 23, 2017
380 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.0
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
CROSSMARK CEO Steve Schuckenbrock
Steve Schuckenbrock
37 Ratings

380 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Part-time you can pic days you want to work (in 85 reviews)

  • I love having a flexible schedule and the ability to work independently (in 77 reviews)

Cons
  • not vacation for part time employees (in 86 reviews)

  • No raises--what you start with you end with (in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Pretty laid back and flexible"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Representative
    Current Employee - Retail Representative

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Pretty easy, laid back and flexible

    Cons

    Not a lot of hours


  2. "Great company to work for."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Demonstrator in Opelousas, LA
    Former Employee - Event Demonstrator in Opelousas, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    You get to meet different people and form bonds with the usual customers.

    Cons

    Sometimes the store doesn't have the products needed for demonstration.


  3. "Crossmark"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    Freedom to travel to different city, stores, types of work .... freedom to work at own pace

    Cons

    Milage reimbursement, pay on the low end, in out laying areas understand the demographic of travel

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your workers, understand their side

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 15, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts. We are working to enhance our systems and processes!


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Event Specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Negative Outlook

    Pros

    Fun meeting the variety of shoppers at Walnart.

    Cons

    Taken over by another company.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 15, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  6. "reset specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Reset Merchandiser in Wurtsboro, NY
    Current Employee - Retail Reset Merchandiser in Wurtsboro, NY

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I love doing resets. I love working.

    Cons

    I don't like sales.

    Advice to Management

    Give raises to those who out perform job expectations as promised. Hire full time.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 15, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  7. "Helped me get through school"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Conroe, TX
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Conroe, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Flexible Hours
    Decent Salary
    Great Coworkers from varied ages and backgrounds
    Typically fun
    Lots of engagement with people
    Great for students and retirees

    Cons

    Little Opportunity for Growth
    Must be able to handle occasional rude customers
    Can be tedious on slow days

    Advice to Management

    Be consistent and orderly with Event Specialists, be willing to raise the salaries of good workers to match that of new hires.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 9, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience.


  8. "Retail Supervisor"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Supervisor in Grand Rapids, MI
    Current Employee - Retail Supervisor in Grand Rapids, MI
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    You get to work from an in-home office

    Cons

    Too many reps per supervisor

    Advice to Management

    Hire more supervisors, so that the current supervisors have more time to work with their retail reps in the field

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 9, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. We will be sure to pass this along to our leadership teams.


  9. "Easy to Work For Until They Changed Computer Systems"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Charlotte, NC
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Charlotte, NC

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Nice people. Easy to input work.

    Cons

    Unpredictable locations. Had to drive all over the county for short assignments.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 9, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts and experience. We are working to enhance our systems and processes!


  10. "Crossmark"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Independence, MO
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Independence, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    I love the variety of products that we do. I absolutely love working with public.

    Cons

    We Lost the contract with Walmart and now we work as a third party for Advantage. This has destroyed our working relationship with in the stores .

    Advice to Management

    Return to having leads in our stores.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 2, 2017

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We, as a company, want to create a positive work environment for everyone. Can you please e-mail us at HRAnswerLine@crossmark.com outlining your concerns so ... More


  11. "Team Lead"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    Easy job. Pays great for what you do.

    Cons

    It can get boring at times.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jan 26, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts.



Showing 380 of 1,269 reviews
Reset Filters