CROSSMARK Reviews | Glassdoor

CROSSMARK Reviews

Updated June 20, 2017
1,329 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

1,329 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • It is only a part time position (in 93 reviews)

  • No raises--what you start with you end with (in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Event Specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Free food
    Friendly peers
    Decent break room

    Cons

    You have to work certain weekends, no exceptions

    Advice to Management

    Make information systems and daily procedures more efficient

    CROSSMARK Response

    May 16, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts. We are working to enhance our systems and processes!


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Do NOT consider this company for a job!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I cannot think of anything.

    Cons

    Too many hours, entirely too much responsibility, no where to get promoted and they own you 24/7

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and show them some respect. Stop taking and start giving $$$ back to those who achieve results.

  3. "Lead Specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Specialist in Gaithersburg, MD
    Current Employee - Lead Specialist in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommends

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, diverse place to work at.

    Cons

    Only Part-time, One has to have a lot of patience with dealing with customers and advertising products.

    Advice to Management

    More hours!

    CROSSMARK Response

    May 16, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience, we're glad you enjoy the flexibility that comes with the scheduling!


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Event Specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Harlingen, TX
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Harlingen, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    The job is non stressful. You get to try out new products and talk to different people all the time.The pay is awesome. The hours are great, they're just not enough hours.

    Cons

    It is only a part time position. They don't give you enough hours.

    Advice to Management

    Try to communicate with the stores more often regarding the products being demonstrated. Sometimes they don't have the products on the floor, they're still up on the still.

    CROSSMARK Response

    May 2, 2017

    We are glad you are loving your role! The nature of our business and our client's business is varied, but we are working on a better scheduling system.


  5. "Director"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Philadelphia, PA
    Current Employee - Director in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Crossmark leaves you alone to do your job

    Cons

    Investment Group cuts lead to multiple layoffs

    Advice to Management

    Retain and grow client base to increase revenue

    CROSSMARK Response

    May 16, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Unorganized chaos"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Former Employee - Retail Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The only pro I can think of is having weekends off. I seriously can't think of anything else.

    Cons

    Nobody seems to know what is going on. Miscommunication is rampant. I quit after 3 weeks. Pay is horrible as well.

    Advice to Management

    Get your ducks in a row before sending people out on a job.

    CROSSMARK Response

    May 16, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  7. "Nice PT work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lodi, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lodi, CA

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    Able to interact with different people. They are always happy to come by and collect samples.

    Cons

    W**mart employees were jealous. The pay is okay for PT, but hours weren't guaranteed.

    CROSSMARK Response

    May 2, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!

  8. "Direct Sales Representative"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Very good company to work for. Flexible hours.

    Cons

    Part time work, lay off happen frequently.

    CROSSMARK Response

    May 2, 2017

    We're glad you are loving your role and the flexibility that comes with the scheduling!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "INTIMIDATED TO WORK W/O PAY or BE FIRED..."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Event Specialist in Tallahassee, FL
    Current Employee - Lead Event Specialist in Tallahassee, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    You get to interact with lots of people, you get to help people & maybe make some friends along the way.

    Cons

    When work goes over the scheduled time for any variety of reasons, the Supervisor is directed by Corporate not to let you for claim the actual time you worked because they will get a red flag email from corporate because the Supervisor is trying to cover themselves so, they intimidate you into not claiming actual time worked to save labor costs illegally but the Employee Relations Dept. denies this practice. Then, they make you out to be a disgruntled "cancer" for the corporation that they won't tolerate which basically forces employee turnover to the extent that they're always short-staffed & make everyone work harder.

    Advice to Management

    When are you going to stop treating your employees like corporate slaves pay us for actual time worked & stop the verbal "No Raises Ever" policy?


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Retail Representative"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Representative in Naperville, IL
    Current Employee - Retail Representative in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    As long as you do your job you're left alone, supervisor isn't looking over your shoulder 24/7. Flexibility is nice until scheduled jobs start showing up out of the blue even on days you have blocked.

    Cons

    Only hires part time reps but expects you to be available full time if needed.

    Advice to Management

    Please consider full time salaried reps w/ larger territories and even a car. Under that scenario you'd have less overall reps but higher quality reps who'd actually be available fulltime. Speaking of high quality reps, have you seen some of the people who are representing crossmark? My guess is no because if so you'd be mortified. Last but not least, 2 reps I've spoken with who've been w/crossmark several yrs. have never received a raise. This is pathetic.

    CROSSMARK Response

    May 16, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. We will be sure to pass this along to our leadership teams.


Showing 1,329 of 1,352 reviews
Reset Filters