CROSSMARK Reviews | Glassdoor

CROSSMARK Reviews

Updated January 15, 2018
1,486 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

1,486 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Flexible schedule--can work stores as your schedule permits as long as you complete work on/before deadline (in 104 reviews)

  • Part-time you can pic days you want to work (in 92 reviews)

Cons
  • It is only a part time position (in 102 reviews)

  • Not a job to live off, there are no raises or promotions (in 70 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (4)

    "event specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Champaign, IL
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Champaign, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    flexible scheduling, fun job, no money handling, just food and customers
    you get to see new products, good job for students or people looking for extra cash during the days

    Cons

    standing on feet for several hours, strict dress code, may have to make minimum sales, no guarantee work days during non holiday times. Not a job to live off, there are no raises or promotions.

    Advice to Management

    Please quit changing the schedule at a moment notice. I have to change plans when I think I'm off and then I'm not or I come in and I don't have to.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jan 12, 2018

    We are glad you are loving your role! The nature of our business and our client's business is varied, but we are working on a better scheduling system.


  2. "okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Demonstrator in Naples, FL
    Current Employee - Product Demonstrator in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule
    Understanding Supervisor
    There isn't really any other pros for this position.

    Cons

    Under-payed
    Don't pay for overtime
    They ignore the little guys
    Even if you get a league position your pay go up only by 25 cents or a dollar, which isn't really worth it because of how long the hours the leagues have.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jan 12, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.

  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning and Development Manager in Plano, TX
    Former Employee - Learning and Development Manager in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Some great people and lots of flexibility to move across functions. The company has the ability to achieve greatness but need new direction.

    Cons

    Culture is not collaborative. Most people fear sharing their knowledge could mean losing their value. Company states in interviews they’ve been established over 100 years but it’s only through acquisitions. Senior Leaders are not tenured and seemed to be leaving within 5 years. Leaders are not strategic in their actions and do not provide clear direction of the organization. Everything is based on the last “client contract” out of desperation due to loss of larger accounts. Talent and training are minimal, goals are not clear nor cascaded, and even the Town Halls aren’t as informative as they should be. Working the first week I knew it was not going to be a place I’d want to stay for long.

    Advice to Management

    Get together and work towards the same goals then share your decisions more clearly and get your employees engaged again. The whole time I was there it was always “this company used to be great” or “the previous leaders ...”. You have some great talent there and you have more than your share of poor leadership. Unfortunately I understand with the latest restructure you let go of the good and kept the unhealthy. Your basic business model is good but not going to be sustainable unless you get it together.


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Get it together. Please!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Media Manager in Rogers, AR
    Current Employee - Media Manager in Rogers, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Low accountability to management because of constant turnover and restructuring from within the company. Most of the management is just trying to get started up the ladder and rarely lead so most of us live blissfully ignorant.

    Cons

    I attempt to keep morale high in our office but since I’m out of the office on video shoots it is not always possible, especially when so many people have a negative impression of our company right now.

    Advice to Management

    Amazon has a book called So You Want to be a Leader. I hope you will invest in it. You need to learn how to manage and motivate our workplace. I know how hard I’d be to replace if you lost me, but it’s about to happen.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jan 12, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.


  5. "Company needs to merge or sell"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trade Specialist
    Former Employee - Trade Specialist
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Worked there for about 9 months before the loss of a major client. If you don’t work at the headquarters in Plano, TX, you don’t have an opportunity for career growth. Management is just there to guide the sinking ship, meanwhile benefits and bonuses have disappeared, company no longer matches 401k. The company needs to merge or sell, because the company is a former shell of its self. The company outsources most of the trade activity to India and still cannot land lucrative client contracts.

    Cons

    Failed to utilize existing talent, lack of career growth if you’re not located in Plano, be ready for massive layoffs

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to become engaged and not just collect a paycheck

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jan 12, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience - we will be sure to share them with the proper teams.


  6. "Retail Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK full-time

    Pros

    Able to have flexible schedule

    Cons

    Pay not great for my experience

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jan 12, 2018

    We're glad you are loving your role and the flexibility that comes with the scheduling!


  7. "Great Job for College Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Carlinville, IL
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Carlinville, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Only worked weekends (college student)

    Cons

    Only being able to work weekends

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jan 12, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your experience, we agree that these roles are great for students!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Corporate Retail Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time

    Pros

    Work from home sometimes. Very entry level recruiter position.

    Cons

    Pay. Goals are not set equal.

    Advice to Management

    get better sourcing material to find candidates

    CROSSMARK Response

    Jan 12, 2018

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience within your role.


  9. "Retail Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in North Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in North Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK (More than a year)

    Pros

    Crossmark is wonderful company to work for.

    Cons

    there are no "cons" for this company

    Advice to Management

    none--they are marvelous


  10. Helpful (2)

    "This job sucked the life out of me it was so boring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Data Collection in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Retail Data Collection in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Can work when you want to an extent
    Can work more if you want
    Pay is decent for the job
    They pay you for everything, mileage, drive time, everything.

    Cons

    It is boring, I would listen to music and that helped at first but not for long, you work by yourself so if that’s your thing this is great but I needed something with more social interaction. Because other than customers thinking you work for whatever grocery store you’re in and asking for help to find something you talk to no one.

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you preach. I was told about looking professional and that I’m the face of the company and when I met with my trainer for the first time she was literally in cargo pants and a t shirt. That lady was a hot mess. Made me instantly lose any respect for her that she might have had.


Showing 1,486 of 1,515 reviews
Reset Filters