CROSSMARK Reviews | Glassdoor

CROSSMARK Reviews

Updated September 18, 2017
1,402 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

1,402 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • It is only a part time position (in 96 reviews)

  • Not alot of hours and no raises (in 69 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Crossmark Product Demonstrator Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    They Hire quickly and work is not difficult depending on role.

    Cons

    Upper management above your supervisor can be a pain.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 17, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  2. "Great job For college students!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    weekly pay check is a plus!

    Cons

    shortage of hours and poor training

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 17, 2017

    We're glad you are loving your role and agree that these roles are great for students! Thank you for sharing!

  3. "Great job. Very stressful at times."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Joplin, MO
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You were able to work with good people and every day brought new challenges. You also were able to learn new skills.

    Cons

    I was in a job where I was having to deal with the public and sometimes that was a very tough thing to do and people could be difficult.

    Advice to Management

    Try to be sympathetic to the difficulties of having to be on your feet all day and dealing with people which can be hard and tiring.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 17, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  4. "It's A good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Temple, TX
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Temple, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    You don't have a set schedule and you work on your own time.

    Cons

    Not alot of hours and no raises.

    Advice to Management

    Do quarterly reviews or something and give employees a raise.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 17, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience.


  5. "Event Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Aberdeen, MD
    Former Employee - Event Specialist in Aberdeen, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Loved only working 2-3 days a week

    Cons

    Never knew more than a few days ahead what days you would work the following week.

    Advice to Management

    Need to let employees know 2 weeks ahead for scheduling like the job description states

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 17, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  6. "I am team Crossmark"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for and great time response as far as the hiring process

    Cons

    Hours could be a little more and pay could be a little higher

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 17, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience. We're glad you are loving your role!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "This job is full of Crap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Augusta, GA
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Augusta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Great employees to work with and easy work and pay besides the management.

    Cons

    Management is Terrible. They made my account Inactive and I could put my hours in that week. I'm still Inactive and they're giving me the run around.

    Advice to Management

    Please do better!!!

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 17, 2017

    Thank you for providing your feedback. Please contact our Payroll department to rectify your payroll concern(s).

  8. "Dont give too many hours of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Data Collector in Jacksonville, FL
    Former Employee - Data Collector in Jacksonville, FL

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The work very easy to understand.

    Cons

    Had to do a lot of heavy lifting.

    Advice to Management

    Give employees more hours.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 17, 2017

    We are glad you are loving your role! The nature of our business and our client's business is varied, but we are working on a better scheduling system. Stay tuned for updates!


  9. "Experience with Crossmark"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time

    Pros

    The work was very simple and easy to understand.

    Cons

    The company did offer many hours of work.

    Advice to Management

    Give the workers more hours to survive.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Aug 17, 2017

    We are glad you are loving your role! The nature of our business and our client's business is varied, but we are working on a better scheduling system. Stay tuned for updates!


  10. "Event Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Get place to interact with people.

    Cons

    Certain supervisors get out of control with what little power they have.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your workers fairly with more respect.


Showing 1,402 of 1,425 reviews
Reset Filters