CROSSMARK Reviews | Glassdoor

CROSSMARK Reviews

Updated June 27, 2017
1,334 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

1,334 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • It is only a part time position (in 93 reviews)

  • No raises--what you start with you end with (in 62 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Frugal?"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    A lot of great folks to work with in all areas of the company. Management in the I.T. department were great, with only a couple of exceptions. Health benefits are great. Average 40k(k).

    Cons

    Below average salaries and small raises. Not much incentive to be a high achiever. Long hours expected for not-so-great-pay. High turnover rate for reps out in the field.

    Advice to Management

    Become a more people-oriented company. Your Plano core staff is not the same breed as your field reps.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Mar 10, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  2. "Ok job needs more hours"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Maker in Carleton, MI
    Former Employee - Home Maker in Carleton, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    You meet a lot of people. Easywork.

    Cons

    A lot of driving need more hours

    Advice to Management

    Great management

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 27, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  3. "Great company to work for."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Demonstrator in Opelousas, LA
    Former Employee - Event Demonstrator in Opelousas, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    You get to meet different people and form bonds with the usual customers.

    Cons

    Sometimes the store doesn't have the products needed for demonstration.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 27, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  4. "reset specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Reset Merchandiser in Wurtsboro, NY
    Current Employee - Retail Reset Merchandiser in Wurtsboro, NY

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I love doing resets. I love working.

    Cons

    I don't like sales.

    Advice to Management

    Give raises to those who out perform job expectations as promised. Hire full time.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 15, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  5. "horrible"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Bellevue, WA
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Bellevue, WA

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great place to work if you like the general public.

    Cons

    Hiring process horrible you can get in contact with the right person and you get bounced around and they end up blaming you for it. Also they need to have satellite location to verifiy paper work then making others verifiy hire paperwork.

    Advice to Management

    Walk people though the hire paperwork and also respond to people calls and email in regards to starting.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 27, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  6. "Stressful"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Quincy, IL
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Quincy, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Ability to meet new people. Learn how to talk about any product and sell it. Very hands on. Great way to learn how to cook as well.

    Cons

    Very part time. Hard to live on. Very short hours. Tend to throw people in to certain demos that they have no idea how to handle.

    Advice to Management

    Change large company demos to weekdays and allows for more hours for the employees

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 27, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience! The nature of our business and our client's business is varied, but we are working on a better scheduling system.


  7. "Retail Supervisor"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Supervisor in Grand Rapids, MI
    Current Employee - Retail Supervisor in Grand Rapids, MI
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    You get to work from an in-home office

    Cons

    Too many reps per supervisor

    Advice to Management

    Hire more supervisors, so that the current supervisors have more time to work with their retail reps in the field

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 9, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience. We will be sure to pass this along to our leadership teams.


  8. "Helped me get through school"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Conroe, TX
    Current Employee - Event Specialist in Conroe, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Flexible Hours
    Decent Salary
    Great Coworkers from varied ages and backgrounds
    Typically fun
    Lots of engagement with people
    Great for students and retirees

    Cons

    Little Opportunity for Growth
    Must be able to handle occasional rude customers
    Can be tedious on slow days

    Advice to Management

    Be consistent and orderly with Event Specialists, be willing to raise the salaries of good workers to match that of new hires.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 9, 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience.


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Data Collection Position"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Collection in Lakewood, CO
    Former Employee - Data Collection in Lakewood, CO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CROSSMARK part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Have some control over your schedule. You work independently.

    Cons

    Too low of pay for what they are expecting you to do. Struggle to get paid the proper mileage and to get paid for time spent on reporting data, communication, organizing schedules, etc. You will spend a lot of time on things you do not get paid for. I tried adding this time and they did not pay me for it. If you have a mileage or driving time dispute (they will calculate in a way that is most advantageous to them), you will be on the phone with corporate unpaid for 30 minutes. You are WAY better of just getting a job in like fast food or retail for $10 per hour.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your employees more. Also, note that the automatic mileage calculation is a major inconvenience. The system puts things in how it wants which typically does not pay the employee the mileage they should be getting. You then have to call to get it adjusted and waste at least 30 minutes of unpaid time.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Mar 10, 2017

    Thank you for sharing your experience!


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Crossmark"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Independence, MO
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Independence, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CROSSMARK part-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    I love the variety of products that we do. I absolutely love working with public.

    Cons

    We Lost the contract with Walmart and now we work as a third party for Advantage. This has destroyed our working relationship with in the stores .

    Advice to Management

    Return to having leads in our stores.

    CROSSMARK Response

    Feb 2, 2017

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We, as a company, want to create a positive work environment for everyone. Can you please e-mail us at HRAnswerLine@crossmark.com outlining your concerns so ... More


Showing 1,334 of 1,357 reviews
Reset Filters