KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CROSSMARK

Is this your company?

CROSSMARK

Add a Review

CROSSMARK Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Jan 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 155 of over 2,167 reviews

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
CROSSMARK CEO Chris Moye (no image)
Chris Moye
89 Ratings
Pros
  • "very flexible schedule and simple tasks(in 155 reviews)

  • "Easy to get a job especially if you are looking for something light with no tension and part-time(in 114 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Part time I would have rathered full time(in 120 reviews)

  • "No guaranteed hours,no raises,no advancement opportunities(in 76 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of CROSSMARK and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "flexible schedule"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Retail Rep

      Sep 9, 2020 - Retail Representative in Fresno, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Management and RSRs. Flexible Schedule.

      Cons

      Low Pay and no chance to move up in the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Merchandising

      Dec 6, 2020 - Merchandiser in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule. Great client to work for. Opportunities.

      Cons

      Downside is the financial limitations. Less than one year so have not Seen financial details. Former company I worked for had terrible record For this. They were a primary competitor to CROSSMARK.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Dec 9, 2020 - Retail Sales Merchandiser/Representative in Memphis, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible scheduling, good pay, company device provided

      Cons

      Little direction given, too much to print on personal printer

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Flexibility

      Oct 26, 2020 - Direct Sales Representative in Saint Cloud, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Schedule for family focused people. Friendly co-workers.

      Cons

      Little support in the field and with career advancement.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not bad

      Oct 4, 2020 - Retail Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very flexible schedule and simple tasks

      Cons

      limited amount of hours in some areas

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good first Job

      Aug 25, 2020 - Retail Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule and was a great first job

      Cons

      It felt disconnected sometimes with what was really going on

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Retail Merchandising at Crossmark

      Sep 25, 2019 - Retail Merchandiser in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I took this job because I am currently disabled and needed a flexible job to correspond with my doctors appts and physical therapy. Pros are that it is fast-paced and you are able to work independently. The managers and co-workers are very helpful, and interacting with them on the job is a positive experience. Pros: Flexible schedule, Good co-workers, paid weekly, enjoyable fast-paced work, you get to work indoors

      Cons

      (1) The pay is dismal. The only reason I can survive financially working this job is because I have other avenues to subsidize my income, so even if I work 10 hrs a week, my income is still the same. (2) The compensation you receive from mileage and travel time is dismal (2) Little to no training. I was a little frustrated to learn that after just 1 in-store training session, I am now expected to go out and do every job assigned to me alone, as though I know everything about the job after just a couple hours of working with my team leader. I was really expecting more training, but this is not something I'm going to stress over. If this company is not going to take the time to train me, I am not going to stress over it, and I will have no problem quitting if my lack of training causes me problems on the field, and I am given a hard time over it. There is no way a person can do a proper job after just 1 training session.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Don’t do it

      Sep 30, 2020 - Retail Associate in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule. Starting pay is competitive

      Cons

      Don’t expect a raise. Lots of driving and mileage reimbursement isn’t enough. Benefits are included but you have to pay for it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Unfair Business Practices, Clique Oriented, Go Nowhere Job with little to no Work

      Aug 2, 2020 - Retail Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Somewhat flexible schedule, no excessive mileage (they keep you working near your home)

      Cons

      They assign you work due weeks ahead and then unassign it and give the work to someone else if you don't complete it early, like a week or more early (they call it "front-loading"). Their scheduling is sporadic at best - don't expect a bunch of hours. They won't give you any work for months and then tell you you aren't following company policy when you don't call your supervisor every week. Why would you need to talk to your supervisor if you have no legitimate business need? They expect you to be available only to their company Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday every week even if they don't give you any work to do. This is an unfair business practice. When you complete a 30 minute ticket on Friday that's not actually due until Sunday, they tell you it was completed late because you didn't finish it by Wednesday. This makes no sense. They provide no explanation for why work was originally assigned to you but within a day or two it's suddenly gone from your schedule. If the supervisor likes you, and you call them all the time to shoot the breeze, they apparently fill your schedule. Otherwise, you get minimal tasks every few weeks and if you're lucky you actually get a tiny paycheck once a month or so. They change reporting technology often, and there are always glitches that make it difficult to do your job. You can work there for years and never get a raise. All you get is minimum wage regardless of experience. There is no ability to advance. They refuse to pay you for administration time navigating their endless updates in reporting software and tracking your time and mileage. So you end up working off the clock quite a bit. Favored employees receive company tablets while anyone else has to use their own smartphone and print paperwork - a lot of paperwork! Team Leads don't make any more money than a laborer off the street does. If you're looking for a job that actually has work to give, isn't stingy doling it out, has room for advancement, will consider your worth and compensate you with pay raises, and makes you feel proud to work for them - Crossmark isn't the job for you! I would steer clear and find another employer.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Review

      Oct 5, 2020 - Merchandiser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible Schedule and is suitable for people who want extra money.

      Cons

      Might get underpaid because it only tracks the time for each tasks and driving time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 155 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CROSSMARK Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CROSSMARK? Share Your Experiences

    or