KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CROSSMARK

Is this your company?

CROSSMARK

Add a Review

CROSSMARK Employee Reviews about "part time"

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 225 of over 2,170 reviews

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
CROSSMARK CEO Chris Moye (no image)
Chris Moye
89 Ratings
Pros
  • "very flexible schedule and simple tasks(in 155 reviews)

  • "Easy to get a job especially if you are looking for something light with no tension and part-time(in 114 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Part time I would have rathered full time(in 120 reviews)

  • "No guaranteed hours,no raises,no advancement opportunities(in 76 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of CROSSMARK and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "part time"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Retail merchandiser

      Apr 5, 2020 - Merchandiser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company I would work for them again

      Cons

      Part time I would have rathered full time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Dec 7, 2020 - In Store Demo Event Specialist in McAllen, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good job, good experience , good flexibility

      Cons

      nothign really. Average part time job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Keep looking at other companies

      Nov 6, 2020 - Retail Merchandiser in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get paid every week and you can manage yourself on a daily basis

      Cons

      Where to begin -We get paid absolutely ridiculously low for this industry and type of work -Crossmark DOESN’T give raises -Everyone is a part time employee that way they can drop your hours down to 10-15 hours per week and it’s okay because you’re only part time. Other weeks you could work as many as 40 hours and if you can’t you better figure it out or it is on you and your stats. -NO sick time -NO holiday pay -NO paid time off for anything This has been horrible during Covid-19 as our jobs have us bouncing around from store to store and in the beginning of Covid nobody knew to really wear a mask and it took Crossmark weeks to issue masks to us. We got absolutely NO Covid bonus or Incentive for those who put their health on the line to continue to work because they couldn’t work from home there is no working from home with this type of job. And don’t forget we also have no sick pay if we were to get sick. incentive for those who put their health on the line to continue to work because they couldn’t work from home there is no working from home with this type of job. And don’t forget we also have no sick pay if we were to get sick. -Management expects a lot from its reps, but gives back so little. They forget we work side by side with other companies and we all talk. We know what other companies are paying, other companies during times of extremely slow work conditions pays their employees to aid with that gap in employment. Some even get as many as 3-4 weeks paid during slow times. Some have amazing insurance benefits like while we cannot afford ours due to the extreme fluctuations in our paychecks.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Low pay, flexible hours

      Jan 12, 2021 - Sales Representative in Muncie, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours for part time

      Cons

      Low pay and no benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Only paid for the time worked on projects

      Oct 21, 2020 - Part Time Retail Merchandiser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They offer a flexible schedule. Great part time job.

      Cons

      Only paid for the time worked on projects. This is not hourly pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Don't expect to change anything but you are mostly left alone unless you have a supervisor by the name of Hank Brotzman!

      May 26, 2020 - Retail Representative in Kalispell, MT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work schedule great for part-time and can work with another part-time job!

      Cons

      No guarantee on the number of hours you will get each week. Your feedback doesn't flow uphill. Don't bother to try to change anything about your job. Don't ever expect a raise in pay.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Easy, but disorganized

      May 11, 2020 - Retail Merchandiser 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours,relatively easy position, reimburse you for miles driven, if you have retail experience and know how to read planograms/tags this is a really easy job for you.

      Cons

      Very disorganized, part time, may send you to locations far away from where you live, only issued company tablet after a long time working there, but need tablet to do job effectively.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Contractor, more than 5 years

      Better in comparison to some other employers.

      Dec 2, 2019 - Event Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Part-time work for individuals who enjoy working, but are retired. Advisable for those who would like a bit more money than working in fast food. You get to go home after 6.5 hours as long as you aren't a lead/ schedule manager, so more there can be more time at home, or a second job.

      Cons

      Few benefits, may take a long amount of time to get any special accommodations for medical needs. The company frequently advises managers to schedule people to overwork/underwork (based on the situation) despite their preferences in hours. To be clear, you will be paid in full, but your manager might be encouraged to schedule you less/more than you might ask for. The hours depend on the company's needs, not your own.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Out for themselves

      Apr 27, 2020 - Engagement Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      While working you do get to interact with customers as you tell about the products (which you repeat yourself over and over saying the same thing ALL DAY LONG - not saying this is a positive ....you decide if it is good or bad) You can tell them what days you want to work - if they have the work.

      Cons

      The company works you - not caring or show appreciation for you. From District Manager on up is out for their benefits and how they can use you to achieve it. This is a part time job for me so did not take too serious until now while the world as COVID-19 going on. I have worked with this company for years and in all these years I have had 1 raise (I know - I am the one staying). BUT MY COMPLAINT IS during the COVID virus they stopped the demo of food (VERY UNDERSTANDABLE) but the ONLY COMPENSATION they offer was to work in the retail store (SAM's or WalMart) that I'm in doing demos in, not able to get unemployment - so I did it. As I work in the retail tell store making less then what they start their employees but working as hard if not harder as the store employees does. As I work around the public exposing myself to the virus, I am not offered a thank you (as I believe CROSSMARK is getting extra money as they bill the retail store to pay my salary), along with working around the retail employees as THEY HAVE GOTTEN TWO ESSENTIAL MONETARY BONUSES AND I HAVE NOT GOT A PENNY IN BONUSES. ANOTHER BONUS that I was just told about is when taxes was cut for companies - SAM's and WalMart received bonuses as many many other employees of companies did EXCEPT FOR CROSSMARK Engagement Specialist. I have also learned that upper Managers are working from home and will not come out in public. There is other companies that does demos in retail stores - you may want to consider. Some of the one stars is NOT DESERVED!!!!!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Little to no loyalty

      Apr 24, 2019 - Senior Customer Service Representative in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When I worked there it was relatively stable, pay was decent, workload was ok.

      Cons

      No loyalty, far too many part time jobs, lack of advancement opportunities, it was more how you looked rather than how you did your job.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 225 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CROSSMARK Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CROSSMARK? Share Your Experiences

    or