KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CRST International

Is this your company?

CRST International

Add a Review

CRST International Owner Operator Reviews

Updated Aug 31, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 321 reviews

1.8
24%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
CRST International President and CEO Hugh Ekberg (no image)
Hugh Ekberg
1 Rating

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CRST International and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Contractor, more than 3 years

    Reviews

    Aug 25, 2019 - Owner Operator in Lexington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1.You are your own boss 2.They will help you to make sure you make the right decision 3.They have agent all over that has freight 4.Fuel discounts are the best of the industry

    Cons

    The base plate program is good I dont like how they charge for all lower 48 every year. If you get your own plate you only pay full lower 48 the first year and when you renew it is based off you ifta on the states you ran that year.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Good employees, poor maitence

    Aug 31, 2021 - Owner Operator in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom of being a owner operator

    Cons

    Poor maitence, rude shop personial

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    They are a good company to start out with in flatbed.

    Mar 27, 2020 - Owner/Operator in Trussville, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They show you how to secure and tarp loads

    Cons

    The maintenance program with their lease trucks puts money back into their pockets and leaves the owner operator or lease purchase contractor with an extra 2-300$ Deduction. It’s like paying two truck notes and we the driver don’t have the liberty to utilize the maintenance funds accumulated for breakdowns, hotels, travel etc

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Owner Operator

    Apr 7, 2018 - Owner Operator in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can be as busy and productive as you want to be. Your success depends on your work ethic. Malone has been very supportive and communicates well with me. There are lots of good paying loads to choose from but I do find that in some states I have to use another load board to find a reasonable paying load back.

    Cons

    I have heard complaints from other O/O who leased their trucks from Malone. My opinion is that you need to bring your own truck with you and not lease from the company your working for.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    One of the best

    Feb 13, 2017 - Owner Operator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Crst is one of a kind type owner operator company. They give you 3 different types of tools to help you succeed. 1. You are assigned a fleet manager to help you in finding the right load in a lane you want to travel. 2. They provide with a list of numbers for their nation wide agents to also help with finding loads 3. And they also have a load board for you to log into to also find loads. So in my opion if you are not happy with the loads then its you to blame cause they give you to tools to be successful but its up to you to make it happen.

    Cons

    The con i have is when there is an issue that they want you to resolve they will put you on stop dispatch until you get it resolve. Wish they would get in touch with you before stop dispatch is necessary.

    2 people found this review helpful

    CRST International Response

    Thanks for your feedback and comments! We appreciate the work you do for us.

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Malone

    Nov 16, 2016 - Owner Operator in Trussville, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are good loads to be found

    Cons

    No enough lanes or good loads

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Contractor

    Working for pennies

    Sep 27, 2016 - Former Owner Operator in Lebanon, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None at all, this company sucks

    Cons

    Way to many to list my fiancee was an owner op. We worked for the company for 6 weeks. We only saw 2 pay checks. Horrible loads no staff available on weekends. Way too much down time I have have a jar full of pennies that is all we made from Malone as owner ops. Thanks to the horrible pay we had to survive off of points from pilots and flying j's to eat off.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Owner Operator

    Jun 17, 2015 - Owner Operator in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Haul what you want,go where you want. Make your own decisions about when you run, where you run. I've made good money working here.

    Cons

    Lousy communication with managment. Monthly conference call is a waste. Conference call is for show. Management does not care what owner operators think or have to say. CSA scores are poor. Primarliy a result of Lease Purchase trucks and and these trucks having to work with CRST Maintenance. CRST Maintenance shops are a waste of money and time. Owner Operators, find your own shops. DO NOT USE CRST MAINTENANCE!!!!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with CRST International Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CRST International? Share Your Experiences

or