CRST Logistics Reviews | Glassdoor

CRST Logistics Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
29%
Recommend to a Friend
16%
Approve of CEO
CRST Logistics President Kent Jordan (no image)
Kent Jordan
10 Ratings
  1. "Account Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CRST Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Account responsibility to engineer, implement and operate a cost-effective transportation solution for various products. Responsibilities include: • Develop contracts to provide a cost effective shipping solution • Set up shipment schedule for both outbound and inbound freight • Monitor shipment schedule to ensure on delivery of product • Coordinate with 3rd party shippers when need to ensure on time delivery. • Work directly with transportation team to ensure safe and on time delivery is met. • Responsible for account charges and billings.

    Show More

    Cons

    With my sales and orthopedic background I believe I am not utilizing my talents. I have a strong personality that allows me to make long lasting realtionships with people, and with my current position it isn't being utlized.

    CRST Logistics2017-05-02
  2. "ehh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CRST Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I had an awesome DM she constantly went out of her way to make me comfortable

    Cons

    They play games with your loads on the weekends and your likely to be sitting over the weekends not making any money

    Advice to Management

    Make weekend Driver management do their work

    CRST Logistics2019-09-26
  3. "Intense Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Entry Level Account Executive 

    I have been working at CRST Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with hardworking individuals; fairly flexible schedule

    Cons

    Extremely intense work environment; New employees are at a disadvantage if they do not have history in the transportation industry

    CRST Logistics2019-09-16
  4. "Great local Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Keasbey, NJ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CRST Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's local NY/NJ. Home daily.

    Cons

    You're force to sit at every stop 3 hours.

    Advice to Management

    Pay a flat rate of 250.00 and detention

    CRST Logistics2019-08-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "I wish I knew what I was getting into"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Class A Truck Driver in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CRST Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and home time

    Cons

    Not knowing what you will walk into at Professional Moving and Storage in Richmond, VA. The owner and staff are callous and uncaring about your time. If I quit my current job to work for you, take the time to make sure there is work for me. Truck drivers: make sure you know what you're walking into with this company. They will promise a lot and then not deliver on your first day. Family and small owned businesses are notorious for thinking the world revolves around them, and Professional Moving and Storage (the CRST franchise in Richmond, VA) is no exception.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Just get with the program.

    CRST Logistics2019-02-16
  6. "CDL Company OTR Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CRST Logistics full-time

    Pros

    - Reasonable delivery windows - Sufficient time between loads to take necessary breaks for laundry and eating meals.

    Cons

    - Did not get paid for all loads completed contacted accounting no resolution. - Many loads are inaccurate mileage resulting in not getting paid for actual miles driven. - Poor benefits dental and medical the yearly allotment for service is insufficient for regular care

    Advice to Management

    - Be honest and improve benefits

    CRST Logistics2018-11-25
  7. "Good start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CRST Logistics full-time

    Pros

    You will get a pay check

    Cons

    You will not get home

    CRST Logistics2018-07-23
  8. "Crst expedited"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CRST Logistics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, free training with contract, great miles, good communication with dispatch, new truck every couple of years.

    Cons

    Not enough dedicated route areas for drivers to get home weekly, slow/ bad communication with maintenance .

    Advice to Management

    It would be great to expand dedicated routes for more regular home time.

    CRST Logistics2018-03-14
  9. "Terrible company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CRST Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They get you your CDL for a price!

    Cons

    Lowest pay in the industry Recruiters lie! Can not find female co drivers even though they GUARANTEE they will find you one.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your drivers what they deserve and don't allow recruiters to lie to prospective drivers!!

    CRST Logistics2018-02-17
  10. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CRST Logistics full-time

    Pros

    Has a nice work/life balance

    Cons

    Politics in the office - from previous executives

    Advice to Management

    I feel the politics have become null and performance is the driving factor now, due to the change in executives. Not long and the harm the previous executives caused due to the politics should be diminished. Continue to base recognition/increases based on performance.

    CRST Logistics2018-01-04
Found 25 reviews