CRST Malone Reviews | Glassdoor

CRST Malone Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
CRST Malone CEO Scott Shephard (no image)
Scott Shephard
10 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lease Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CRST Malone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Never had any problems with anything, great place and people to work with

    Cons

    I didn't have any downsides

    Advice to Management

    Kerp up the good work

    CRST Malone2019-08-24
  2. "Good fleet managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Delight, AR
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CRST Malone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good fleet managers good staff

    Cons

    Bad loads or no loads in all the states you go to need better agents

    Advice to Management

    Look for new agents that can get more loads

    CRST Malone2019-08-28
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Co Driver in Moore, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CRST Malone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Shop is top notch, management cares for employees

    Cons

    Can’t think of anything

    CRST Malone2018-08-06
  4. "Senior Fleet Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior FLEET MANAGER in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CRST Malone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    weekends off, holidays off, time off policy, copmany appreication day, company pinic.

    Cons

    No holiday pay, no bonous program offered, no commradery it would feel between different departments.

    Advice to Management

    offer bonous incenitives for employees or profit sharring

    CRST Malone2018-07-05
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Driver independent contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lease Purchase in Savannah, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CRST Malone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You see a lot of bad reviews on this company but the fact is you work hard and put the right loads you will make money I made $90,000 in the six and a half months I was with the company before being released for a speeding ticket. Best thing do is stay away from short runs that keep you in shipping and receiving for half the day take long runs that pay just as much or a few cents less the wheels turning to make... money the fact is if you're sitting in a shipping or receiving you're not moving and you're losing your profit. And that's why I'm returning to the company next month to control my own business and make more than a dollar a mile running just driving

    Show More

    Cons

    Yes and it's been cleaned be a hassle and times but your agents are there also if you had issues with the load

    Advice to Management

    And no issues with management out of Rockport Indiana office great bunch of people and always called you back as soon as poss if you had an issue

    CRST Malone2018-01-11
  6. Helpful (2)

    "The worse place I've ever seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CRST Malone full-time

    Pros

    None at all straight con artist!!!!

    Cons

    I never made a review on a company and have worked for a few bad ones but by far this is the worse bunch of crooks I ever worked for!!! The orientation is horrible they will feed you one nasty sandwich a day and gone charge you for that so you will make 30$ to go to threw that crap!!! Everyone in the building is rude and disrespectful and if you challenge them about your pay or that rageddy eqipument they gets... extremely angry! I quit I had my own truck and I turned all of their equipment and trailer in after delivering 4 loads and I owed them 600$ stay away from these crooks I promise I have stated nothing but the truth

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get right with the lord because God got a special place for you wicked folks

    CRST Malone2017-06-16

    CRST Malone Response

    June 20, 2017

    We're sorry you had this experience with us. Feel free to reach out to HR with specific things that you have recommendations on.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "One of the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Owner Operator 

    I have been working at CRST Malone

    Pros

    Crst is one of a kind type owner operator company. They give you 3 different types of tools to help you succeed. 1. You are assigned a fleet manager to help you in finding the right load in a lane you want to travel. 2. They provide with a list of numbers for their nation wide agents to also help with finding loads 3. And they also have a load board for you to log into to also find loads. So in my opion if you are... not happy with the loads then its you to blame cause they give you to tools to be successful but its up to you to make it happen.

    Show More

    Cons

    The con i have is when there is an issue that they want you to resolve they will put you on stop dispatch until you get it resolve. Wish they would get in touch with you before stop dispatch is necessary.

    CRST Malone2017-02-13

    CRST Malone Response

    March 15, 2017

    Thanks for your feedback and comments! We appreciate the work you do for us.

  8. "DON'T believe them you will be in wires shape"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Driver in Rockwood, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CRST Malone for less than a year

    Pros

    Can't think of any RUN

    Cons

    They lie about everything walk a way lease bring the truck back and owe nothing was not.was there 4 months stayed out 3 1/2 months before I got out of the hole ran 1 load a day and sometimes 2 aday still in the hole the more I made the more they took finally got a 0 balance and turned the truck in back to them in moody for them to send me a bill for 4400 saying I owed my last check was 231 they kept it I told them... to take me to court if you don't listen to anything listen to this same thing happened to my other 2 buddies that started with me

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Shouldnt lie to people

    CRST Malone2017-01-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Malone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Owner Operator in Trussville, AL

    I worked at CRST Malone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are good loads to be found

    Cons

    No enough lanes or good loads

    Advice to Management

    Get more customers

    CRST Malone2016-11-16
  10. "Good Company to learn from...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Birmingham, AL

    I worked at CRST Malone

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Family work life balance Don't listen to employee

    Advice to Management

    LISTEN to your employees. Get a new facility.

    CRST Malone2016-08-11
Found 29 reviews