CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Casualty Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Casualty Specialist Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer President and CEO Thomas M. Troy
Thomas M. Troy
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casualty Specialist in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people make this place a really fun environment. I have been working here for 4 years and have had the opportunity to grow a lot within the company. I enjoy the challenges that the work offers and am never bored. The days fly by! Great benefits! They worked with my school schedule and their tuition reimbursement program helped me graduate!

    Cons

    Breaking into leadership roles can be very difficult and hiring does come from external sources more than most internal employees would prefer. It can be a lot of work trying to get on management's radar for advancement.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2018-07-25

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    August 1, 2018Social Reputation Consultant

    Glad to hear that you made great use of the tuition reimbursement program. We appreciate you taking the time to share.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casualty Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people. Management cares about their people. Supervision cares about your success and growth. Fun environment. Flexible schedule. Overall, 8.5/10

    Cons

    Nothing wows me there. Not many incentives

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2019-09-11

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    September 18, 2019Social Reputation Consultant

    Agreed. We definitely have great people that work here. Thank you for taking the time to share. Much appreciated.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Racist Favoritism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casualty Specialist in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros when you give your all to an organization and fully service the customer but the company rewards you with jealousy and unfair treatment.

    Cons

    Racism is real and unfortunately I had to endure it at this company. In my first position, everyone had all the same job duties, however all the African Americans were hourly while other nationalities enjoyed exempt status. When I inquired with HR as to why this was, I was ignored. Next, my performance was top tier, yet because my white manager and supervisor did not like me I was fired for exercising my Exempt Status by practicing a flexible work day just as every other representative would do. If you are not a yes man and try to express any issue that puts the organization in a negative light, they will get rid of you. My supervisor was incompetent and would often give me the wrong information, but when I asked to have a discussion with management about his supervisory inefficiencies, I was once again ignored. Keep in mind he is a white male. They inturn said I was insubordinate. I refuse to be censored for a paycheck.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2019-08-01
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Casualty Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casualty Specialist in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment; nice people. They try and take care of their employees. Good advancement just hard to break into leadership.

    Cons

    Heavy workload, advanced requires extra uncompensated work like joining employee committees/ groups while still expected to meet quality standards and keep a high number of claims.

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2017-09-24

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    October 25, 2017Social Reputation Consultant

    Thank you for your comments. We feel that we've established a good work environment as well. To clarify, there is no requirement for employees to join any resource groups. Thank you for your hard work. We greatly appreciate the diligence of our front line employees.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (5)

    "This place needs serious help....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Casualty Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary in line with experience, paperless claims department, community involvement, facilities

    Cons

    Call center environment, no on boarding materials or structure, micromanagement, common to work 50-60 hours a week to try and keep up, supervisor admitted his position was "care as little as possible"

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2017-07-14

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    July 14, 2017Social Reputation Consultant

    Your comments are concerning, as the company recognizes our employees are one of our greatest assets. In fact, our high employee engagement scores across the organization are reflective of our focus on employees. All employees are encouraged to contact our toll-free hotline to report any ethical issues if they don’t feel comfortable talking to their manager.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (12)

    "Casualty Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casualty Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good co workers. A roof over your head. A laptop that you can take home so you can work around the clock trying to keep your head above water. An awesome Human Resource Dept that does nothing except bury complaints.

    Cons

    Management is aware of the ridiculous and crushing workload. Good adjusters leave because they simply can not handle the stress. Wake up and be proactive. Management preaches the necessity of being proactive in handling your workload. It's time for management to be proactive in creating a good working environment for your employees.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2016-11-08

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    November 18, 2016Social Reputation Consultant

    Sorry to hear that this was your experience. Although we may not agree with some of the things mentioned here, we are always looking for ways to improve and we will continue to do so.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "CSAA is not a bad place to work, not the greatest. But that's why they call it Work and not Fun."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Casualty Specialist in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    Good Benefits and Salary. Good Educational Opportunities. Great Team Members to work with.

    Cons

    Workload steadily increasing throughout the last few years without any commensurate increase in salary scale nor bonus. But this is the meaning of a successful business. To increase profitability, you must increase workload and not increase costs to complete the "product".

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2015-09-24

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    September 25, 2015Social Reputation Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (20)

    "Fantastic until a racist, incompetent, insecure person became my supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Casualty Specialist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    People Benefits Time off Community involvement Manager support in career objectives

    Cons

    Clueless management Training less than adequate for those new to industry; embarassing for experienced adjusters Managers falsely trust supervisors & do not investigate claims made against good employees; good employees fired bc supervisor feels threatened and/or track record implies racist towards Asians, gays.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2015-03-04
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Working For California State Automobile Association"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casualty Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great employees and benefits at CSAA

    Cons

    Management keeps trying to fix things that aren't broken and work load gets heavier every year.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2012-10-09
  10. Helpful (11)

    "Things just keep getting worse."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Casualty Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    Accrue lots of PTO. Somewhat flexible work schedule.

    Cons

    Benefits get worse each year. Raises get worse each year. Salaried employees get more and more work dumped on them as time passes. Paid far less than other companies pay for comparable job. Every supervisor gives you a different answer to the same question. There are weak supervisors that constantly override employees to satisfy complaining insureds despite what the policy says. More and more phone time for "senior representatives". We are more of a call center rep at this point than an actual claims adjuster. Now they have us on schedules telling us when we have to be on the phone and when we have to take lunch. They want you to do extra things to get a larger raise but there is no time to do anything but sit at your desk and answer phone calls and try to work claims.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2011-11-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews