CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Claims Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Claims Service Representative Reviews

Updated May 22, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer President and CEO Thomas M. Troy
Thomas M. Troy
0 Rating
  1. "Looks like it's different there now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Claims Service Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    Excellent benefits especially their 401K and pension plan. Where I worked, we worked as a team and we were like a family. My supervisor and my manager were great. They were very supportive of what we were going through - reorgs, down-sizing and finally lay offs.

    Cons

    Antiquated systems, they launched a new system which caused more troubles to the field and affected customers' premium. So may lay-offs.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2010-07-23
  2. "Claims Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Service Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    managers are attentive and helpful, co-workers are understanding and team players, the pay is decent especially if it is your first real job, and learning about insurance is more entertaining than you can imagine.

    Cons

    The workload is extensive, you're on the phone constantly, not enough time to investigate your claims, the customers are sometimes disrespectful and rude, the rules are constantly changing.

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2016-05-22

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    May 23, 2016Social Reputation Consultant

    We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for sharing.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (3)

    "A company with an identity crisis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Service Representative 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    decent pay opportunities to telecommute people/co workers are great Good reputation

    Cons

    CSAA tries to model & operate themselves like other companies in this industry but instead is run like a private social club with a broken compass. Management & employees can be cliquish and do things based on favoritism. Work life balance is lip service as there is none, least of all in claims. Frequent changes in management, co direction, name changes (you name it) adds frustration & instability to an already stressful job riddled with ridiculous metrics and suffocating workloads. The co has a myopic vision and maintains no specific strategy long enough to help it get there.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2014-04-27
  4. "AAA Claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Provides good benefits, company incentives, company organizations available for participation

    Cons

    Only allowed a certain amount of minutes to input a claim into the system before you must be available for another call. Always on the clock down to the minute.

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2013-07-22
  5. "AAA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Claims Service Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    Good benifits, good co. brand

    Cons

    over worked, stressful environment, supervisors / managers are out of touch w/ reality.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2010-10-26
  6. Helpful (6)

    "NO WAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Claims Service Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    The people as in the regular workers like myself and a handful of supervisors.

    Cons

    We feel the supervisors take a do as I say and not as I do approcah. If you have a quesiton and go up to their desk and they are on the internet shopping for the latest Coach bag or looking up sports scores, they will quickly minimize their screen and put up a work related screen and say they are busy. Some sups take 4-5 smoke breaks an hour. They are very clique-sh and exclude you if they don't like you.. It's like high school. While other supervisors choose to gossip at eachother cubicles and if you need help they look at you as if you interrupted their social gathering and make remarks behind your back when you leave. The upper management doesn't care our just looks the other way. Upper management protects them. They do not live up the the values of the organization. It's a numbers game. The supervisors and managers bonus exponentially more than the workers and do less than 1 percent of what is really required to be called a supervisor or manager. Supervisors are given tasks that are redundant or just busy work. When call volume is increased, rather than aiding the workers they make an excuse to do reports, go on break, or someother lame excuse when the directive of a call center is to get the calls and most importantly the customers taken care of. Also, the end of year ratings are nitpicked and the stanards are overwhelimingly impossible to achieve given the envronment that everyone is sinking in. The policies and standards change but not the rating system so there is always something for them to fall back on as an excuse not to reward hard work. it has been said that you have to be Jesus walking on water to achieve a high rating. This has been done to minimize pay increases and bonuses to the workers so a majority share can to to the supervisors. If you love being micromanaged, can handle the high school level of maturity, if you lack respect for yourself (because you won't get it from the "Leadership Team"), if you can take being overwhelmed by constant demands and directives that change on a whim to a "let's see what sticks approach" Then this job is for you!

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2009-11-03
  7. Helpful (3)

    "CSAA - trying to do something with nothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Claims Service Representative in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    At least it pays the bills

    Cons

    Stone-age technology in the 21st Century

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2009-01-09
  8. Helpful (3)

    "It's time for Senior Management to take Inventor of themselves."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Claims Service Representative in Tracy, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    They have good benifits and there pay is competive.

    Cons

    They laid off a large amount of employees with no plan in place to make up for the additional workload for the remaining employees. There is still a chance that there will be more lay offs and it is very hard to work and do a good job when you are unsure of the future. Insurance Service Vice President is not honest.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2008-07-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews