CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Claims Service Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Claims Service Specialist Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
36%
Recommend to a Friend
CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer President and CEO Thomas M. Troy
Thomas M. Troy
0 Rating
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Claims Service Specialist 

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time

    Pros

    Basically everything, they really take care of their employees

    Cons

    Shift bids are very few and far between

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2019-10-04

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    October 14, 2019Social Reputation Consultant

    Thank you for your comments and taking the time to share. Great to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Learned some unexpected lessons about people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Service Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, very few good managers, but the good ones were fantastic leaders!

    Cons

    Doing everything that is expected of you with the upmost Integrity is an exercise in futility if you want to look good on paper. Never mind the value of tons of insureds always singing your praises and feeling extremely valued due to your care. Those of us who worked hard and didn’t take shortcuts couldn’t make the numbers; while the individuals who cheated and took shortcuts were rewarded for appearing to be more valuable based on the expectations on paper. It was extremely stressful and unrewarding. The first time in my career where my passion for service, excellence and detail in my work was actually frowned upon due to the need for quantity over quality. I quit because the unspoken quantity over quality mentality was not in alignment with my work ethic and values.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2019-08-07
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (5)

    "Great entry level opportunity, must be self sufficient. Claims Service Specialist (CST)."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Service Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, good growth opportunities, friendly environment, does not support micro-management. Decent benefits and PTO.

    Cons

    Very unprofessional. Supervisors use a lot of profanity in general and don't not know how to remain professional. Very disorganized, management of different teams or departments are not on the same page. Processes for handling situations are not official, and can lead to various opinions on how to handle issues from management. There is no correct way of doing your work by guidelines, everything is opinion based. After the initial training and on-boarding process, you are expected to meet your working goals but the communication of your goals are not presented to you unless you are not maintaining those goals for over a month. Very high turnover ratio due to a combination of internal promotions and quick termination of employees who struggle to keep up. This leads to highly stressful workload that is very hard to maintain. Most of the claims specialists are stressed everyday and hope things get better, but conditions do not improve. Refresher trainings are not offered to those who struggle. The volume of claims is so high that overtime is offered each month so employees can catch up on their claims. The company make frequent changes without any type of transition plan. As an employee, you have to hunt down management for help, as the supervisors are never at their desks. Individual supervisor can't be trusted because they will tell you that they will help you with something and then disappear for hours and never follow up with you. Basically you need to be self sufficient and do not expect help from your superiors. It is a every man for himself environment. If you struggle, you will get thrown under the bus by your supervisor.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2018-12-04

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    December 6, 2018Social Reputation Consultant

    These comments do not reflect who we are as an organization. We are sorry to hear that you felt this way about your experience with us. If you are ever available to do so, we would be happy to connect to learn more.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Claims Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Service Specialist in Henderson, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely the most ethical company i have ever worked for, super supportive and fun! Very relaxed environment and they work hard to make you feel appreciated, i wouldnt be suprised if i worked here til i retire

    Cons

    There is a lot of work to do so if you are not ready to put in the work and critically think, dont apply for this job.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2018-10-03

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    October 10, 2018Social Reputation Consultant

    Glad to hear that you're getting the support you need and having fun! Thank you for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Claim Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Service Specialist in Henderson, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    co-workers are great no other positive things come to mind

    Cons

    Workload is unmanagable. Expectaions too high. Salary of a brand new employee higher than an employee with over 10 years tenure. Expected to work over time. 2 hours each day mandatory assisting other adjusters claim calls while your own claims / voicemails sit waiting. do not care about seniority and do not treat equal. supervisors need more training

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2018-08-30

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    September 6, 2018Social Reputation Consultant

    We are saddened to hear that you felt this way about your work experience. We strive to ensure all employees get the support they need to be successful. Hopefully you had an opportunity to share your concerns with your HR representative before you moved on. If not, we would like to learn more if your able to reach out and discuss.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Claims Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Service Specialist in Las Vegas, NV
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Decent pay, annual raise/bonus - Benefits, 401(k) matching contribution - Plenty of resources (wellness, employee engagement, diversity group, etc.) - Friendly staff - Covered parking - Lots of free food

    Cons

    - Call center environment, heavy call volume/workload - High employee turnover rate - Office politics, nepotism is rampant - Management sets unrealistic expectations - Opportunities for advancement are slim

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2017-03-09
  8. "Claims Adjuster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Service Specialist in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CSAA takes pride in sincerely helping their insureds. They consistently go above and beyond to ensure all clients are treated with integrity and respect. I LOVED working for this company until I moved! I would love to work with them again in the future! Additionally, the company allows adjusters 24/hrs per year in paid volunteer time as well as MANY other benefits!!!

    Cons

    The only con I can think of... It gets confusing to differentiate between the different AAA insurance companies. Hopefully in the future, for the sake of the brand, agencies, producers, and clubs will come together so there is truly onlyONE AAA insurance company.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2016-12-05

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    January 12, 2017Social Reputation Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time provide your feedback. Very much appreciated.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Unmanageable workload, poor pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Claims Service Specialist in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    The company offers good benefits to employees, HSA account, 401k with company matching, as well as volunteer paid hours. .

    Cons

    Underpaid for the high workload. Claims adjusters are basically call center agents expected to take one call after another all day, with no time in between calls to work existing claims or respond to voicemails and emails. High level of pressure. They say that they promote "wellness" through a Vitality program, yet they cause employees such a high level of stress that the whole wellness program is a joke. They have fitness classes but they are made available only to those that work the earliest shift or are salary. Little to no growth opportunity. Favoritism. Very high turnover. Poor attendance policy.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2016-06-25

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    July 18, 2016Social Reputation Consultant

    We are sorry to hear that this was your experience. We will continue to look for ways to improve. Thank you for your contributions to our organization and for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Claims Service Specialist in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    Learn a lot about auto claims. Good entry level job. Benefits were ok.

    Cons

    Management was unfair & play favorites. Their only concern is if the employees met the numbers.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2015-09-18
  11. Helpful (19)

    "Most Poorly run Company Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Service Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Going home at the end of a mentally, and emotionally draining day.

    Cons

    Training is a joke. Supervisors in the same department do not follow the same guidelines, then write up employees because they acted on the direction of their last supervisor or a current co-sup. Those who work hard and honestly who arrive daily and put in a good old fashioned day, are told they are not good enough. Employees who are rude, take shortcuts, and do a poor customer service and claims job are revered fir being speedy. People who are terrible game players and slackers land great promotions because they: sleep with, party with, suck up to, or are related to higher ups. If you are gay you will have great success, but do not be older, that will put you on the to go list. The entire center functions on this mentality: the rules we have today, are the ones we will rae you on, until we change them next week or even tomorrow. We will tell some of you abut the changes but not all of you. The rules e had last week never existed and we will stick to that story. We will fire you for doing something we actually told you to do, and we will write you up, before your supervisor. Even though They are the ones who messed up. Have a nice day!

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2014-12-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews