CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Product Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Product Manager Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
5%
Recommend to a Friend
CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer President and CEO Thomas M. Troy
Thomas M. Troy
0 Rating
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Walnut Creek, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership has worked very hard to cultivate the company culture and the result reflects that. Competitive compensation & benefits, merit-based organization, collaborative workplace. Relatively flat organization but still room to grow within job family. Thank you for making employees feel valued.

    Cons

    Very high cost of living in Bay Area can detract from available talent willing to move here. Data quality is confounding and at times frustrating; however, management is highly aware of this issue and has invested considerably in addressing.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2017-06-06

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    June 8, 2017Social Reputation Consultant

    Glad to hear that our values resonate with you. Thank you for taking the time to share!

    Continue reading
  2. "Not good place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits; nice NoCal location

    Cons

    Corporate location is high cost of living area

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2020-01-15
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Fair but Slow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Product Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Typical benefits, competitive salaries, smart people.

    Cons

    No additional perks like other Bay Area companies, no promote from within philosophy, slow to adapt, extremely bureaucratic, many “reorganizations”.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2019-05-21

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    May 28, 2019Social Reputation Consultant

    Thank you for sharing feedback. You’re right - there has been considerable change. But we also recognize the need to transform ourselves into an organization that’s designed to deliver capabilities in a fast-changing, highly competitive market.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Product Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Product Manager in Glendale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/life balance. With all the blown deadlines around the place, there is no need to put in extra effort ever.

    Cons

    Politics, technical ineptitude is widespread, incompetent managers

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2018-09-21
  6. Helpful (3)

    "I enjoyed the department I worked for since it had very talented, knowledgeable product managers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Manager in Walnut Creek, CA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    It provides good benefits and believes in work/life balance. When I had my job there, my commute was 15 minutes!

    Cons

    Constant reorganization! It was difficlut to work when you know you may get laid off along with many others!

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2011-03-31
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Run don't walk...worst company I have ever worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Product Manager in Walnut Creek, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    Mid level managers are great people filled with knowledge and operational experience but no one has any interest from Executive Leadership to take the time to listen or implement any ideas.

    Cons

    Nightmare 1950s style matrix organization filled with with nepotism, favoritism, and constant decline in customer service, sales, values, and knoweldgable employees.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2010-10-03
  8. "To suceed, you need to be 2 of these 3: White, Female and Gay..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    The work/life balance is really supported in some groups. I have heard some groups have no balance...but overall, they seem to be OK with vacations and time off for other personal issues.

    Cons

    The infrastructure is way behind and CSAA is constantly playing catchup. Everything from facilities to software are behind.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2009-01-08
  9. "CSAA needs to get back to it's roots to move forward."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    Work-life balance is well-maintained at CSAA, and there is a general feeling of care towards their members and customers at the front-line level. Also, the long-time employees show great loyalty towards the company.

    Cons

    Shockingly incompetent and out-of-touch upper management and a callous disregard towards the same loyal employees praised above has resulted in a trail of failed expensive projects and policies and a disastrously low morale.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2008-10-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work, however behind the times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    Good work- life balance, people are nice. Good location in San Francisco, California. Lots of opportunities to have an impact. s

    Cons

    Does not have a good strategy, IT is broken dragging down the company. AAA is a great brand with very loyal members. Technology has been a great disruptor of its business model, losing out in the map business. As cars break down less and there are other options for Emergency Road Services the company is becoming less relevant. However CSAA has the advantage of having a large base of insured (Auto and Home). The main challenge is that the company ia not very good with technology.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2008-10-06
  11. Helpful (3)

    "WAKE UP!!!! This company is slowly dying...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    There is great work/life balance.

    Cons

    Very 'old-school' in the sense that the time you have served means more than the job you are doing or the accomplishments you have achieved. Nobody wants to be accountable, therefore, every initiative is the mediocre middle ground route. There is no career path here.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2008-08-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews