CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer President and CEO Thomas M. Troy
Thomas M. Troy
55 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior Management can do a better job so that the low level staff can work more professionally & participate more actively with open doors and windows(in 38 reviews)

  • "The upper management did not have my back(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Service Agent in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Diversity, Great Benefits, Great Annual Incentives & GREAT PAY!

    Cons

    Schedule, Time Off Phones to complete work related tasks or follow ups, But for the most part, it’s a great place to work!

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    November 10, 2020Social Reputation Consultant

    It is a great place! Thank you for taking the to leave these comments.

  2. "Maintain consistency in product delivery"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Supervisor in Livermore, CA

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time

    Pros

    The ability to move up is great

    Cons

    Unfortunately being in a call center your team at times only meet eliminated room to grow

    Continue reading

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    January 22, 2021Social Reputation Consultant

    Thank you for the feedback. Consider reaching out to the Leadership Development team to learn more about the opportunities we have available.


  3. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Specialist 

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time

    Pros

    Employees are important, encouraged to volunteer in community and get recognized

    Cons

    Many department redesigns make is a constant learning curve of what is expected of you

    Continue reading

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    January 22, 2021Social Reputation Consultant

    Thank you for the feedback. Greatly appreciated!

  4. "Great Company Great Direction"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Digital Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is one of the most flexible companies that I have ever been a part of. I love the continuity in my department.

    Cons

    It's hard to shine and show what your capable of.

    Continue reading

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    January 15, 2021Social Reputation Consultant

    Glad you're getting the support you need. Have inquired about development opportunities? Make sure to check-in with the leadership development team.

  5. "CSAA is a wonderful company with an awesome culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits Good Pay Awesome culture and company continues to focus on Diversity and Inclusion Agile and Innovative New CEO driving exciting changes

    Cons

    Employees need to be comfortable with constant change

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    January 15, 2021Social Reputation Consultant

    Glad to hear you are enjoying your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to share!

  6. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in Walnut Creek, CA

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work for.

    Cons

    Not I can think of.

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    January 15, 2021Social Reputation Consultant

    Thank you for the feedback! Very much appreciated.

  7. "Very good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Manager in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time

    Pros

    Really great to be part

    Cons

    Some people have been working with rude

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    January 15, 2021Social Reputation Consultant

    Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share.

  8. "Great company to work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Total Loss Claims Adjuster in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay and hours are ok

    Cons

    Stressful at time when manager is on your back

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    January 15, 2021Social Reputation Consultant

    Thank you for sharing. Good luck to you on your career journey.

  9. "Amazing place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Casualty Claims Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company truly cares about their employees and their customers. Work life balance is a must for them and is why they deliver outstanding customer care. When you care for your employees it translates to great customer service. I am blessed to work for a company that cares for the community and is under the direction of such a talented and caring CEO.

    Cons

    Absolutely no cons. If something isn’t right they get on it and fix it by listening to their employees

    Continue reading

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    January 15, 2021Social Reputation Consultant

    We do truly care. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback.

  10. "Get experience and move on."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Damage Appraiser in Oakland, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time

    Pros

    Entry level work available due to turnover. Easy to get hired. On the job training to gain experience.

    Cons

    Company is rapidly losing market share and shrinking quickly. Bets to move to a company that is stable and/or growing.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 936 English Reviews