CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Reviews | Glassdoor

CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer CEO Thomas M. Troy
Thomas M. Troy
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior Management can do a better job so that the low level staff can work more professionally & participate more actively with open doors and windows(in 38 reviews)

  • "This is a call center environment - while not a typical(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "More like family, not a company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Agent in Glendale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are looking to advance in your career, there are many opportunities here. They welcome inter-site transfers as well. You get 40 hours of paid Volunteer time per year. CSAA is very diverse. Your supervisor is there to help you every step of the way. You will not always be on the phones 40 hours per week -- they schedule project time for you and meetings. They even have shift bids if you would like to change... your schedule! Oh and did I mention we have a Pete's coffee and cafeteria on site?!

    Show More

    Cons

    The only real "con" is that after learning how to become a service agent at CSAA, you have to take the AZ Insurance Licensing exam. CSAA does not currently offer any help/tutoring for free and study time is all on your own. They pay for the licensing exam up to 3 times and if you still don't pass, the 4th is on you.

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2019-06-09

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    June 21, 2019Social Reputation Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to share!

  2. Helpful (2)

    "CSAA is an amazing company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Physical Damage Appraiser in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - CSAA has plenty of room for growth, competitive pay and great benefits - CSAA values diversity, inclusion and honesty - CSAA the work environment is positive and my coworkers are like a work family.

    Cons

    There is an abundance of work. It can be stressful, but the atmosphere, pay and benefits are definitely worth it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing. This is the best company I have worked for.

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2019-03-08

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    March 18, 2019Social Reputation Consultant

    Thank you for your comments and taking the time to share!

  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Claims Service Specialist 

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time

    Pros

    Basically everything, they really take care of their employees

    Cons

    Shift bids are very few and far between

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2019-10-04

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    October 14, 2019Social Reputation Consultant

    Thank you for your comments and taking the time to share. Great to hear that you are enjoying your experience with us!

  4. "GOOD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Supervisor 

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    GOOD place to work. enjoyable

    Cons

    NONE. everything is great at work.

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2019-09-27
  5. "Call center Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits, a lot of volunteering opportunities, very diverse workplace

    Cons

    New CEO in effect, changes taking place, management scrambling over something new to micromanage each day

    Advice to Management

    Theres more to the job than just solely focusing on modernizing. It's still insurance and customer service at the core. May want to act like that matters too.

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2019-10-10

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    October 14, 2019Social Reputation Consultant

    Serving AAA members is one of our highest priorities. Thank you for taking the time to share.

  6. "Great Company but challenging industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Claims Specialist 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Longevity and established company. Been around for 100 yrs already.

    Cons

    Ever changing industry. Volatile to trends may lead to budget cuts--layoffs, short staffed, less than ideal employee benefits (medical premium increases)

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2019-10-04
  7. "Good Company but Politically difficult to move up the ladder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Developer III 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    not all teams get the same exposure and growth

    Cons

    Constant Organization Restructuring , makes difficult to focus on Goals

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2019-09-26
  8. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hamilton, NJ

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, pay not too bad

    Cons

    Not much Work life balance

    Advice to Management

    I have none my sup was great

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2019-09-11

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    September 18, 2019Social Reputation Consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to share.

  9. "Good company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Casualty Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people. Management cares about their people. Supervision cares about your success and growth. Fun environment. Flexible schedule. Overall, 8.5/10

    Cons

    Nothing wows me there. Not many incentives

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2019-09-11

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    September 18, 2019Social Reputation Consultant

    Agreed. We definitely have great people that work here. Thank you for taking the time to share. Much appreciated.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Poor work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Total Loss Adjuster in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The workday goes by fast cause you are worked like a dog.

    Cons

    The company is very cheap in regard to recognizing their employees. If you work there over 10 years it seems they look for ways to get rid of you. They do not treat everyone the same. If you are liked, you’re golden. But if they don’t like you you have a target on your back and your days are numbered.

    Advice to Management

    Be consistent with corrective action

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2019-09-17

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Response

    September 18, 2019Social Reputation Consultant

    We are disappointed to hear that you feel this way about your experience with us. We strive to ensure everyone gets the support they need and constantly look for opportunities to improve on that wherever possible.

Found 847 reviews