CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer President and CEO Thomas M. Troy
Thomas M. Troy
23 Ratings
  1. "Not a bad place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Help Desk Specialist 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    Good benefits and market level pay. My position had the possibility of overtime almost constantly. Some room for advancement. Good communication within company.

    Cons

    No loyalty to long term employees. I was expected to do the job of a supervisor, but not paid or given the title of supervisor, hence when I was laid off, I could not list supervisor experience on my resume.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2009-08-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "sadistic manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    SSA in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    good benefits awesome coworkers good office envoronment

    Cons

    ISM...one in particular after the lay off and new management organization. This person makes up the rules as they go along, makes up lies...uses scare tactics and threats to try to motivate. They have different standards than other managers. This would be the perfect job if this particualr manager would leave the company. The negativity, mindgames self promoting behavior and micromanaging will cause a bunch of employees to leave and find other work. Apparently, the only way to get along is to keep your mouth shut and do the best you can do...it wont be good enough but at least you know you did your very best. I have not worked for this manager for a long time yet but the horrible treatment is apparent.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2009-03-21
  3. "hmph"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    ERS HDS in Elk Grove, CA
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    Good pay for skill sets. Good benefits. Great retirement. In my line of work there was very flexible scheduling. Endless opportunity for movement within the company if you're a favorite.

    Cons

    It seems the most qualified employees were the least appreciated. A lot of time senior management played favorites at the detriment of the company. If management decided they didn't like you, there was zero opportunity for growth,promotion, or even additional training for existing position. The resources seemed terribly mismanaged and the well being of the employees was pretty much never taken into consideration when making larger decisions. CSAA constantly pats itself on the back for being a responsible corporation and caring for its employees. Indeed for things like benefits, salary, time off, etc, AAA was excellent, but toward the end of my time at the company, I felt sick to my stomach everytime I went into work. The morale was horrible. I saw the talents of wonderful employess get wasted and I saw people promoted and transferred to better locations who didn't deserve it and who didn't have half the skill sets that those who had been passed up had.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2008-12-31
  4. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Service Associate 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, great insureds, nice coworkers.

    Cons

    no cons that stand out.

    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2012-11-14
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Rewarding dust over efficiency."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Paralegal 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    AAA NCNU IE has good benefits. The defined benefit pension plan and 401k are nice to have. AAA encourages and pays for employees to volunteer outside the office. Great brand recognition.

    Cons

    AAA rewards dinosaurs by not requiring that they keep up on information or tech. The average career tenure is HIGH, but some would rather use pencil, ncr triplicate, fax and typewriters rather than learn to how edit a .pdf document. Efficiency is not valued over employee longevity. Old dogs won't learn new tricks.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2012-05-01
  6. "Fair start to a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    No overhead. Good benefits. Flexability in hours. Good compensation.

    Cons

    More support needed for agents.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2011-04-11
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Its All About The Money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    "It pays the rent". Good benefits, 401K, and diverse.

    Cons

    Egos and power struggles from our outsourced labor claims centers in CO, OK (yes, Oklahoma), and Vegas. Many unhappy people in our newest factory (OK) trying to leave. Unrealistic expectations.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2010-09-24
  8. Helpful (2)

    "CSAA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Nice headquarters in Walnut Creek

    Cons

    When I used to work for a full-time employee for CSAA, it used to be a fun coming in to work. There used to be lots of activities for employees like team building process, picnic, etc.. But now however, there has been too many changes from management team and going too many different meeting locations.

    Continue reading
    CSAA Insurance Group, a AAA Insurer2010-07-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 48 reviews