CSAV Agency Reviews | Glassdoor

CSAV Agency Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Information Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at CSAV Agency full-time

      Pros

      Friendly people and great environment.

      Cons

      The salaries are not frequently updated and this company is not longer operating in US.

      CSAV Agency2017-03-16
    • "Nice Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Iselin, NJ

        I worked at CSAV Agency

        Pros

        Company seemed well run, knowledgeable workers, and nice HR department.

        Cons

        None that I know of.

        CSAV Agency2016-06-09
      • "Import Customer Services Rep."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Import Customer Service Specialist in Houston, TX
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at CSAV Agency full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Meeting people and helping others

        Cons

        Not being able to help the Customers

        CSAV Agency2016-03-08
      • "Development Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Iselin, NJ
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at CSAV Agency full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good benefits, most staff pretty friendly, management flexible.

        Cons

        Company in financial trouble, were acquired by another company.

        CSAV Agency2016-03-08
      • "Export intermodal coordinator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Export Inter-modal Coordinator in Bayonne, NJ

        I worked at CSAV Agency for more than 19 years

        Pros

        Wonderful company, great to employees. It was a pleasure to work there, I would still be there today if the company hadn't closed.

        Cons

        The computer system was a bit out dated

        CSAV Agency2016-01-27
      • "Credit Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Credit Manager in Iselin, NJ
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at CSAV Agency

        Pros

        Grate management team, with a super duper sales team, and great customer service.

        Cons

        CSAV used to be one of the biggest Ocean Shipping od the world. Unfortunately the company merged to another big ocean shipping. For that reason many employees were laid off.

        CSAV Agency2016-01-30
      • "Account Executive"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at CSAV Agency full-time

        Pros

        Was a great company to work for.

        Cons

        Out of business. Merged with Hapag Lloyd

        CSAV Agency2016-01-12
      • "Great work environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Trade Analyst in Iselin, NJ
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at CSAV Agency

        Pros

        We were like family...Work environment was pleasant

        Cons

        Company closed due to merger

        Advice to Management

        Continue to encourage team work

        CSAV Agency2015-07-31
      • "Pros & Cons"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Iselin, NJ

        I worked at CSAV Agency

        Pros

        - Most of the employees are friendly, combined with a diverse mix of ethnicities which makes it interesting to work in. The office is a decent size where you have a chance to know everybody's name. A fairly high number of company activities, which is good.

        Cons

        The shipping industry has been hit hard by the recession, so many benefits were temporarily taken out. The company grew too big without the proper IT infrastructure.

        Advice to Management

        Invest in technologies, invest in people. It needs to invest more, and think long term. Allow proper time for decision making.

        CSAV Agency2010-03-18
      Found 9 reviews