CSC Associate Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

CSC Associate Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
81%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
CSC President & CEO Mike Lawrie
Mike Lawrie
29 Ratings
  1. "Development and support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, lots of onsite oppertunities

    Cons

    No hikes, lots of work and it will be pushed on to team members to meet deadlines. No personal life.

    Continue reading
    CSC2014-09-28
  2. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy guaranteed at every level.

    Cons

    Variable payouts and benefits mismatch

    Continue reading
    CSC2014-07-31
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    excellent facilities and self development programs. employee friendly policies. Nice colleagues at work

    Cons

    Changing technology and project is very difficult

    Continue reading
    CSC2014-07-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "It was a very good experience working with CSC as a fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Firstly, Flexibility. No work tension, we can enjoy working at CSC. And also, Job security. There's no bossism. They treat al the employees equally (either CEO or manager or any other employee). I love the CSC's Skillport. It's a very good place to learn new things. I also like the rule of the company that, every employee should spend few hours every year learning new things by attending online classes and classroom training.

    Cons

    Though freshers feel that compensation is good when compared to other companies, but it is less for experienced.

    Continue reading
    CSC2014-06-10
  5. "Dont learn much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, Good campus, Some reallly experienced people around, Fresh talent is appreciated.

    Cons

    Bad HR, Processes take too long to implement, No out of box thinking. bad handling of resources

    CSC2014-06-06
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Not advised for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work life balance If luck is in favour of you, you vl get a good manager Nice infrastructure

    Cons

    Awful HR No training provided for freshers Very bad senior management, dont even have ethics or know to speak proper English

    Continue reading
    CSC2014-05-13
  7. "Good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good work environment for ladies as it is very friendly and the most important thing is flexible hours. Good projects an

    Cons

    management is not good. Policies are need to be revised again. No bonuses and very less hike.

    Continue reading
    CSC2014-04-04
  8. "Nothing to do for a new Grad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Noida
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok Environment, cool manager, Good campus in Noida

    Cons

    No new learning, for two years I kept doing the same and same stuff, even though I kept myself busy with irrrelevant trainings, it seems like I wasted my two years there.

    CSC2014-03-11
  9. "Easy to go and less to learn!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much pressure. You gets your own time

    Cons

    Not much projects. Many a time on bench or on big projects where very little maintenance work.

    Continue reading
    CSC2014-02-12
  10. "Worst Salary ever given"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there's no Pros that have ever seen except being recruited and given a project to work

    Cons

    One category of freshers belong to J05 grade just because they get recruited from a Testing trainig institute and paid 6500 rupees for first 6 months and 12,000 thereafter(its been specified nothing about the next hike) where every B.Tech college recruited guy comes under J10 grade getting 3.4L/Per annum doing the same job.The best salary ever given by a 16 billion USD revenue company for the exactly same work done.Nothing less nothing more.We need a Martin Luther king for Today's IT industry.

    Continue reading
    CSC2014-03-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 62 reviews