CSC Associate Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

CSC Associate Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
81%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
CSC President & CEO Mike Lawrie
Mike Lawrie
29 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful place to work for people who gained 6+ experience in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture & Values Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Percentage of getting position hike is less

    CSC2013-02-10
  2. "good so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good working environment friendly work culture

    Cons

    training and learning scope is limited

    CSC2013-02-07
  3. "My first experience in CSC india"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm very happy for part of CSC member.Before joining into this corporate i dont have clarity about coporate and team spirit now i learened more...by CSC india i'm proud to be pare in CSC India.

    Cons

    Not yet if any cons about me i will notify

    Continue reading
    CSC2012-11-25
  4. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Noida

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Onsite, flexibiltty, time for freedom in terms of adding knowledge, lot of training. CSC focusses on lot of certifications so that they can show that to their clientele.

    Cons

    Management focusses not much on performance instead they focus on year of experience. Candidates won't be able to see their growth in company big like CSC. Salary is not competitive as per the current market.

    CSC2012-11-28
  5. "Great Place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High Learning Curve for freshers Transparent Management

    Cons

    Not Much of salary hike and you can find a bit favourism towards certain people when it comes to promotions.

    Continue reading
    CSC2012-10-08
  6. "It was fine."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Indore
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training is good. Good onsight opportunity. Last year the hike in general was really good especially if you are in bottom hierarchy (Software Engineer, Sr Software Engineer ).

    Cons

    maximum of the projects are of Mainframes. So if you are interested in Mainframe then join it.

    CSC2012-10-09
  7. "Overall Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment HR policies are good

    Cons

    Too much Politics Not diverse..people from north india gather at one place

    Continue reading
    CSC2012-09-25
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Good place to settle down

    Cons

    * doesnt consider the talent and potential of the candidates * you all will be put into mainframes * low hikes

    Continue reading
    CSC2012-09-18
  9. "A great learning experience so far and still going on........"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture and Ethics. Great opportunities for a new comer in IT Industry.

    Cons

    Stringent Compensation and Benefits rules followed. Not a company for long time outlook. Less opportunities unless you get in some really good project.

    CSC2012-09-02
  10. "Bad Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It offers flexible timings for empolyees.

    Cons

    everything else is bad.. you wont get anything for his/her hardwork. Lots of favouritism. very disappointing.

    CSC2012-09-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 62 reviews