CSC Reviews | Glassdoor

CSC Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
40%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
CSC President & CEO Mike Lawrie
Mike Lawrie
2,481 Ratings
  1. "LOVED WORKING AT CSC PRIOR TO THE ACQUISITIONS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Falls Church, VA
    Recommends

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ability to grow and explore opportunities within

    Cons

    none really - really enjoyed building my career there

    Continue reading
    CSC2020-02-27
  2. "Professional Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Computer Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Industry reputation, stable environment, good people

    Cons

    Direct management too removed from review employee reviews

    Continue reading
    CSC2020-02-26
  3. "Was great to work at Aon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - VIP Support Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    CSC at the time gave me an outlet to work with C-Level executives in Chicago. It was very professional and very well structured.

    Cons

    I can't say that the company-side layoff was a CON because shortly after CSC became DXC, so the company was naturally going through some changes.

    Continue reading
    CSC2020-02-04
  4. "Very nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Company Lawyer in India, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive environment for all employees

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    CSC2020-02-01
  5. "Provide lot of support & training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Programmer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good COmpany to work wit

    Cons

    so good to be not bad

    CSC2020-01-31
  6. "Exceptional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unix/Linux Systems Administrator in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team spirit, highly competent and highly competitive. Daily challenges and always putting forward tireless efforts

    Cons

    Exercising doing lunch break was great but would like more time after work with team members

    Continue reading
    CSC2019-08-01
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Change Manager in Annapolis Junction, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There was always great communication, the work environment was friendly, there were always team parties around the holidays, celebrations for the birthdays each month, and on my immediate team, we felt like family. The pay was good, annual increases were decent, bonuses to recognize your achievements, throughout the years when I was promoted, the raise for each promotion was always nice, ample time off, 10 holidays off per year, and at the time there was also a sick bank that could be used for sick days, doctors appts, and even appts for your kids.

    Cons

    I didn’t have any issues working for the company. My only issue was that they were located so far from my home. I tried living closer, but really preferred living in my home state, so I drove 1.5 hours each way (before you factored in extra time for traffic). Ultimately, I had to move on.

    Continue reading
    CSC2019-01-24
  8. "Good company with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Information Security Engineer 

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was a great company and the people were good to work with

    Cons

    No cons to share with the group

    CSC2019-01-19
  9. "consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CSC full-time

    Pros

    great people to work with. highly technical

    Cons

    lot of travel for most engagements

    CSC2018-12-19
  10. "Enterprise Migration Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSC for less than a year

    Pros

    Overtime , Flexible work schedules.

    Cons

    Not enough Staff , Poor Lunch breaks of distance of food travel

    Continue reading
    CSC2018-11-20
Found 6278 reviews
</>Embed