CSC Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Software Engineer

Create your profile to get personalized information

CSC Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Mar 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
CSC President & CEO Mike Lawrie
Mike Lawrie
144 Ratings
  1. "Good Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very friendly environment and work life balance

    Cons

    For a fresher very less scope to innovate the things and learn new things

    CSC2016-11-09
  2. "QA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software QA Engineer in Tysons Corner, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    matched 401k, cell service discounts, hosted charity events (in the past)

    Cons

    below average pay, expensive insurance

    CSC2019-01-06
  3. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We can focus on client project with peacefully, no hectic work. work-life balance is good

    Cons

    not much.keep it up.Need to bag more projects.

    Advice to Management

    Get more projects

    CSC2017-09-21
  4. "Principle Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Principal Software Engineer in Tysons Corner, VA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The management board are very friendly.

    Cons

    Mostly outsourcing but not a product company

    CSC2017-05-24
  5. "csc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    they have good quality of work

    Cons

    they pay lowest in the industry

    CSC2017-03-26
  6. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    more of a consulting shop

    Cons

    Bad Management, Bad Benefits, consulting/body shop

    CSC2017-03-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Full time virtual work, minimal on-site requirements by staff.

    Cons

    Management is completely disconnected from supported customer and working staff. Management changes to first level managers are poorly communicated. Continually decreasing benefits at higher cost, and little or no cost of living adjustments.

    Advice to Management

    Learn who is on your staff, their functions and skills. Treat staff like an asset, not a liability.

    CSC2017-01-10
  8. "CSC work style"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY

    I have been working at CSC full-time

    Pros

    If work for more than 3-4 years and have good rapport with the manager,you will get foreign travel opportunities. Easy to migrate to other technologies when your are not in project.

    Cons

    Don't get appraisals almost every year in USA,even though you got top performance rating. Be careful when you are not on project,When you manager asked to relocate to different and if you say no for two time straight then you will be fired. Doesn't have much communication with upper management.

    Advice to Management

    Help the employees to grow further by knowing their interests.

    CSC2016-11-15
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Schaumburg, IL
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSC

    Pros

    Good work platform and learning place

    Cons

    lack of org suport and culture

    CSC2016-09-18
  10. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at CSC for more than a year

    Pros

    The building is in a nice location, and the office looks very bright and modern. It was a very nice workspace if you like an open environment.

    Cons

    CSC is a large company. I'm used to working at smaller companies, and the pace was very slow there. I didn't really feel like there was much of a plan, but again maybe it's just because things move slowly there.

    CSC2016-09-13
Found 440 reviews