CSC "senior management" Reviews | Glassdoor

CSC Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated Nov 19, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
CSC President & CEO Mike Lawrie
Mike Lawrie
2,535 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "senior management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Senior IT / Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior IT/Account Manager in Detroit, MI

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Empowerment to bring best results, in terms of budget, service delivery, Client satisfaction and employee morale.

    Cons

    Too much of travel and too many changes in senior management.

    Continue reading
    CSC2018-11-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Current Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Tysons Corner, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Growing industry Global organization with opportunities to work with colleagues around the world

    Cons

    Low morale Poor compensation structure Senior management

    CSC2017-02-09
  3. Helpful (5)

    "CSC Meat Grinder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a job that pays a salary

    Cons

    Benefits for comparable Austin tech companies are far superior Senior Management do not care about work or home lives of employees The corporation does not care about the software they produce, only that it is produced

    Continue reading
    CSC2016-09-05
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Constant fear of layoff notices."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Workers and lower management are great to work with. Opportunities for growth if you know the right people.

    Cons

    Constant layoffs in order to meet Wall Street numbers and offset lack of revenue. No pay raise for 4 years, in spite of glowing performance reviews. Senior management is unable to address root cause of financial issues. Poor work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    CSC2016-08-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "SAP Basis Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Professional Systems Administrator in McKinney, TX
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at CSC for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities in SAP support.

    Cons

    SAP senior management located offshore

    CSC2016-03-10
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Absolutely Horrible Company to Work for & to Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Specialist in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I can't seem to find any. See the list of cons and do yourself a favor and stay away from this company!

    Cons

    Condensing into a list to keep the read short. - Underpaid Employees for the role they are hired to perform. CSC constantly fills vacancies with the lowest paid person they can find, and proceed to give zero training. Leaving the new hire in a bad light with the client as well as with their own management. - Management is not engaged at all. This includes employee managers and account managers. Be careful if you are entering a contract with this company - they are going to be unfair and look for ways to give you as little as possible. - Consistently bring on new individuals in a contract to hire type position, promising frequently that they will be 'converted' to CSC. They use a sister company to hire their new employees. The sister company has no health benefits and pays even less than CSC's horrible introductory rates. - Coaching/training does not exist. Senior management will commit to something with the client and proceed to not communicate it properly with the workers. When the workers make a mistake, they are held as the sole person accountable and will be written-up or let go. Now that I am on the client side I get to see how terribly they function on the leadership level. They fail to meet commitments, cannot provide reports for the service that I am paying them for, and drop the ball on every project that they have ever been involved in. I have now worked with 6 different leaders directly, countless more indirectly, each of them has clearly no leadership capability and is simply there to 'keep the lights on' at any cost. Any cost. This is what comes to mind in a short 5 minute window to write this block of text. There is so much more that could easily be voiced here and many examples given, but isn't worth my or your time. Steer clear, find somewhere else to work and avoid like you would avoid a plague!

    Continue reading
    CSC2016-02-09
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Sr. Principle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    none - any semblance of good qualities destroyed by re-orgs and RIFs

    Cons

    Dysfunctional senior management revolving door of executives

    Continue reading
    CSC2015-11-12
  8. Helpful (22)

    "Mediocre IT Company at Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior IT Manager in Hartford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wide range of opportunities in different geographic locations, as expected for a large company. Some flexibility to work remotely. Not much more to say; it used to be a much better company.

    Cons

    Not an employee friendly company. Few if any raises the past few years for majority of USA employees, including high performers. Annual shrinking benefits. No training budget. Gutted HR Dept. Little to no company pride or loyalty, including in senior management ranks. Constant drumbeat of re-orgs. create an atmosphere of permanent instability and lack of confidence in top leadership. Steady outflow of "best and brightest" due to lack of advancement and confidence in the company's direction.

    Continue reading
    CSC2015-07-27
  9. "Senior Software Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Falls Church, VA

    I have been working at CSC

    Pros

    Benefits, 401k, great people. Wide range of opportunities in different geographic locations, as expected for a large company.

    Cons

    Senior Management Keeps changing CSC’s healthcare coverage is expensive.

    Continue reading
    CSC2015-08-27
  10. Helpful (7)

    "No Raises, Yet senior management take in millions in stock sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Lenexa, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CSC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Team members work well together. Good atmosphere to work in within department. Local management works well with team members.

    Cons

    NO raises for second year in a row as senior management cashes out millions in stocks over $24 million so far this year by my account for only 5 SMs I looked up. How they can cash in on one hand and take away with the other while still being able to sleep at night....................

    Continue reading
    CSC2015-07-01
Found 148 reviews
</>Embed