CSC "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

CSC Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
40%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
CSC President & CEO Mike Lawrie
Mike Lawrie
2,536 Ratings
  1. "Good company to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at CSC

    Pros

    Work-life balance is good in the company

    Cons

    Appraisal system can be better

    CSC2017-11-17
  2. "Good company to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at CSC

    Pros

    Work-life balance is good for employee

    Cons

    Compensations & Benefits are not great here

    CSC2017-11-13
  3. "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pleasanton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We can focus on client project with peacefully, no hectic work. work-life balance is good

    Cons

    not much.keep it up.Need to bag more projects.

    Advice to Management

    Get more projects

    CSC2017-09-21
  4. "Very Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very Good work life balance

    Cons

    No real cons except salary.

    CSC2017-08-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst Senior Professional in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Most employees were very dedicated and talented. Some coworkers were willing to spend time mentoring less experienced coworkers and sharing their subject matter expertise. Benefits were okay to good.

    Cons

    Meaningful communication from upper management was lacking. Employees treated as interchangeable. Work / life balance was not good. Morale was usually low.

    Advice to Management

    They wouldn't take it anyway!

    CSC2017-07-28
  6. Helpful (8)

    "A RACIST PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Blythewood, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSC

    Pros

    I dont have anything positive to say about my work experience with this company. And I mean absolutely nothing. NOTHING!!!

    Cons

    If you are not a WHITE employee you can forget a promotion, raise or respect in this place. If you voice an opinion about the obvious issue's your ostracized and blackballed. They work you to death for little pay. There is no work life balance at all. You work overtime with no overtime pay. And reporting it does nothing for you. They will always take management side. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME. You are so much better than this company. BEWARE.!!!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop being prejudice. Listen to your employees. Pay them what they are worth. We are employee's but most of all human beings.

    CSC2017-07-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSC

    Pros

    It was a good opportunity to see how an actual technology support company was structured. Good to be part of a support group.

    Cons

    Work -life balance was stressful.

    Advice to Management

    Get additional staff to help out existing workers.

    CSC2017-04-16
  8. "Company Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at CSC

    Pros

    Good Work/life balance for the employees

    Cons

    poor healthcare and 401k for the employees

    CSC2017-04-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed feelings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Gone Girl in Nashville, TN
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CSC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some really great people who work for the company. The work/life balance is good. Benefits are good; the company pays a nice portion of insurance. 401K. Good health incentive program.

    Cons

    Pay is not sufficient for the work that is required. Temporary employees make more money than full time employees. When a temp goes full time, the rate of pay decreases. High turnover rate

    Advice to Management

    It's time for a raise. Pay your employees. Great staff that is underpaid.

    CSC2017-04-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Programmer Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at CSC for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance offered by company

    Cons

    Less Training. Difficulty in getting crossfunctional training

    Advice to Management

    Too much politics in upper management

    CSC2017-04-10
Found 803 reviews
</>Embed