CSG Services Reviews | Glassdoor

CSG Services Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "BEST company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MDR Specialist in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CSG Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic CEO and management. Great interpersonal development to continue support for your own personal and professional goals. Great company dynamics with teams and work flow efficiency.

    Cons

    Could use some decor in the office!!

    Advice to Management

    Get some plants!!

    CSG Services2019-04-23
  2. "WOW 2019!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CSG Services full-time

    Pros

    Really big things happening here this year with new clients and new programs. 2019 is a fresh year with not only growth opportunities but upper management cleaned house last year of poor performing middle management. Really good vibe in this place now that some of the 'self important' ego people are gone.

    Cons

    Would like more regular reviews and upside for those of us that are dedicated and producing at the top of our teams.

    Advice to Management

    Please, please identify and remove the bad apples sooner so we so we don't all suffer :)

    CSG Services2019-02-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive Cloud Services Microsoft Licencing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Longview, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CSG Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great direct manager. Good freedom of creativity.

    Cons

    Poor leadership at top position. On downward spiral at time of employment.

    Advice to Management

    Get a clue

    CSG Services2018-11-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Company going down in flames"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CSG Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I won’t be working here soon

    Cons

    Don’t walk Run for the door. This company is going down in flames.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t support lying, backstabbing or cheating your customers.

    CSG Services2018-08-14
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CSG Services full-time

    Pros

    Great new management and mentors! Everyone cares and helps out management is approachable smart people

    Cons

    none I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    CSG Services2018-06-27
  6. Helpful (2)

    "CSG Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CSG Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Opportunity for growth and learning.

    Cons

    Sometimes projects change frequently but overall it's a great learning curve.

    CSG Services2017-02-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "its a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CSG Services

    Pros

    This is a good place to work. Get your experience and move on.

    Cons

    None that I can think of its a good opp for people looking for a start.

    CSG Services2016-11-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start your Career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CSG Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to high tech industry working with the big names in tech. Perfect opportunity to build your resume and get valuable experience. Funny reading some of these posts, could probably tell who some of the negative ones are as they are typically lazy and get cut and leave all mad.

    Cons

    Not for everyone, work hard or things won't work for you long term. No guaranteed long term career path but some high performers can move to higher level projects.

    Advice to Management

    Reward those that work hard through opportunities and incentives. Would like to see more recognition too, employee of month or whatever.

    CSG Services2016-03-25
  9. "Exciting Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CSG Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CSG seems to always be expanding in technology, new offices and new services. I have worked for the company for many years and the pace of change seems to be increasing all the time.

    Cons

    Sometimes can feel disconnected as resources are spread out across the U.S. and the world.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work but work on companywide communications as everyone is interested in the bigger picture.

    CSG Services2015-12-08
  10. "Consulant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CSG Services

    Pros

    Work Remotely, Decent Rate of Pay and Benefits

    Cons

    Not as organized as previous companies I have worked for

    Advice to Management

    Hire more competent people

    CSG Services2015-12-04
Found 20 reviews