CSID Reviews | Glassdoor

CSID Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
CSID CEO Joe Ross
Joe Ross
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Highly recommended place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Austin, TX

    I have been working at CSID full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I waited until I was here 6 months before reviewing to make sure what I'm seeing is the norm. This is an exceptionally great team with really smart, hard-working people, that are friendly, always willing to help and have a sense of humor. I've worked for a lot of companies - start-ups, mid-sized and giant corporations and this is one of the very best. Benefits including a PTO policy (there isn't one) are exceptional. They really go out of the way to think of things employees will care about including community service, on-site Yoga, and on-site workout room w/equipment. Lot's of spirit (Halloween is crazy) and I've seen them generously share in a couple of bonus $ events. The company and market is really hot right now and I would strongly recommend this company to any prospective job seeker. We actually have an Architecture group, a UX team and dedicated Scrum Maters. Documentation is up to date not an afterthought. The Agile process is very much alive and well. Wow, there is a lot of work here and the learning curve is challenging, but everyone is happy to answer questions and help where they can.

    Cons

    I really can't think of any - sure we are crazy busy here, but some how we manage to get it all done.

    Continue reading
    CSID2016-03-21

    CSID Response

    March 28, 2016Senior Human Resources Director

    Thank you for the comments, they really mean a lot to us. We will keep trying our best but if you ever have any thoughts or recommendations, please pass them along! David

    Continue reading
  2. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSID full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is fun and makes a lot of money selling free public info.

    Cons

    Management's ability to develop employee is questionable Superficial

    CSID2017-12-06
  3. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSID full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food and great company

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    CSID2017-09-08
  4. Helpful (4)

    "David and Goliath"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part of the Team in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CSID full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture when it was CSID as an independent company, questionable not that Experian has bought and taken over the company. CSID achieved great things including beating out large companies for business as CSID had the better product, service, and people. The people and the culture they created was the greatest pro along with the benefits the company provided including all those fun activities. Sad to see those days are no longer with us.

    Cons

    Like many start-ups, this is a David and Goliath story. But this time despite Experian's multiple assurances from their top management team in all employee meetings with the CSID staff in Austin, San Diego, Boston, and London that things would not change they have and not for the good it seems. This time Goliath beat David and is still beating him. Key players in the team have already left the CSID team even though assurances were given by Jennifer Leuer and others who came in from Experian said they wouldn't, many more are looking and the tap is opened for people to exit because Experian did not keep their word. Sad but an all to common true situation you can't believe what you are told and committed to as an employee. I along with many of my team mates are looking to leave the company.

    Continue reading
    CSID2017-07-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSID full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great people. Good compensation package. Rad CEO. At least one really cool team to work with. Great Perks.

    Cons

    Well lets just say the core product code base is a little messy. Ok, its really messy. It has probably been cleaned up a bit since I have left but lets just say that 20K line Classes are not uncommon. Highly duplicated, over convoluted code. It was outsourced to high school kids back in the day, so no bad things to say about local devs, but the legacy code base is very, very hard to manage. Be warned. Other code bases are fine.

    Continue reading
    CSID2017-07-11
  6. "Restoration Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Restoration Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSID full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great incentives, wonderfully people and overall great work culture

    Cons

    Right off of Mopac so traffic can be a nightmare at times- mostly when festivals like SXSW and other large venues are being set up

    Continue reading
    CSID2017-04-11

    CSID Response

    April 20, 2017Senior Human Resources Director

    Thank you for the review! We appreciate the advice and we will continue to focus on taking care of our amazing employees. Best to you! David

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Systems Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Systems Administrator in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CSID full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The overall company does a great job of employee appreciation.

    Cons

    Despite multiple complaints about a particular department manager and his mistreatment of his employees, no action was ever taken, and he was even given a promotion during this process.

    Continue reading
    CSID2016-09-11

    CSID Response

    September 29, 2016Senior Human Resources Director

    Thank you for your feedback! I’m glad to hear we do a great job of appreciating our employees -that is what we strive for. I also, appreciate your feedback about your experience and points about your manager. We can always improve and I will take this feedback into consideration as we move forward. I wish you the best. David

    Continue reading
  8. "software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineering Intern in Lakeside, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CSID for less than a year

    Pros

    Manager and co workers are very helpful and good company if you want to build your carrier in security.

    Cons

    very small team, so not to much to discuss.

    CSID2016-03-18

    CSID Response

    September 29, 2016Senior Human Resources Director

    Thank you for the comments. We're always glad to see feedback that is line with what we see in Austin. Best of luck to you. David

    Continue reading
  9. "Vibrant and Hard-Working Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CSID full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The community here at CSID is not only very bright with a diligent work ethic, but also very personable and welcoming. Since beginning my career at CSID, I have received nothing but acceptance from my fellow employees and enjoy the challenging tasks that everyday brings. CSID has great employee benefits as well! I have been very pleased with my overall experience working here and am excited to see what lies ahead for this great company.

    Cons

    There are no cons that come to mind. I have had a wonderful experience so far!

    Continue reading
    CSID2016-03-01

    CSID Response

    March 4, 2016Senior Human Resources Director

    Thank you for the comments and we appreciate the advice. We share your excitement for the future! If you ever have any additional suggestions, please stop by and share them. David

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CSID for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great compensation, benefits, and growth potential across almost all departments. The majority of senior leadership was incredibly dedicated to their respective teams, and highly intelligent. The work / life balance for most departments was great.

    Cons

    The niche industry CSID operates within can have a lot of volatility which puts a number of the senior leadership members on edge. Produce enhancement delays were the norm during my time there, but had at least improved dramatically by the time I left. CEO's general lack of integrity, or for that matter presence in the Austin office, was a complete joke.

    Continue reading
    CSID2015-09-23

    CSID Response

    March 4, 2016Senior Human Resources Director

    Thank you for the comments. I'm glad the overall experience was positive. In regards to our CEO Scott, he has the support of a high number of our employees. Ultimately the decisions that he makes are based on what he believes are in the best interests of the business, and this has helped drive us to the success we have today. Not everyone will agree with his decisions but that is a reality that every leader faces. Let me know if you want to discuss, you know how to reach me! David

    Continue reading
Found 35 reviews
</>Embed