KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CTC Global Corporation

Is this your company?

CTC Global Corporation

Add a Review

CTC Global Corporation Irvine Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 20 reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CTC Global Corporation CEO J.D. Sitton
J.D. Sitton
3 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Test Lab

    Jun 29, 2021 - Testing Technician in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits Good work culture Awesome co-workers

    Cons

    No promotions Can't move up within Not the best salary/hourly wage

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Favoritism and cluelesness ruled the day

    Aug 4, 2021 - IT Support in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Its a job that was close to my home but thats about it

    Cons

    Worked there years ago so maybe things have changed, but the managers were clueless about what you actually did and you didn't have to be good at the job, just had to be friends with your boss to get all the pay raises and anything else you wanted...

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work with good co-workers

    Jan 8, 2020 - Machine Operator in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -The work is fulfilling knowing you are part of a large team and contributing. -My boss is pretty cool. -Friendly environment. -Best 401k match I've seen and other good benefits.

    Cons

    -A lot of the same work. I enjoy the repetition since it makes it easier, but others might not.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company Culture

    Nov 19, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Company to work for! Great team, great product!

    Cons

    So far it has been positive.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Growing Pains = Opportunities

    Sep 4, 2019 - Inside Sales Coordinator in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to grow and learn. If you are willing to see the growing pains as opportunities this is a great place. Be ready to give management solutions to problems and ways to make your job more efficient.

    Cons

    Some things need work but that is where the opportunities are.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great opportunity

    Sep 5, 2019 - Technician in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great collaboration between several departments

    Cons

    Rapid growth can be challenging

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    R&D Manager

    Mar 28, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CTC Global has an environment conducive to self directed and creative people. Always striving to improve upon the designs that have been proven over time and with much field experience. The core group of employees are happy to be involved in the constantly improving product line and work environment. We are a young company, with 15 years under our belt, but growing rapidly as the industry we service begins to recognize the benefits we present. If you are personable and desire this kind of work environment, we would be happy to meet you.

    Cons

    The commute is difficult but it is balanced well by the freedom experienced in the course of my duties. All is a trade-off. We had some rocky years, with incoherent directives, but the recent management team is pulling together and cleaning up the definition of our goals. Things continue to get better.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Company Update

    May 7, 2015 - Tech Support in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CTC Global (Formerly CTC Cable - a division of Composite Technology Corporation) is now a privately owned company (since 2012), with many original staff members. While I can appreciate that a few former employees (or people claiming to be former employees) may offer disgruntled remarks in this forum, CTC is a great place to work. Our new CEO is the best ever and he does what he says he'll do and is giving his team lots of latitude to do our jobs.

    Cons

    CTC builds composite core for overhead power lines. To date we have completed 325 projects in 30 countries. With that said, utility folks are a very conservative bunch and not always easy to please. Working in places like Africa and India are not easy. Fortunately most of us work at the main office / factory in Irvine.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Life Changing

    Jun 15, 2017 - Project Coordinator and Analyst in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I began here at CTC about a month ago and the company has drastically changed my life for the better. The management style is facilitated and closely monitored in a way that allows space for growth as well as pleasant human interaction. The team here from top to bottom is helpful, nice, and generally speaking, people I have already come to know as friends. The industry advantages of the products produced speak for themselves and therefore the work load is never overwhelming but still challenging in different ways everyday. The products are also certified environmentally friendly so you can feel good about your work on a global level. I would highly recommend CTC Global to any one regardless of where their interests lie.

    Cons

    They make me go home to my wife from time to time.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Technology yet Negative Environment

    Jan 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a technology of the future. I had an amazing, immediate Supervisor. Most co-workers are great. There is longevity for the resilient and committed.

    Cons

    Negativity and yelling. Many are overworked without time to eat or gain proper support. Some salary employees have little time for a healthy home life. There is an absolute double standard there. It often takes 5 - 10 years to get an overdue raise for many dedicated, hardworking employees. Fumes are also a concern for the underpaid employees who are on their feet all day. They often work long shifts, 7 days a week and holidays. Each Executive should spend a month on their feet running Production to better appreciate Production employees.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful

    CTC Global Corporation Response

    Director Tehnology

    Many thanks for your honest feedback. As you probably know, we have been growing at nearly 30% per year which is both exciting and stressful. To help our management team including our CEO, we have shared a book called "The Ideal Team Player" by Patrick Lencioni. The easy to read book teaches the importance of being "Humble, Hungry and Smart." We are all continuing to learn and working hard to build a better and more comfortable environment. All the best with your future endeavors.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with CTC Global Corporation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CTC Global Corporation? Share Your Experiences

CTC Global Corporation logo
or