CTS LanguageLink Reviews | Glassdoor

CTS LanguageLink Reviews

Updated May 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Jeff Barger
5 Ratings
  1. "CTS LL does not "answer the mail" when queried for details about advertised assignments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Role-Player and LREC (Middle East/Arabic) SME/Advisor/Trainer in Fort Worth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CTS LanguageLink for less than a year

    Pros

    N/A, as CTS LL does not "answer the mail" when queried for details about advertised assignments.

    Cons

    CTS LL does not "answer the mail" when queried for basic, initial details about some of its Arabic-related advertised assignments (bummer). After several online inquiries, thus far over a nine-month period, were all met with silence, one might wonder about the seriousness of this firm's business model.

    Advice to Management

    [1] Answer the mail or [2] stop posting fraudulent and misleading advertisements for professional services.

    CTS LanguageLink2016-07-05

    CTS LanguageLink Response

    July 11, 2016Vendor Management Office

    Thank you for your review. I can't tell by your information if you are an interpreter or a translator - but either way, we can help! Feel free to contact the Vendor Management office at 800-208-2620 and we will help you with any concerns that you may have.

  2. Helpful (5)

    "IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Computer Technician in Vancouver, WA
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CTS LanguageLink full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work was neither too challenging or too simple. It is a mainly family owned company and the various departments were generally pretty friendly.

    Cons

    The company does tend to have certain "cliques" based on departments and is divided primarily between Interpretation and Translation. Translation used to hire lots of seasonal workers for projects, and so there would be a lot of sudden account creations requests followed by terminations.

    Advice to Management

    I am aware that there are some big changes going on within the company structure. Company will also be changing locations in Vancouver, and a new COO has lead to improvements across the board.

    CTS LanguageLink2016-04-29
  3. Helpful (2)

    "I recommend this for professional linguists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at CTS LanguageLink full-time

    Pros

    Very professional company and pays good

    Cons

    Nothing specific to be considered cons

    CTS LanguageLink2015-08-19
  4. Helpful (4)

    "A lot of changes for the better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CTS LanguageLink full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Using standard business processes, soliciting employee feedback, wonderful team culture.

    Cons

    In the past a very different and toxic culture

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving forward

    CTS LanguageLink2015-08-05
  5. Helpful (3)

    "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Vendor Recruitment Specialist in Vancouver, WA

      I worked at CTS LanguageLink for more than a year

      Pros

      My coworkers were some of the best

      Cons

      Management could use some stability

      CTS LanguageLink2015-08-21
    • Helpful (4)

      "Worked as a Spanish Interpreter for over 3 years"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at CTS LanguageLink full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      reliable work and income.

      Cons

      poorly compensated in comparison to work load. ridiculous schedules that frequently changed. high turnover rate of interpreters because there was literally NO support for them. high expectations with no incentives. also had to deal with a significant amount of sexism and racism within the work place, so watch out!

      Advice to Management

      i informed them that they needed to offer the interpreters better support, better wages, and a much more professional management team. I stayed there for 3 years because I had a different manager that valued the work the interpreters did and stood up for us. I left shortly after she resigned because things took a turn for the worst.

      CTS LanguageLink2015-07-26
    • "Love going to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at CTS LanguageLink

      Pros

      Great work environment. Everyone is very friendly. A diverse group of backgrounds make it a great place to find your niche.

      Cons

      Not a lot of vacation time and no 401K match.

      Advice to Management

      Increase vacation time. It will overall improve morale.

      CTS LanguageLink2015-06-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "A pleasure from A to Z"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Medical Interpreter 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at CTS LanguageLink

      Pros

      For independent contractors - Easy going company, Easy to deal with, great pay, work from home.- independence.

      Cons

      Not much incoming work (my language)

      Advice to Management

      Thank you!

      CTS LanguageLink2015-01-21

      CTS LanguageLink Response

      August 5, 2015Vendor Management Office

      Thank you for your review. We strive, as a company, to be easy to work with and have very competitive per minute rates for our contracted interpreters!

    • Helpful (1)

      "Cts Language Link"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - CTS LANGUAGE LINK in Vancouver, WA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at CTS LanguageLink

      Pros

      Work from home. Flexible hours. You can work as much as you are able to; nevertheless, sometimes call volumes are high, sometimes low.

      Cons

      Not able to continue getting promoted. Inability to interact face to face with clients nor coworkers. Very low wages and no benefits.

      Advice to Management

      Not sure, since I am on the phone. Very little opportunity for advancement.

      CTS LanguageLink2015-01-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Busy, family owned and oriented company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at CTS LanguageLink full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great vacation, sick, benefits. Almost everyone there is kind and great to work with. It's a busy and stable company.

      Cons

      No 401K. The building is old and not in good shape, and parking downtown is a big downfall.

      Advice to Management

      Work to continue getting better benefits for the employees. Make sure you don't let "one bad apple spoil the bunch" just because of loyalties.

      CTS LanguageLink2014-08-05
    Found 43 reviews