KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CUMULUS MEDIA

Is this your company?

CUMULUS MEDIA

Add a Review

CUMULUS MEDIA Intern Reviews

Updated Apr 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 783 reviews

3.6
32%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
CUMULUS MEDIA President and CEO Mary G. Berner (no image)
Mary G. Berner
3 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of CUMULUS MEDIA and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Love this company!

    Jan 28, 2019 - Communications Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Adam Bomb made sure everyone was doing related tasks based off of their major. Love love love.

    Cons

    Nothing wrong to say about this company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Internship

    Apr 14, 2021 - Marketing/Sales Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Nice Coworkers - Nice Office

    Cons

    - Only did busy work - Did not really learn much other than how to create a sales proposal for someone -Unpaid

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Cumulus Radio Review

    Jan 31, 2021 - Intern in Bossier City, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The workplace was very easy to learn.

    Cons

    Lack of hours, pay was not too good.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Supportive work culture, but not enough resources.

    Jan 28, 2020 - Editorial Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of good people in the building, fun work environment.

    Cons

    Not enough resources going to the people who work the hardest. Many seem to become disillusioned.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Intern

    Met great people

    Oct 22, 2019 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I think I can speak for most people at Cumulus DC when I say that the people are the driving force of the company. Great talent, kind mentors, and wonderfully smart leaders. I made contacts here that I will have for a long time.

    Cons

    Very overworked, low-morale, under appreciative. Top management is obviously trying to cut costs by making one person do the work of 3 people.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Waste of Time

    Apr 15, 2019 - Promotions Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Got to learn about all aspects of the radio industry and sit in on some radio shows. Also got to record a commercial and be on-air

    Cons

    It was only 3 hours a day and we didn't even use all of the time. Plus it was in the middle of the day so it was hard if we wanted to have a side job. We spent SO much time waiting around. Also, working all of the events (as unpaid labor) for multiple hours on end in the heat was brutal and that should not be a requirement.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Intern

    Fun workplace

    May 7, 2019 - Promotions Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super fun workplace. Very relaxed in terms of dress and communication. There’s always events to go to, and they’re really good about hooking you up with event tickets.

    Cons

    All the entry-level positions are part-time with very low pay. You would 100% have to have a second job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Disorganized in a failing industry

    Mar 21, 2019 - Promotions Intern in Lexington, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Getting attend events, learn more about the radio industry.

    Cons

    Boss was lazy and sexist.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    A great experience

    Jan 21, 2019 - Promotions Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This internship is incredibly hands on and gives you both experience in an office setting, as well as onsite events. There are many benefits to the hard work, including being able to work around incredible artists and musicians. The PAs and Promo coordinators are super nice and helpful. Everyone spends so much time together that you eventually feel like family which is a great thing to have especially with this having been my first internship ever.

    Cons

    For an unpaid internship, the hours and workload can be overwhelming at times. Your job is basically the same thing as the Promotion Assistants with the only difference being that the assistants drive the station vehicles and are getting paid. Can be a very tiring job at times, but very rewarding in other factors.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Intern

    Jan 6, 2016 - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone was very nice, they taught me fundamentals of the broadcast industry that have helped me in my classes at school. Definitely a great experience and would recommend it to most underclassmen looking to get experience in this industry.

    Cons

    A little dysfunctional at times / no real intern program (I was the only One) there are pros and cons to this so its kind of a double edged sword.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with CUMULUS MEDIA Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at CUMULUS MEDIA? Share Your Experiences

or