CUMULUS MEDIA Reviews

Updated May 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
33%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
CUMULUS MEDIA President and CEO Mary G. Berner (no image)
Mary G. Berner
136 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company as a whole is filled with great people who are excited about what they do(in 31 reviews)

  • "This is where I want to work full time, I love working with my coworkers and love working at this particular radio station(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "low pay, sometimes have to work outside during the heat of summer(in 23 reviews)

  • "Awful Upper Management Leadership: The people in(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very nice corporate environment"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CUMULUS MEDIA full-time

    Pros

    The culture is really good.

    Cons

    It's located in Buckhead . So commute could be an issue for you depending on where you live.

    CUMULUS MEDIA2018-12-14
  2. "I sell !!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CUMULUS MEDIA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with....

    Cons

    Held to a non- Compete contract !!.

    Continue reading
    CUMULUS MEDIA2020-05-05
  3. "Good products to sell."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CUMULUS MEDIA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Sales is given lots of resources to use in the sales process. Company is focused on solving clients problems.

    Cons

    Radio sales is a very tough market to break into.

    Continue reading
    CUMULUS MEDIA2020-03-18
  4. "Fun job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CUMULUS MEDIA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Attend a lot of concerts and radio station events for free

    Cons

    The pay is not great

    CUMULUS MEDIA2020-02-19
  5. "Not recommended!! Cheap corporation, terrible benefits, not catered to succeed for new reps!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CUMULUS MEDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good managers, good team, cool events, good work life balance

    Cons

    Not real structure, no training, management caters to long time reps only, terrible benefits, bad pay unless you wait to get accounts from elder staff, Poor IT, No travel reimbursement, still using print contracts for clients. Literally one of the cheapest companies I have EVER worked for.

    Continue reading
    CUMULUS MEDIA2020-03-03
  6. "Great people, lots of fun, but not an easy job..."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CUMULUS MEDIA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great culture, relaxed, flexibility, creativity

    Cons

    micromanaging, never ending paperwork, favoritism.

    Continue reading
    CUMULUS MEDIA2020-02-06
  7. "A leader in a failing industry"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CUMULUS MEDIA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are pretty, pretty, pretty good.

    Cons

    Traditional media is dying a slow, lingering death.

    Continue reading
    CUMULUS MEDIA2020-02-11
  8. "Lots of Change but Great Place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CUMULUS MEDIA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    people, culture, work-life balance

    Cons

    hard sales goals, hard to move up

    CUMULUS MEDIA2020-01-21
  9. "Good Starting Job"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Harrisburg, PA

    I have been working at CUMULUS MEDIA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You do learn a lot about digital media and the world of radio.

    Cons

    It’s a typical sales job. Depending on your market and the types of businesses you go after will determine how much money they have to spend on advertising.

    CUMULUS MEDIA2020-01-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Dont appreciate"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CUMULUS MEDIA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay could be good if work long hours

    Cons

    They don't appreciate hard work and innovative thinking.

    CUMULUS MEDIA2020-02-21
Found 618 reviews