CVHCare Home Health Reviews | Glassdoor

CVHCare Home Health Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
CVHCare Home Health CEO Mark Parinas
Mark Parinas
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "My number one Pro working for CVHCare is that I am able to provide the best care to my patients(in 6 reviews)

  • "Growing company with opportunities for employees to advance(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Most of the office staff, if licensed, are nurses, which sometimes is difficult when if comes to paperwork or frequency of visits for a patient(in 3 reviews)

  • "Field management and long-term field clinicians express concern about upper management(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Experience Interviewing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Authorization Coordinator in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at CVHCare Home Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Medical&Dental 401K PTO Great Scheduling Can’t wait to start working working for this company, so far have had a great experience in terms of communication with HR and the interview process.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    CVHCare Home Health2018-05-26
  2. "It was a good place to start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Ramon, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CVHCare Home Health full-time

    Pros

    Good health benefits, paid holidays, paid vacation.

    Cons

    No room for growth within the company.

    Advice to Management

    Management is set in their ways. They are nice people, but like a manager there once told me, you can’t teach an old dog new tricks.

    CVHCare Home Health2019-01-10
  3. "Dont work here!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CVHCare Home Health part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    None if I can give no stars I would

    Cons

    They are racist and have no diversity, They only hire and keep people of their own likes. It is frustrating working here, Love my other jobs though

    Advice to Management

    Diversity is needed, and Communications training is needed on upper management, They do not know how to speak to people.

    CVHCare Home Health2018-11-18

    CVHCare Home Health Response

    November 19, 2018Sr. HR Generalist

    CVHCare values and appreciates the input of all its employees and patients, including kudos and constructive feedback. Our Employee Engagement survey results confirm we do many things right from the workforce's perspective. Like all employers, we have opportunities for continuous ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (3)

    "This company does not value you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in San Ramon, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CVHCare Home Health full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, basic health benefits, mileage reimbursement

    Cons

    Scheduling issues, no room for advancement

    Advice to Management

    I have worked for this company for more than 2 years, and have made good friends with a lot of the other clinicians and some office staff, seeing so many clinicians coming and going. I have met thousands of incredible patients with amazing achievements from all walks of life! Altogether, I have 11+ years of experience in several settings, some including sports facilities, outpatient clinics, and SNFs. This is one of...

    Show More
    CVHCare Home Health2018-04-13
  5. "CVHCare Rocks!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVHCare Home Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Outstanding Culture - Integrity and Ethics - Highest Patient Care Quality in the Industry - Fun, dedicated and highly professional co-workers - Stable company and growing fast.

    Cons

    - Growth challenges typical of a fast rising company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work with taking care of employees; implement processes and systems to zero paperwork. Keep improving corporate communication.

    CVHCare Home Health2018-03-30
  6. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVHCare Home Health full-time

    Pros

    Helpful environment and friendly employees. Amazing clinicians. Independent environment.

    Cons

    Can easily get overwhelming and really busy.

    CVHCare Home Health2017-08-21

    CVHCare Home Health Response

    August 22, 2017Sr. HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback. Yes it does tend to get very hectic at times, but we are focusing on hiring more staff in the field as well as for management and we hope that this will ease the burden.

  7. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Ramon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVHCare Home Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work environment and communication benefits and paid off time

    Cons

    salary is not that competitive

    Advice to Management

    i work here for more than 1 year. I like the company environment. i learned a lot from my manager and team. People here are very friendly.

    CVHCare Home Health2017-08-18
  8. "Full Time (Less than a year)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVHCare Home Health full-time

    Pros

    CVHCare is like a second home. We treat one another like a family and we always help each other out whenever needed. Everyone here is very helpful but most of all I love the way our staff treat patients as family as well. They are quick to solve a problem or rush to patients needs.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to mention :)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be the greatest staff ever. I love the unity and support for one another that everyone has.

    CVHCare Home Health2017-08-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Physical therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CVHCare Home Health

    Pros

    Supportive rehab staff, interdisciplinary team very friendly, easy charting

    Cons

    Make you drive everywhere, expect you to go above and beyond for patient care but will not pay you if your visits go over. Do not pay you for chart edits. Field management and long-term field clinicians express concern about upper management

    Advice to Management

    Treat clinicians with respect for the dedication they show towards clients, respond in a timely manner to emails, do not take advantage of clinicians, act with ethics when it comes to paying employees for services rendered and work being done

    CVHCare Home Health2017-07-10

    CVHCare Home Health Response

    August 16, 2017Sr. HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback. CVH has established Agency and Clinical Support Divisions to provide our valued field clinicians will all the support, guidance and assistance they need to render patient care. Occasionally, we experience intermittent growth spurts, whereby we may request ...

    Show More
  10. "The company feels like my second home!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVHCare Home Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All the departments have different responsibilities that all tie into the same purpose, one could not function without the other. Working together as a team to help people receive the care they need is rewarding. There is always an open line of communication between Managers and Employees, the CEO and CFO care about our well being and our rights. The workplace is far from a stuffy office, everyone is friendly and loves...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only thing that was an adjustment is the 30 minute lunches, but because with my previous employer we had 1 hour lunches.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to care about the employees the way that you do and keep the ideas flowing to improve upon our comfort within the daily tasks of the office.

    CVHCare Home Health2017-05-11
Found 56 reviews