CVS Health "flexible hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

CVS Health Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
36%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
CVS Health CEO Larry J. Merlo
Larry J. Merlo
5,950 Ratings
Pros
  • "CVS has offered me flexible hours that allowed me to work part time while also being a full time student(in 551 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule and nice coworkers(in 531 reviews)

Cons
  • "No opportunities to move up into the company unless you are a pharmacist or store manager(in 687 reviews)

  • "Staff is undervalued by upper management(in 573 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good place to work for college students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours, easy job to do

    Cons

    weekend and holidays required, long days, on your feet the whole time

    CVS Health2019-10-14
  2. "What does a Shift RX make"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and flexible hours.

    Cons

    Management are never on the same page.

    Advice to Management

    Give raises!

    CVS Health2019-12-04
  3. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Willow Grove, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CVS Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours Nice customers Accommodating Enjoyable Employee discount

    Cons

    Too much work, not right amount of pay

    CVS Health2019-11-30
  4. "A good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Pharmacy Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health for more than a year

    Pros

    CVS offers flexible hours for work

    Cons

    CVS is cutting hours for techs

    CVS Health2019-11-30
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good pay, wont be easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waldorf, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays good and flexible hours for regular technicians

    Cons

    You will be expected to maintain a 10/10 performance using 3/10 tools. If the problem is that lines are too long instead of giving more hours they will tell you to man all 3 cash registers at once. You will be in 2-3 positions at any given time. Corporate’s demands do not match their actions and support. Numbers is all that matters. Customers will expect their prescriptions to be filled like it is fast food.

    Advice to Management

    If you want to improve performance improve working conditions. Give the pharmacy more hours or give the hard working techs and pharmacist higher pay and it will be worth it.

    CVS Health2019-10-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Almost no opportunity for upward mobility."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours. No other benefits.

    Cons

    Pay that is not competitive for the region, overworked, little to no communication above immediate superior, no advancement opportunity.

    CVS Health2019-11-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Salary benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CVS Cashier in Oxon Run Hills, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CVS Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Fast paced

    Cons

    Too many online quizzes

    CVS Health2019-10-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CVS Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good for experience, flexible hours

    Cons

    not a good working condition, less pay, bad management

    Advice to Management

    change working conditions and pay tech what they worth

    CVS Health2019-11-20
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - AAE 

    I worked at CVS Health part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours and a nice team

    Cons

    not work I enjoyed doing

    CVS Health2019-10-10
  10. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Northbrook, IL

    I have been working at CVS Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great management, engaging work.

    Cons

    Some strange coworkers and office politics at times.

    CVS Health2019-10-08
Found 551 reviews