CVS Health "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor

CVS Health Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated 27 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
36%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
CVS Health CEO Larry J. Merlo
Larry J. Merlo
5,950 Ratings
Pros
  • "CVS has offered me flexible hours that allowed me to work part time while also being a full time student(in 551 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule and nice coworkers(in 531 reviews)

Cons
  • "No opportunities to move up into the company unless you are a pharmacist or store manager(in 687 reviews)

  • "Staff is undervalued by upper management(in 573 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Pharm Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Charlottesville, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, paid training, easy going management.

    Cons

    Open holidays, short staffed, high turnover rate.

    CVS Health2019-03-19
  2. "Easy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CVS Cashier 
    Recommends

    I have been working at CVS Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, great pay for my location, flexible schedule

    Cons

    my store is understaffed so it can be a lot sometime and benefits are decent at best. hate how they make us push extracare on customers

    CVS Health2019-11-27
  3. "Depends on your manager, but it can be great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible scheduling around your life, time off is good, dayoff requests are good, positive environment, discount on own brand and national brands,

    Cons

    depending on your manager, it can be very distressing to work there to the point of wanting to quit or feeling absolutely worthless. Corporate wants to give you the least hours possible to avoid giving you benefits (medical, disability insurance), put a lot of pressure on stores to make useless goals with the least amount of manpower possible.

    Advice to Management

    *this is only to the negative managers I worked with not the great ones* You need to train your employees. If they do not know how to do something do not write the up for failing, TEACH them how to do the thing you want to write them up for. That is your responsibility. The company has rules, hold yourself accountable to the same rules you give to your employees. Do not break safety rules, (climbing on tall... shelves with no stool) or steal time/items (shopping/buying on company time, eating things before buying them). If an employee is sick, as in vomiting, they should go home. Do not make them be afraid that if they need to leave, that will be a strong consideration for them to be fired. Overall, be more considerate and be a leader. Do as you say, and make sure every member is trained to handle most or all situations. Don't assume the worst of everyone.

    Show More
    CVS Health2019-11-22
  4. "easy tasks, friendly staffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CVS Health part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule and nice co-worker

    Cons

    some rude costumers might be bothering you

    CVS Health2019-11-20
  5. "Working at cvs health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Lead in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and employee discount is a plus.

    Cons

    Not enough hours or staff at any time. You work alone a lot as management members

    Advice to Management

    Easy if you apply yourself

    CVS Health2019-11-15
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Constantly behind and never catching up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Pharmacy Technician in LaFayette, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You can have a flexible schedule

    Cons

    Constant cuts to overall hours to run the store

    Advice to Management

    You just need to give hours so you can have a full team of people working and not constantly behind on everything

    CVS Health2019-11-22
  7. "It's alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician 

    I worked at CVS Health full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule, worked with school availability

    Cons

    It wasn't too bad for a temporary job

    CVS Health2019-11-09
  8. "Great Patient Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CVS Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great features to offer patients and flexible schedule for employees; depending on your direct manager in the retail setting.

    Cons

    Work weekends and holidays and hard to move up within the company

    Advice to Management

    Offer flexibility in work schedule and work together as a team to get things done.

    CVS Health2019-11-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Poorly structured company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, my co-workers. nothing else

    Cons

    Employees are treated poorly but the company(upper management not in the stores) Do not bother voicing your concerns, they do not care. Overworked and under paid, hours keep getting up for staff=angry customers. We cannot provide customer service if there is not enough staff to cover each station, Its sad. We offer to stay past our shifts because we feel bad for our coworkers, but the RM does not care the condition... of the store.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Spend a full day in the pharmacy helping and and seeing the full picture of what we do, cut costs at at higher level, so the quality and the reputations of your stores are not ruined.

    CVS Health2019-11-20
  10. "Loved It!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CVS Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A great first, part-time job. Reasonable Pay. Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Monthly/Quarterly Tests/surveys, etc were hard to keep up with but were essential to maintaining employment.

    CVS Health2019-11-05
Found 531 reviews