Cactus Communications Associate Editor Reviews | Glassdoor

Cactus Communications Associate Editor Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Abhishek Goel
1 Ratings
  1. "It was fun and I learnt a bit."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Editor in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cactus Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is excellent.

    Cons

    Not much growth. Their values keep changing

    Advice to Management

    How you market the company is less important than how the work is

    Cactus Communications2018-09-28
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Not as great as the GPTW ranking shows"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Editor 

    I have been working at Cactus Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timings; number of holidays

    Cons

    Too much work load. Faking happiness.

    Cactus Communications2018-01-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Editor in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cactus Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the flexibility of time, compensation, vacations, work ethics, team work, new, growth chances, science, technology, good work environment, challenging, money, friendly, development, good office spaces

    Cons

    none none none none none none none none none none none none none none none none none none none none none none none none none

    Advice to Management

    I think they are perfect in every sense, its more than a startup but with a great signs of continuous growth

    Cactus Communications2017-05-17
  4. "First job - First love!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Editor in Andheri
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cactus Communications for more than a year

    Pros

    No office politics! They really care about what's troubling you in the office, what your needs are, whether you have a house to stay, etc. They'll do everything for your comfort. The culture is the best part about Cactus. Everyone is approachable; no senior-junior conflict, and causal dress code!

    Cons

    Work pressure is high (but you like the stress if you enjoy the work). HARDLY any holidays. You're expected to work even during Diwali, Christmas, Ganesh chaturthi, Holi, and you name it! Getting leaves approved is a problem for the same team members. But then you have comp-offs and also get extra credits for working on public holidays.

    Cactus Communications2016-09-27
  5. Helpful (24)

    "Used to be a great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Editor in Andheri
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cactus Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As it used to be then, it was a great place to learn. I haven't learnt as much about English as I did while I worked at Cactus. Teaching employees was an integral part of what Cactus used to be. Team mates were (always) overworked but always willing to help.

    Cons

    The company at least used to recruit people on the basis of their graduation degree, something that doesn't always work out mutually, especially for people who may have taken up science at school and college for the lack of anything better, but secretly wish they had taken literature. And then when the person's dislike for the science subject starts showing, and requests for a change from the science edit group to say...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    There has to be a balanced perspective about how to carry your business ahead, with respect to your profits and the whole idea about doing English well, the world over!

    Cactus Communications2016-01-28
  6. "employee salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Editor in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cactus Communications full-time

    Pros

    good pay, perks and work environment

    Cons

    there is nothing to be stated as cons

    Advice to Management

    everything's already good

    Cactus Communications2015-11-03
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Editor in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cactus Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, fun, values, people, work-Life balance. The HR and the senior management know what they are doing. Many lead by example. It is a fun office to work in. Lively environment. Reliable people. I relocated from Bangalore to Mumbai for work, and the management did everything they could to help me, right from helping me choose my accommodation to making myself comfortable at the workplace. I learnt a lot during my tenure...

    Show More

    Cons

    None, really. It was truly great working with Cactus.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are the best. Keep it up!

    Cactus Communications2014-02-07
Found 7 reviews