Cadbury Reviews | Glassdoor

Cadbury Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Irene Rosenfeld
16 Ratings
  1. "Nice place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cadbury full-time

    Pros

    Good benefit, great place to learn new things

    Cons

    Emphasis on Quality of Work

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good job

    Cadbury2018-01-28
  2. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Cadbury

    Pros

    was good to work for

    Cons

    was not bad to work for

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Cadbury2016-08-02
  3. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Survey Researcher in Lagos
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cadbury part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Atmosphere is safe and condusive

    Cons

    Distance, No lunch break, and that's all.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you

    Cadbury2018-12-05
  4. "Cadbury World Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BOOKING OFFICE CLERK in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cadbury for more than 4 years

    Pros

    All staff were friendly and welcoming and made you feel part of a team. Everyone was willing to help out to ensure you felt comfortable. Also got some free chocolate from time to time.

    Cons

    There were no downsides or negatives to working for this company.

    Cadbury2017-02-16
  5. "Sales consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cadbury

    Pros

    When I first worked for Cadbury's it was still a family firm and that's how you were treated. Loved every minute of it.

    Cons

    When Mondelez took over it changed rapidly, as I was near to retirement I thought it was time to leave. A very motivated up and coming company.

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget the underdogs.

    Cadbury2015-05-20
  6. "Excellent working environment and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cadbury

    Pros

    Great salary and benefits, lots of opportunities for advancement, taking initiative and going the extra mile gets noticed and acknowledged.

    Cons

    There really weren't any cons to report about the company, except to say I wish I was able to return to my position there after maternity leave

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Cadbury2015-01-21
  7. "Good atmosphere to wrok,Learn & Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cadbury

    Pros

    Work life balance,Good learning enviornment

    Cons

    No of training to employee can be increased

    Cadbury2014-12-24
  8. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst II in Cali, Valle del Cauca

    I worked at Cadbury full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    It is a great company to work at.

    Cons

    Yo requiere know other lenguages

    Cadbury2014-10-23
  9. "Great place full of passionate people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cadbury full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good work culture - felt individuals were valued, encouraged to grow and have a good work life balance. Those working in the CSR department were very passionate about working with local communities rather than it being simply a marketing tool.

    Cons

    Chaotic reorganisation. Got taken over. But all in all, no serious cons. Would be good to have greater capacity for advancement within the company, many colleagues left.

    Cadbury2014-08-07
  10. "The happiest time and best job of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Systems Administrator in Keynsham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cadbury full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    A really good employer, I won't say there was never a bad day but I enjoyed my work in the QA dept. I learned a lot, the training I gained made me a very saleable commodity when the factory closed and I had to look elsewhere, the redundancy pay was fair and my pension good.

    Cons

    The factory (Somerdale) being closed and production moved to Poland. I do not believe it was necessary nor, in the long run, do I think Cadbury / Kraft will profit by it. Somerdale was surrounded by a green field site, a new factory could have been built there, all employees could have been made redundant and, those who wanted, been re-employed on new Ts & Cs, ensuring a trained and competent staff.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the workforce, their ideas for product improvement, enhanced productivity, views on product development, are worth hearing and would be far cheaper than a test market.

    Cadbury2014-05-14
Found 59 reviews