Cadbury Reviews | Glassdoor

Cadbury Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Irene Rosenfeld
16 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Cadbury full-time

      Pros

      Amazing place to grow and learn

      Cons

      Work life balance can be better

      Advice to Management

      Better employee policies for work life balance

      Cadbury2018-04-12
    • "Cadburys Chocolate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Cadbury part-time

      Pros

      Very good working environment at Cadbury

      Cons

      I ate too much chocolate and east eggs

      Cadbury2017-10-08
    • "Cadbury World Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - BOOKING OFFICE CLERK in Birmingham, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Cadbury for more than 4 years

      Pros

      All staff were friendly and welcoming and made you feel part of a team. Everyone was willing to help out to ensure you felt comfortable. Also got some free chocolate from time to time.

      Cons

      There were no downsides or negatives to working for this company.

      Cadbury2017-02-16
    • "Assistant maintenance manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nairobi
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Cadbury full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      international exposure with improved skills

      Cons

      All the good will was lost with the hostile takeover by Kraftfoods

      Advice to Management

      Be aware of American companies whose only objective is to make profit without considering the human resource.

      Cadbury2017-01-18
    • "Former employee woes"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Cadbury

      Pros

      Great team, good working, above average salary

      Cons

      Too much cost saving focus.

      Advice to Management

      Don't let your best people leave /made redundant

      Cadbury2016-12-12
    • "my time at cadburys"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Packer in Bournville, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cadbury for more than 20 years

      Pros

      started cadburys when i left school , it was a great place to work, you were taught different jobs in the training room before you went on the factory floor. It was a very good firm to work for

      Cons

      there are no cons i can think of.

      Advice to Management

      keep up the good work.

      Cadbury2015-06-29
    • "Sales consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales in Northampton, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cadbury

      Pros

      When I first worked for Cadbury's it was still a family firm and that's how you were treated. Loved every minute of it.

      Cons

      When Mondelez took over it changed rapidly, as I was near to retirement I thought it was time to leave. A very motivated up and coming company.

      Advice to Management

      Don't forget the underdogs.

      Cadbury2015-05-20
    • "Excellent working environment and people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Cadbury

      Pros

      Great salary and benefits, lots of opportunities for advancement, taking initiative and going the extra mile gets noticed and acknowledged.

      Cons

      There really weren't any cons to report about the company, except to say I wish I was able to return to my position there after maternity leave

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      Cadbury2015-01-21
    • "Good atmosphere to wrok,Learn & Grow"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Cadbury

      Pros

      Work life balance,Good learning enviornment

      Cons

      No of training to employee can be increased

      Cadbury2014-12-24
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Cadbury

        Pros

        Good pay personal growth chocolates

        Cons

        Promotions is not fast enough

        Cadbury2014-12-11
      Found 59 reviews