Cadbury Reviews | Glassdoor

Cadbury Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Irene Rosenfeld
16 Ratings
  1. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst II in Cali, Valle del Cauca

    I worked at Cadbury full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    It is a great company to work at.

    Cons

    Yo requiere know other lenguages

    Cadbury2014-10-23
  2. "good learning on process and global systems. uncontrolled actions for shirt term gains with high attrition."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cadbury full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Lot of scope of learning on process and global exposure to standards and processes.

    Cons

    HIgh pressure and sstems yet to evolve. Mostly person driven. Engineering department is stressful in locations. System compliance is low and need to be imporved. Perosn driven to system driven is what is required in locations. Transtion is not complete from global to local.

    Advice to Management

    Get youself hands and avoid being only papr tigers

    Cadbury2014-10-09
  3. "Great place full of passionate people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cadbury full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good work culture - felt individuals were valued, encouraged to grow and have a good work life balance. Those working in the CSR department were very passionate about working with local communities rather than it being simply a marketing tool.

    Cons

    Chaotic reorganisation. Got taken over. But all in all, no serious cons. Would be good to have greater capacity for advancement within the company, many colleagues left.

    Cadbury2014-08-07
  4. "Great learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Mumbai
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cadbury full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    good people. care about peoples career

    Cons

    too Hi expectations. after takeover transition has not been smooth

    Advice to Management

    speak to the people.

    Cadbury2014-07-04
  5. "Good Graduate experience in Science and Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Designer in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cadbury full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    High level of graduate responsibility. Was feeling very responsible from the start and straight away was made to feel like a professional. Co-workers are supportive and friendly and encouraging, the people are probably the companies best asset.

    Cons

    At the time a large pool of middle management meant decisions were often made slowly, and much of the work lacks the creativity I had envisaged.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your work force by giving them a great place to work.

    Cadbury2014-06-09
  6. "Passionate about the brand & the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cadbury full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Strong Company values, and very supportive of the local community. Strong work ethic, genuinely passionate about customer perception. Embraces change. Great benefits and working atmosphere.

    Cons

    Cultured work force, can be them versus us attitude. Certian departments lack resource across the business.

    Cadbury2014-06-06
  7. "The happiest time and best job of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Systems Administrator in Keynsham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cadbury full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    A really good employer, I won't say there was never a bad day but I enjoyed my work in the QA dept. I learned a lot, the training I gained made me a very saleable commodity when the factory closed and I had to look elsewhere, the redundancy pay was fair and my pension good.

    Cons

    The factory (Somerdale) being closed and production moved to Poland. I do not believe it was necessary nor, in the long run, do I think Cadbury / Kraft will profit by it. Somerdale was surrounded by a green field site, a new factory could have been built there, all employees could have been made redundant and, those who wanted, been re-employed on new Ts & Cs, ensuring a trained and competent staff.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the workforce, their ideas for product improvement, enhanced productivity, views on product development, are worth hearing and would be far cheaper than a test market.

    Cadbury2014-05-14
  8. "Cadbury was amazing to work for, Mondelez however... was NOT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Brand Manager in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cadbury full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Big company with lots of exciting brands and roles

    Cons

    Mondelez International feels like it has become a faceless business where you are simply a cog in a machine

    Advice to Management

    Care more about people and retaining talent

    Cadbury2014-05-14
  9. "Changed for the worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cadbury full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Big company, training good if it suited others, pension was good.

    Cons

    Culture not good - people out for themselves and willing to step on others to get there.

    Advice to Management

    Need to listen to the people doing the work instead of t=riding on the backs of others.

    Cadbury2014-05-25
  10. "Very good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cadbury full-time

    Pros

    MNC culture, great brand and exposure to FMCG sector

    Cons

    Growth could take time and not so great work life balance

    Cadbury2013-08-09
Found 59 reviews