Cadence McShane Reviews | Glassdoor

Cadence McShane Reviews

Updated May 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Cadence McShane CEO Jim McShane (no image)
Jim McShane
9 Ratings
  1. "Great People, Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Contractor - Marketing Contractor in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cadence McShane for less than a year

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoyed working with Cadence McShane. They have a true family atmosphere and everyone really cares about the work that they do.

    Cons

    Didn't need my services long term.

    Cadence McShane2019-05-01
  2. "Project Superintendent."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Superintendent in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cadence McShane full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Team Environment, very Good benefits, 401k strongest I’ve been apart of, and an overall feeling of security and being a part of the success.

    Cons

    Down turn in certain markets provokes lay offs for management positions.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing. It works.

    Cadence McShane2019-04-20
  3. "Good Company with Bright Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cadence McShane full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture. People take their work seriously, but at the same time, don’t take themselves too seriously. There is a lot of support, and a chance to work on various different product types. The company has a good view on work life balance. The company is growing.

    Cons

    Bonuses and other performance based incentives are a little light, but they provide a lot of other benefits to help compensate, in my opinion.

    Cadence McShane2018-12-17
  4. "Assistant Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Addison, TX

    I have been working at Cadence McShane full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They really care about their employees

    Cons

    Lacking some standard procedures across the board. Makes it hard when everyone does things differently.

    Cadence McShane2018-08-10
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 

    I have been working at Cadence McShane

    Pros

    Fun - i need 5 words

    Cons

    Doing big boy work for lesser pay

    Cadence McShane2018-07-19
  6. "Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cadence McShane full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture can be transformed into what you want it to be.

    Cons

    Team work lacks certain mustar

    Cadence McShane2017-10-16
  7. "Going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cadence McShane

    Pros

    Good employees to work with and learn from.

    Cons

    Management was not good, did not promote growth within.

    Cadence McShane2017-01-25
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cadence McShane

    Pros

    Took every opportunity to educate me.

    Cons

    Cadence McShane is not a national GC. Limited to Texas.

    Cadence McShane2016-10-27
  9. "Good and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employee in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cadence McShane full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid well, fast-paced environment and some Really great people. Decent benefits. Great location and nice building and office atmosphere. Liked my direct supervisor.

    Cons

    Also some real, really difficult people. And unfortunately, these people are in charge. Don't like women, won't let them succeed, everything is last minute and management doesn't walk the talk. It's a shame because there seems to be such great potential.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees to do their jobs. Treat women better. Get a new president. Let go of the "good ole boys club" mentality.

    Cadence McShane2016-02-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Project accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Accountant in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cadence McShane for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee oriented company. Great benefits. Great people to work with!!

    Cons

    No cons at this job

    Cadence McShane2015-05-18
Found 12 reviews