Cadence Reviews | Glassdoor

Cadence Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cadence Co-founder, CEO Matt Conger (no image)
Matt Conger
12 Ratings
  1. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cadence full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    High professionalism, great culture, and such a strong appreciation of each other. The company grows very quickly and I feel very lucky to be a part of it.

    Cons

    Same as other startup companies, very busy. You have to be good at multitasking and have somewhat flexible hours.

    Cadence2019-12-02
  2. "Incredible opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Business Development Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cadence for less than a year

    Pros

    Cadence is a fantastic place to work! I have been given so much opportunity to own projects, develop professionally, and work with a truly high performing team.

    Cons

    Like all startups, things get really busy.

    Continue reading
    Cadence2019-11-06
  3. "Best Company Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Phone Interpreter in Lancaster, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cadence for more than 10 years

    Pros

    * Helps connecting investors and experts in target markets in a promt and efficient way * Conducts payment timely and fully * Collects feedbacks from all jobs to continuously improve * Has very timely and handy supporting and organizing personnel

    Cons

    I hope Cadence can reach more and more clients in the near future.

    Cadence2019-01-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Highly professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Interpreter in Olympia, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cadence for more than a year

    Pros

    Very close monitoring and interaction with the Cadence team, high level of responsiveness for all aspects of an assignment, you really feel you have a team behind you and that together, you are focused on giving clients a great experience and high value service.

    Cons

    No cons, just some wishes, like more video interaction. That will come.

    Cadence2019-01-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture and interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cadence

    Pros

    Cadence has a very collegial and collaborative culture and people are very supportive of each other. The relative small team size made it possible for interns to take on multiple roles and to be given exposures and responsibilities in different capacities. The leaders care about the personal and professional growth of the employees/interns and managed to assign them projects that fit their short-term and long-term goals. People are also given timely and sincere feedback throughout and at the end of internship. People are not only smart but also hardworking, but generally great work life balance for a fast growing firm.

    Cons

    Relative low compensation for interns. Lack of formal team structure.

    Cadence2018-07-02
  6. "Springboard for career development and real insights into the industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cadence full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong leaders to empower employees to grow and thrive in the roles. I started my career at Cadence from an entry-level position and the company constantly challenges and equips me with new skills and new knowledge. I keep learning from the environment of tinkering and teaching. The impressive culture of team first at Cadence is also what I take pride in. We celebrate wins together and learn the lessons together. My co-workers are supportive to each other.

    Cons

    One needs to have a high level of self-efficiency and good capacity to multitask.

    Cadence2019-12-11
  7. "Excellent place to scale your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Associate in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cadence full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to strong and professional leaders, opportunities for professional development, diverse team, pleasant coworkers.

    Cons

    Working almost a year at Cadence, I haven't faced any downsides.

    Cadence2019-11-29
  8. "Growing start up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Strategist in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cadence full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - lots of opportunities to contribute to really interesting work that is great for the CV, - great leadership team and is empathetic to personal career aspirations, - learn a lot about the finance industry (even if your base level know, the initiative to up-skill are great for all levels!) - awesome young team, everyone wants to help each other and they're all competitive and eager to succeed without being arrogant or selfish.

    Cons

    - having the team split between LA & Beijing means you miss out on knowing half the people.

    Cadence2019-11-29
  9. "Very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Freelance Translator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cadence for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Different industries to learn about

    Cons

    Not often, but once every now and then they get call times mixed up

    Cadence2019-10-10
  10. "Overall experience was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Intern - Internship 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Cadence

    Pros

    Nothing I found.. It was good experience as fresher

    Cons

    Overall experience was good

    Cadence2019-04-08
Found 15 reviews