KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

CaduceusHealth

Is this your company?

CaduceusHealth

Add a Review

CaduceusHealth Jersey City Reviews

Updated Dec 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 23 reviews

3.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
CaduceusHealth CEO James Bonomo (no image)
James Bonomo
2 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work..

    Dec 22, 2020 - Executive Office Assistant in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caduceus offers Flexible scheduling, is located 2 blocks from the PATH train, Coworkers and Management are very polite and diverse, the CEO (Jim) values the input of all employees.

    Cons

    I have no cons, just pros.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Top Notch Employer with Hometown Values

    Dec 22, 2020 - CPC in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility Compassion and Understanding Steady growth Internal growth Client, Provider and Patient Advocate

    Cons

    Health Benefit Costs. However, this is a small company and as they have been growing the premiums have decreased for the employees.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    May 7, 2019 - Medical Billing Specialist in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome company! The owner is very involved and they care about their employees.

    Cons

    Medical package could be better.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Contractor, more than 1 year

    Good Overall

    Sep 27, 2017 - Remote Medical Coder in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They push you to meet your goals and surpass them while simultaneously helping you to become a better coder. Competitive pay rates and occasional bonuses. You can set your own schedule.

    Cons

    Everything was great as long as there was work to be had, but there was only about 1 week's notice given to everyone when the work ran out. No benefits, and they don't withhold taxes. When you get sick and can't work, you just don't get paid anything unless you make up those hours later.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Team Lead/Claims Resolution Specialist

    Jan 30, 2018 - Executive Director Team Lead in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for Caduceus for 3 years and I have to say it has been a great learning experience for me. While at this company I was able to move through departments and learn the different aspects of billing. I began as a Data Entry Rep. posting charges for various specialties, then I went on to become a On-site Rep. which gave me face to face experience with our clients and now I am a Team Lead for the ER Dept. All in all Caduceus has been very good to me with tremendous growth in my career.

    Cons

    Benefits package isn't great but for the size of the company it's the best they can offer.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I have been working with Caduceus as a Healthcare Analyst for (less than one year)

    Aug 7, 2018 - Healthcare Analyst in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Professional environment, work very well with my team, Team player, management are very professional... I recommend anyone to part of our team.

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say...

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Contractor

    Claims Resolution Specialist

    Oct 29, 2017 - Claims Resolution Specialist in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company has No Pros, please Do not waste your time. What they want is for you to forget you have a family and take transportation and bust your behind for them and the Gossip and childish games that's when that are played in that company. Please read all these reviews they will paint a picture but once you get hired and after a few months that's when the problems occur and they do everything behind closed doors so you cant defend yourself.

    Cons

    The Management is known for Sabotaging you and your work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Stepping Stone To Greatness

    Feb 13, 2018 - Claims Resolution Specialist in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great place to learn and grow to become a healthcare professional. The culture is family oriented. The staff is easy to work with, diverse and very friendly. Very nice office space.

    Cons

    The Company is small which limits individual growth (Promotions). Qualified individuals can easily get stuck in mediocrity.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Accounts Receivable

    May 18, 2016 -  in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The co-workers were great to work with.

    Cons

    The company is not stable. If they lose a contract they let people go. This happens about every 2 years.

    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Billing/Enrolment and Credentialing Specialist

    Feb 9, 2017 - Billing/Credentialing Specialist in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are not any good qualities or reasons they need new management cut throat company!!!

    Cons

    none they don't give any money towards benefits you pay at least 400.00 a month for insurance

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Work at CaduceusHealth? Share Your Experiences

CaduceusHealth logo
or